We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“don't beleive the hype!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“don't beleive the hype!!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

This place is a dump....Convenient to the airport is the only good thing bout this spot. In bad part of town as well. Wouldn't recommend it!!!!! The shuttle service was poor and one of the front desk clerks was not very friend. The room we had was away from the hotel in a separate building on the bottom floor and the hallways smelt awful. Don't stay here!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Delta A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heatherlee2006, General Manager at Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Delta A,

Thank you for completing a review regarding your stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I noticed that you stayed with us a year ago, I wish you could have notified us of your concerns earlier. My entire team is working very hard to improve all aspects of our property and have come so far in the past year.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Also, to see the tremendous changes we have accomplished since your stay a year ago.

Sincerely,

Heather Horner
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Carib Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    190
    154
    104
    85
See reviews for
139
237
40
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

If you're looking for a affordable/cheap place in St Thomas - this is it. Literally right by the airport. Which is both good and bad.
The staff is very sweet and friendly. Go out of their way to talk to you at breakfast, give recommendations and make sure youre ok.
It's clean and well kept.
The downside is that the hotel/rooms look like it was built in the 80's and stayed there.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ckovalyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Great location. Right by the airport but you can't hear the planes take off or land. Also a short cab ride to downtown Charlotte Amalie. Even though this hotel has a dining room the sister hotel is just a short walk away for more dining and lunch selections.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCaribBeach, Front Office Manager at Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Larry R,

Thank you for your cooperation in taking the time to complete a review and comment following your visit to the Best Western Carib Beach Resort.

I am disappointed we could not meet all your requirements one the great advantages of our
restaurant service. The Emerald Beach Plus aids us as an additional source of food choices.

It is my pleasure to inform you since your last stay with us , the restaurant ambiance has changed menu changed as well the new " Oceanside Bistro" is now open and ready as well as other promotional efforts to make your dining experience a great one.

We appreciate your kind comments about our staff and service and hope you would consider our hotel on your next trip to St. Thomas.

Again thank you for choosing the Best Western Carib Beach Resort have a great day!

Sincerely,

Kanema Ayala- Abraham
Front Office Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indian Harbour Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

On top of having a nice clean room, accommodating staff and a beautiful view, we were pleasantly surprised with the restaurant. This place gets you away from the hustle of downtown but is close enough to feel its vibe. I would recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LynJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bermuda
Level Contributor
50 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

My coworker and I stayed in this hotel on the way back from BVI.

Here is the positive, each employee we interacted with was friendly and helpful. The other positive was the location. You can certainly walk to the airport from here.

That ends it for me. I had hot water - my coworker did not. The shower, while I'm sure was cleaned, just made me which I had some shower shoes. The towels had stains on them. The floor just felt grimy. The AC did NOT work well. The room would be too hot and then too cold. The decor is from a few decades ago, which would be ok if everything else worked. The hallways were also of the same quality.

The restaurant food was ok for me but made my coworker ill. The internet did not work well. There were not enough outlets.

I will not stay here again, even if it means getting a cab to the airport.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imari96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Charlotte Amalie hotels

Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

We stayed here one night on our way to Virgin Gorda the next morning. This place is about 5 minutes walk from the airport. Make a left out the airport, follow the side walk past the ticket booth, and make a right at the cross walk marking. Straight ahead from there. Our room overlooked the water and was fairly nice.

The room and hotel itself is really showing its age. Although the room was clean, thats pretty much all that could be said. The room and bathroom and rather small. I wouldn't recommend staying here more than one night. You are a 10-15 min car drive from the Charlotte Amalie area. Taxis will be expensive ($10 per son each way).

Room Tip: Good for connecting flight nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RalphyC123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

I stayed in this hotel just a night sleep before went back to Miami . The hotel is old , but the room was clean . The bathroom was tiny. Not recommended for a long stay under the sun , but also not that bad for the price you pay. As everything in St. Thomas is not cheap , the breakfast is not included , and it is not cheap .

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EduardoS4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlotte Amalie
0.4 mi away
Island Beachcomber Hotel
Island Beachcomber Hotel
#5 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
2.2 mi away
Windward Passage Hotel
Windward Passage Hotel
#7 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
3.0 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
2.7 mi away
Mafolie Hotel
Mafolie Hotel
#3 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Emerald Beach Resort
Emerald Beach Resort
#4 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,668 reviews
3.2 mi away
Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort
6.9 mi away
Point Pleasant Resort
Point Pleasant Resort
#1 of 5 in East End
4.5 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas

Property: Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas
Address: 8075 Lindberg Bay, Charlotte Amalie 00802-5906, St. Thomas (Formerly BEST WESTERN Carib Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Thomas > Charlotte Amalie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Charlotte Amalie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Carib Beach Hotel St. Thomas
St Thomas Best Western
Lindbergh Bay Hotel And Villas St. Thomas/Charlotte Amalie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing