We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor:
This place is temporarily closed due to a natural disaster.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 31 May 2014

My daughters did the night kayak tour last night and both loved it. My one daughter went into it wanting to see a sea turtle, and she was able to do just that, multiple times! Chirs was their tour guide and they told us several times how awesome he was. He gave theme some history of the island and many fun facts about the area they were in while they were kayaking around. They were able to see many different fish! I would suggest this to anyone coming here!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyce G, Director of Sales at Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Excellent review! We’re glad they had a blast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,423)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,746 - 2,752 of 4,423 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

My wife and I just took our first vacation with our 10 month old. Overall we thought the facility was beautiful, great service and very family friendly.

We rented a car (which I would highly recommend if you do not have the all-inclusive package.) we booked a car w/gps but were told when we got there that do not have any (thanks for telling us beforehand right?) I had to scramble to find a map just to figure out how to get to the hotel. Luckily though, directions are easy, when leaving the airport take a right onto rte 30 and follow that past downtown and take a right onto rte 315.

The check-in process was a little slow but we were rewarded with an upgrade from our city view room to a pool view which we appreciated. The resort is separated into 2 parts, morningstar (down by the beach) and frenchman's reef which is by the pool. I would recommend frenchman's reef and ask to stay in the main building.

There are 3 pools, 1 for the spa, and 2 for everyone else. they have free cabanas by the pool which i would highly recommend for anybody with infants. our 10 month old took his morning and afternoon nap in the cabana every day of our vacay. cabana's are free by the pool and but cost money by the beach (which made no sense as most people were at the pool the week we were there.)

as for food, like any other resort, you're not going to get the prices but compared to other resorts i'd say this place was on par and maybe even on the higher end. I would highly recommend when booking the room to include breakfast. i think we paid $20 extra/night to have breakfast included and the buffet was $25/person at Aqua Terra. You can also do a la carte breakfast at Coco Joe's by the morningstar on the beach. During our stay we at lunch/dinners at Sandbar, Coco Joe's and Sunset Grill. All were pretty good with the exception of Sandbar. Do yourself a favor and don't bother. It's on the Marriott property but not run by the Marriott. Same owner as Havana Blue. We ordered shrimp skewers for $30 (came with a total 4 medium sized shrimp), tacos and a couple other apps. Tacos you must order minimum 3 (all the same type, not mixing and matching) and they range from $5-$10 each. The food was good but not great. It was one of our most expensive dinners while in Saint Thomas and I was still hungry after.

the only other negative about the hotel was the access to the beach. It was very difficult to get a stroller down to the beach area. there is an elevator that connects the 2 but it was out of service. they have a shuttle but not one w/storage. First time there we took the stroller and i ended up walking down a VERY LONG flight of stairs with a bulky stroller which really sucked. next time around we just carried the kid and left the stroller in the room.

for those ordering a crib for the room, they provide a pack and play. it did it's job. they have sheets for them but we brought our own. rooms also have fridges to store baby food.

As for the downtown area, just about every restaurant is tourist driven. The locals don't eat at the downtown restaurants. I did find a restaurant called Trenchtown that I wanted to try and was surprised to find out that they close at 5pm (it was the only restaurant that I mentioned that the hotel staff actually ever ate at.) I would highly recommend Amalia Cafe. For those driving, i thought parking was pretty easy to find. We didn't have any troubles the whole week finding parking.

Overall - i thought the resort was great but i was slightly disappointed with downtown Charlotte Amalie. I like to eat local cuisines when i travel but oh well...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyce G, Director of Sales at Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Good review. Thank you for sharing your experience in detail. This is very helpful for our leadership team and travel planners. For anyone coming to stay at Frenchman’s Reef that may have questions about transportation, dining, amenities and activities, please feel free to call our pre-arrival team here at the hotel. After you make your reservation, you can also make requests through the virtual concierge. Thank you again for bringing your family to stay at Frenchman’s Reef and Morning Star Beach Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Despite a nice environment, beautiful rooms, the service is surprisingly poor. This level of type of hotel should have better service. From delays in being able to check into hotel as late as 6pm on day of arrival and unhelpful staff, there is great room for improvement. In the restaurants, the service was also variable and unpredictable. The beach and pool was beautiful. Nice rooms. I had a business meeting for part of my stay and multiple weddings occurred during the same weekend. The event managers were poorly informed and did not provide the needed services, such as appropriate signage.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bigsis1mille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyce G, Director of Sales at Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for your comments. We will use your review to assist us in improving our communication during busier times. On a positive note, we appreciate the compliments on the beach, pool and rooms. We hope you will come back again so we can show you the level of hospitality we are known for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

At the hotel there is an adventure center that will boom trips for you. We went on the night kayak tour. Our guides were Melissa and Nick. Melissa and Nick were nice and helpful. We did see a turtle. Tarpon fish. Sea urchins. It was pretty being out on the water at night. I would recommend this trip

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Premolars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyce G, Director of Sales at Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for this description of the popular night kayaking trip. For those planning travel, this excursion leaves right from the property!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Very friendly staff and waiters. I especially want to thank Nataki Matthew for her help on some matters in the restaurant area.
Only complaint is the snorkeling area is just by the ocean where it's somewhat rough. Would be better in the cove or other calmer area.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the harbor are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyce G, Director of Sales at Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Happy Anniversary! We will pass along your warm regards to Nataki for her assistance. We hope another occasion bring you back to St. Thomas soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Let me start by saying our trip (March 2014) started off amazing! We were there with my husbands work for an incentive trip, probably around 400 of us. To cut to the chase, we went shopping the day before we were leaving. When we got back to our room, we put our most expensive items in the safe, it wouldn't fit everything I went to the beach and my husband came about 40 min later. He said the maid went into our room as he was leaving. Not sure why she would've come in at 3pm the day before we leave. Anyway, we came back one hour later and discovered our items were "MISSING". We called security to which she came to "investigate", all the while making us feel as if we were lying. We paid cash for it all, so, that to them was suspicious. All night we were going to the front to get updates, but they were so rude. I tried giving the maid the benefit of the doubt thinking she may have accidentally tossed the bags in the garbage. Apparently when they got in contact with her she said she did not throw any bags away and the security Man said they had to investigate to prove items were missing. I had given them the number of a few of the shops that we purchased some watches, but they didn't seem to care. Mysterious. Following weeks after, my husband and I made several attempts to "follow-up", nothing was ever resolved and they never even called us back. We cut our losses ($500) and vowed to never stay at another marriott again (goodbye to rewards member). Come to find out, just from PHX region of my husbands work, 4 other couples had also had some things stolen! Of a few of the items that were taken we toys we had purchased for our son. Can't believe it!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jocie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed at Morning Star Beach Resort part of this hotel. Our 2nd time there, with another trip planned end of August. highly recommend this hotel - the only downside is the loud air conditioner in the sleeping rooms. This was not a huge deal for me, but I can see it potentially being a problem for others (light sleepers). I was also disappointed that the elevator leading up to the Frenchman's Reef was not in service. Multiple daily trips up to that hotel from our room left us out of breath on more than one occasion - 96 steps up a steep incline is more than a little difficult. Other that that, the ENTIRE staff was wonderful and the service / food was amazing. A particular shout out to servers / bartenders at Coco Joes. Myrtle was amazing, always smiling, always sooo eager to assist with any needs or desires...

Room Tip: choose the Morning Star rooms. The main hotel is up on the cliffs and is gorgeous, but the Morning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 84Foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyce G, Director of Sales at Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Great review title: Absolute Paradise! Thanks for leaving these great comments and feedback especially about the warm responsive service you received. We look forward to your next visit this August. Keep in mind we do offer a complimentary shuttle between Frenchman’s Reef and the Morning Star Beach which runs about every 15 minutes if you would prefer to ride. Don’t hesitate to reach out to me if I can assist you in any way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlotte Amalie
4.6 mi away
Secret Harbour Beach Resort
2.1 mi away
Mafolie Hotel
Mafolie Hotel
#3 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
574 reviews
4.1 mi away
Point Pleasant Resort
Point Pleasant Resort
#1 of 5 in East End
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, St. Thomas
0.2 mi away
Marriott's Frenchman's Cove
Marriott's Frenchman's Cove
#1 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
1,462 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bolongo Bay Beach Resort
Bolongo Bay Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in South Coast
1,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort

Address: 5 Estate Bakkeroe, Charlotte Amalie 00802, St. Thomas
Region: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Thomas > Charlotte Amalie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Price Range: £236 - £397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 453
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded on three sides by stunning Caribbean ocean views, Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort combines modern luxury and the unique Virgin Island style of St. Thomas. Our US Virgin Islands hotel in St. Thomas features clean, crisp large guest rooms with flat screen 50" TVs. Experience new resort features including an infinity pool, children's splash zone, adult infinity pool with bar; and private spa pool. Our Lazule Sea Spa is now open featuring extensive treatment rooms, salon, state of the art fitness center, and private spa pool with cabanas. Aqua Terra is one of three restaurants at Frenchman's Reef which features spectacular views of the Charlotte Amalie harbor. Our mission is to host you brilliantly... To make your every event and stay with us unforgettable and effortless. Come visit us at Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort and discover the most luxurious vacation destination in the US Virgin Islands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Frenchman`s Reef & Morning Star Beach Hotel Charlotte Amalie
Marriott Frenchman`s Reef And Morning Star Beach Resort
Marriott Charlotte Amalie
Charlotte Amalie Marriott
Marriott Frenchmans Reef
Frenchmans Reef St Thomas
Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort St. Thomas/Charlotte Amalie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing