We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Island Paradise in St Thomas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Emerald Beach Resort
Reviewed 26 April 2009

My son and I stayed at this beautiful resort over Spring Break and I was more than pleasantly surprised. The resort is located very close to the airport but with the airport closing around 9PM we hardlly noticed the planes. The rooms and service at the property were excellant. The whole staff was very friendly with plenty of suggestions on activites and restaurants. We had breakfast each morning sitting next to the beach watching the boats anchored out. The rooms were nicely done and were spotless along with all of the common areas. The resort is located at Lindberg Bay and the beach is fantastic, plenty of chairs, palm trees, and very close to your room. The room we were in on the third floor had the most gorgeous view from the private balcony and was tastefully decorated with a flat screen TV. The room also had a free electronic safe, coffee maker, and small refrigerator and included free high speed internet, the connection was hard wired and not wireless but there was an extra long cable provided, long enough to surf the internet from your balcony. I would strongly recommend this property for the value as we were curious and visited several other places on the island. I hope to return sometime in the future and look forward to the peaceful setting and views.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,811)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,542 - 1,548 of 1,811 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2009

We recently got married here and while the location and hotel are fantastic, the wedding coordinator was a nightmare (she was the only stressful part of our wedding - a total ditz who lost so many documents it became a joke). She was over a half hour late for my pickup, locked her keys out of her car, insulted my disabled mother, insulted my guests, refused to sign our marriage certificate, and ended up mis-placing our court doucuments (this is not to mention all the prior times that she did not return e-mails and lost faxed documents repeatedly - RUN from this woman).The hotel should really think about a different coordinator, as they have a beautiful local and a great photographer.

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dng1700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2009

Stayed at this resort for 6 days in April, 2009 and I would stay here again. For the price, it is a decent, clean 3 star hotel. Right on the beach, good restaurants, friendly service. Only complaint was getting clean towels each morning. Had to call 4 out of the six days to get towels as the maid either didn't leave any or only one or two--never any face towels. Once I made the call, the towels came quickly. I think they send their linens out and that may be the problem. Cruise people come over in the early afternoons and bar restaurant gets very busy--if you can, go else where on the island days that lots of ships are in harbors. Never had a problem getting a lounge chair by the beach. Free internet and printer use in the lobby. All the staff people were very friendly. Craig, the bartender is very nice and knows his stuff. Will recommend this hotel to others. It is very close to the airport but never had any problems with airplane noise. You do not need a cab ride to the hotel from the airport. Also, if you go to the other hotel restaurants on Lindbergh Bay, you can walk to and from the hotels at night. The sidewalk has many, many joggers out in the evening and we felt very safe.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jakebelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2009

My husband and I got married at Emerald Beach on March 21, 2009. The wedding ceremony was perfect and Debra, Wedding Coordinator/Officiant of Fantasia Weddings is amazing. Our lunch reception with appetizers and champagne was delicious and elegant!
We were very impressed with this hotel - the beach is awesome, clear blue water, white sand (no rocks!) and it's huge!! The staff was incredible - generous, friendly and very helpful. The rooms were superb - great view and big comfy bed.
I would highly suggest staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melissa040582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2009

My husband and I have stayed several times at this hidden Gem of the Caribien. The lively Island of St. Thomas (USVI) has a secluded part of paradise in Lindberg Bay. The hotel has 4 buildings placed directly on a gorgius sandy children-friendly beach. The spacious well equipped and very clean rooms has a big balcony with the most breathtaking view to the beach, ocean, bay, palmtrees, tropical vegetation and scattered villas. We like to come here to relaxe after travelling around the world working. The staff is extremly friendly and one night the manager even drove us to a restaurant. The calm breeze from the Caribbean Ocean cools the fantastic restaurant, where we enjoy the great Breakfast-buffet in the morning and the excellent food in the restaurant in the evening. Be sure to spend a friday here - the restaurant offers the best buffet with Westindian food on the Island. On mondays the manager offers free rumpunches and snacks in the afternoon! The beachtowels and beachchairs are off course free to use, and you can even sit in the shade if the sun is to much with your rompunch and still be on the beach. It is so romantic, that we do understand why a lot of couples get married right here on the beach.
We cry a little every time we leave this small paradise. We will be comming back again - and again and again....

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SOLEILS69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2009

The staff is friendly and very accommodating, the rooms are nice and very caribbean. all the rooms are on the beach so everyone that stays at the hotel wakes up to the beach everyday. Great Dinner menu and value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbieann70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2009

Emerald Beach is a great hotel if you do not mind being right next to the airport. Jumbo jets did not come in one after the other so it really doesn't pose too much problem. Standard size room with fairly large renovated bath, great mattresses, flat screen tv, good deck and mini bar. The beach is great. Swimmers stayed in the ocean for hours at a time. The water is very calm and clean. Lots of water craft to rent also. A very nice restaurant on site, food was superb, service was great. Food in general on island is always higher than average.

  • Stayed: March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IslandGetaways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlotte Amalie
7.4 mi away
Secret Harbour Beach Resort
2.3 mi away
Mafolie Hotel
Mafolie Hotel
#3 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
574 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas
Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas
#6 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Point Pleasant Resort
Point Pleasant Resort
#1 of 5 in East End
732 reviews
2.9 mi away
Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort
4.7 mi away
Bolongo Bay Beach Resort
Bolongo Bay Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in South Coast
1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Beach Resort

Address: 8070 Lindbergh Bay | West, Charlotte Amalie 00802-5901, St. Thomas (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Emerald Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Thomas > Charlotte Amalie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Charlotte Amalie
Price Range: £181 - £405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emerald Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only 100% beachfront resort on St. Thomas, US Virgin Islands! Tucked into sun-splashed Lindbergh Bay on the Island of St. Thomas, the beautifully appointed Emerald Beach Resort welcomes guests with the gracious look, style and service of the Virgin Islands' rich heritage. BIG King Size Beds and Spectacular Views from EVERY ROOM! FREE High Speed Internet Access. Flat Screen TVs with Cable TV, 100% Beachfront Views with Balcony and Adjustable air-conditioning. Surrounded by landscaped gardens, cascading waterfalls and lush tropical settings, the Emerald Beach Resort offers a central, convenient location close to the airport, shopping, championship golf and all of St. Thomas's great activities and adventures. With the bounty of land and sea captured in stunning views, it's the perfect place for a memorable vacation. Or an unforgettable wedding, meeting or corporate event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Emerald Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Emerald Beach Hotel Charlotte Amalie
Best Western St Thomas
Best Western Emerald Beach Resort
St. Thomas Best Western
Emerald Beach Resort St. Thomas/Charlotte Amalie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing