We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Emerald Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Mafolie Hotel(Charlotte Amalie)(Great Value!)
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olga's Fancy(Charlotte Amalie)(Great Value!)
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windward Passage Hotel(Charlotte Amalie)
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Galleon House Bed & Breakfast(Charlotte Amalie)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Bunker Hill Hotel(Charlotte Amalie)
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Midtown Guest House(Charlotte Amalie)
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,848)
Filter reviews
1,848 results
Traveller rating
514
659
369
178
128
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
514
659
369
178
128
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportbeach barst thomasgreat beachlindbergh baybeautiful baybeach frontthird floorrum punchhotel restaurantcruise shipthe ritznice poolvirgin islandsgift shoprental carfree shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
1,409 - 1,414 of 1,848 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2011

The beach and pool were nice. When we checked into our room, noticed that the room safe was ripped out of wall! We asked for another one, was told they would be right up and they never came. The front desk not helpfull. NEVER had beach towels!! Some families were there for 4 days and NEVER got a towel. We were able to get them once, and learned that you need to hold on to them or you will never get them back.. They were always "in the wash or in the dryer". Keep the drain to the bathroom sink closed or the bugs will crawl up through the pipes. Bathroom falling apart, holes in ceiling and walls. For a cheap hotel its fine

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davsad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

start off saying we walked to BW Caribe fr airport and took their shuttle to Emerald Beach. Best front desk people-super friendly and helpful. Stored our luggage til room was ready. We were only staying one night before going over to St. John. Food and drinks were good at the bar on the water. Very good pina coladas and desserts! The beach is one of the best ones I've seen and I've traveled the world and live in FL. The room was standard hotel and decent size. Most important , it was clean and not beat up. also bought a beach hat there and same thing was 3 X's the price on St. John. very happy with hotel

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JJJTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

This Hotel was booked by my cousin who had business there and I tagged along. I have to say that it is a very quiet hotel, some people get scared off because it is across from the airport, but we are in St. Thomas not some major hub. There may be about 7 planes leaving a day, so it does not disrupt your sleep or relaxation. The food here is ok. If you stay and they offer the Lobster 3 course meal, jump on it! It was great. The buffet on Friday night was pretty good too. DO NOT expect quick service! The one night my waiter took my order and then about 20 min later came back and said they were out of what i ordered, mind you, there were only about 15 people in there at the time, and he was in never never land. The views from your room are great, every room is a ocean front. When checking in, double check with the desk that you are getting what you booked. I had a king size and after reading reviews on here about them changing that I asked as I was being checked in "you have me for a king size bed right?" and they said no, we have you for 2 double beds, I showed them my reservations and said that I wanted my king room. and they gave it to me. I think they try the ole switcharoo on you when you check in hoping that you just take it and go. Food is VERY expensive there, even in the supermarkets a box of cereal will run you about 12.00! I would bring some with you if you are a breakfast eater because unless you eat there or take a cab into town there is nothing nearby. I suggest reading the page for St. Thomas they list the cab fares because there are some drivers that will try to rip you off. One tried to get 9.00 for a 3.00 ride! After I told him that I was not stupid, he charged the right price. There is a small shop on site that rents snorkel gear, good to take with you if you leave the hotel, but a waste if you are staying there because there really are no fish around there. Kayak rentals are there, when the guy shows up, and that was a lot of fun! I went to Coki Beach which is GREAT to snorkel, a 9.00 per person cab ride away, and you feed the fish dog biscuits and they swarm you! A cab ride into town is about 6.00 per person and is abundant with Jewelers, my advice is to shop around you will get some great deals. I offer one more suggestion, when you walk out of the hotel there is a cab stand, if you like the driver, get his number, tip him good and he will be at your call whenever needed. We had a terrific driver, who was readily available, and gave you the history of the island and some discount cards for various things. Now about the rooms. Very clean, bathrooms were clean, you can get adjoining rooms, you have a nice balcony that overlooks the sea, linens are clean, and the room is spacious. I have no complaints at all. they even have a surge protector that you can charge your phones, laptops etc.. and there is free wifi. If you want Mexican food you can take their free shuttle to their sister hotel about 2 blocks away and enjoy some Mexican food, while sitting waterfront. If you have any disability that limits your walking, I would suggest booking a room on a lower floor. There are 3 floors, and no elevator, and the steps can be a killer, same goes with their sister hotel, to eat there you have to walk down about 4 dozen step, that are VERY steep. The bar at the hotel is busy, and according to which bartender is there is what depends on your service, one just ignored you, and the other was very friendly. Same goes for the waiters, the one who gave me horrible service, I later found out was a plumber by trade, I told him he should stick to plumbing because he is a terrible waiter, no flatware, napkins etc.. The staff at the desk is very helpful, and if you want a late checkout, you call early the day your leaving, it's a first come, first serve basis. I called at 7am and they extended it to 1pm, being my flight was not until almost 5pm, I wanted to check out at 3pm, so for an extra 25.00 I was able to check out 2 hours after their extension, which i thought was great. But if they don't have anything available, you can store your luggage and go do what you want. They keep laptops in the office so that they don't "walk away". If you are looking for non stop action, this is not the place to stay, but if you want an affordable vacation, without all the bells and whistles(which you really don't notice are not there because it's peaceful) this is the place to stay! Forgot to touch on the swimming pool, it is very nice and clean, and has a waterfall and a resident iguana that hangs around! Beach chairs are abundant on the sand too!

Room Tip: Make sure you double check BEFORE going to your room that it's what you booked they try to switch it up!
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sgtevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

We booked a 5 night stay at this hotel and were very satisfied. Rooms are nothing exceptional even though all of them have an amazing view.

The beach is awesome and the staff always friendly and helpful. The hotel is far from everything so you would probably need a car to go around (but you would need a car anywhere you stay!) since taxis are quite expensive. Staying at the hotel beach is perfectly fine as well.

I d recommend this place!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tom3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPlusEmeraldBeach, Reservations Department at Emerald Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2011

Good Day Tom 3333:

Our entire team at the Emerald Beach Resort would like to thank you for sharing the experience you enjoyed at our Friendly Resort. It certainly encourages others to visit us, and it certainly helps the moral of our Employees. We hope to Serve you in the very near future.

Kind Regards from all of us here at the Best Western Plus Emerald Beach Resort
located on fabulous Lindbergh Bay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

Everything was excellent. The beds were what you paid for (not incredibly comfortable compared to Westin, but still good). Super pool, bar, Sunday brunch (complete with local island flavors that attract the locals coming back from church). Visit the local artist in the gift shop and the stray cat she feeds. Every once in awhile during the day you hear/see a plane flying overhead, otherwise you feel like you are in a grand resort miles away from everything else. A super deal!

Room Tip: Use Kayak.com & your AAA membership
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank markrobcollins25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPlusEmeraldBeach, Guest Services at Emerald Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2011

Good Day markrobcollins25:

Our entire Team would like to thank you for your kind words.
We are looking to Serve you in the near future.
From all of us have a Happy Summer ! See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews