We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay...hidden gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay...hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

We got stuck in St. Thomas due to our flight getting canceled. This place is super close to the airport so there was no reason to need a vehicle for our extended stay. The staff was wonderful they got us in our room early which helped because we were exhausted from the airline issues.
The food at the Ocean Side Bistro was amazing and the bartender/cook was awesome. Be sure to try her rum punch, you won't be disappointed.
If we ever get back to St. Thomas I will be sure to stop here.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    190
    154
    104
    85
See reviews for
139
237
40
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Christiansted, U.s. Virgin Islands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

I stayed here because the hotel I originally wanted to book was full. Although it is an older hotel and not full of some of the fancy amenities, the rooms were adorable and the staff was second to none. It was a great location for business, which was why I was traveling, because it is very close to the airport, yet I didn't hear air traffic. It also has beautiful views. Best of all, it was a fantastic value. Additionally, the restaurant/bar had excellent service and delicious food!

Room Tip: Get a view of the water!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SEB925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwich, Ct
Level Contributor
60 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

We spent Tropical storm Bertha comfortably in a safe environment here at Caribe beach resort and did not lose power or hot water. We typically spend 2 nights here en route to St John. Restaurant has been significantly upgraded under Chef Moira guidance. The fish tacos were excellent This hotel is not the Four Seasons but it really serves our purposes yearly and will return. Accommodating, efficient and comfortable place to decompress.

Room Tip: Main building if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RSDBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. However, I didn't know what to expect based on the reviews. Yikes! Lol. Yes it's only a 5 min walk from the airport. Yes it's an older hotel. Request/reserve a private cottage if available. I posted some pics from my stay here. Bottom line if you're expecting 5 start amenites, bell boy, & room service for THIS price look somewhere else. But, for THIS price I enjoyed AMAZING views, a clean room, good food, and a helpful & friendly staff. Judith the bartender was THE BEST :)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank 2StoryTori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorzow, Poland
Level Contributor
262 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Have stayed in that hotel just for 1 night and even that was too much.
Unfriendly service, rude manager treating me like an intruder, with NO WILL to cooperate in solving my troubles. Swimming pool of size of a bath, artificial microscopic beach with three (!) umbrellas - not a place for holidays.
Better walk another 500m and stay in Best Western Emerald Beach REsort - a real holiday gem.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HappyChris008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Charlotte Amalie hotels

Springfield, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

After a great charter sailboat vacation we had a few days to spend in St Thomas and chose the Best Western Carib Beach hotel. Loved it. It isn't a five-star, but is is definitely a comfortable place to stay. We had a clean room, comfy bed, great air conditioning and a balcony/patio overlooking the pool and the bay beyond. The restaurant and bar were excellent, and the hotel and restaurant were staffed with the friendliest, most pleasant people you would ever meet. And when our stay was over we walked with our suitcases to the airport, which was literally just around the corner. Definitely a pleasant experience. The Carib is worth checking into.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank kmdewitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We needed an air conditioner, a shower and a bed at the end of our bareboat charter, and this hotel fit the bill. This property is reasonably priced, and walking distance to the airport. The grounds are nice, with a lovely view of a bay from the bar/restaurant, pool and man made beach. The rooms themselves were the drawback: the air conditioner worked, which was good, but the room felt old and dingy. If you're picky, you might want to pass, but for flexible travelers looking for convenience, this works.

Room Tip: There's no elevator, so ask for a ground floor room if that's a problem. We enjoyed the vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank magdiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCaribBeach, Manager at Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Thank you for choosing Carib Beach Resort while staying in St. Thomas and reviewing us on TripAdvisor. Our hotel sees many different kinds of guests and we make it our mission to suit every ones’ needs and then some. All of our rooms are either recently renovated or in the process of being renovated.

Sincerely,
Alana Bredahl
Social Media Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlotte Amalie
0.4 mi away
Island Beachcomber Hotel
Island Beachcomber Hotel
#5 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
2.2 mi away
Windward Passage Hotel
Windward Passage Hotel
#7 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
3.0 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
2.7 mi away
Mafolie Hotel
Mafolie Hotel
#3 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Emerald Beach Resort
Emerald Beach Resort
#4 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,668 reviews
3.2 mi away
Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort
6.9 mi away
Point Pleasant Resort
Point Pleasant Resort
#1 of 5 in East End
4.5 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas

Property: Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas
Address: 8075 Lindberg Bay, Charlotte Amalie 00802-5906, St. Thomas (Formerly BEST WESTERN Carib Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Thomas > Charlotte Amalie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Charlotte Amalie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Carib Beach Hotel St. Thomas
St Thomas Best Western
Lindbergh Bay Hotel And Villas St. Thomas/Charlotte Amalie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing