We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Finish Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Emerald Beach Resort
Ruidoso, New Mexico
1 review
“Perfect Finish Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2010

This is the perfect location for a final stay in the U.S. Virgin Islands before heading back to the mainland. Everybody is very friendly in the staff. Especially the professional support of Tamara made this stay fantastic. She was right there whenever there was a question. Rooms are very clean, the beach is beautiful and reltively wide compared to the other beaches around the island. The location of the hotel is great since the airport is in walking distance. It is easy to get a cab for a short ride into the nightlife area.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TSINNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,668 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    462
    607
    331
    163
    105
See reviews for
391
653
85
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2010

We have stayed at this hotel before and I had made reservations months in advance to get the rooms we wanted since this was a special trip for our group. I had an e-mail confirmation that my request was received and that there should be no problem getting the rooms we wanted. When we arrived, the desk clerk advised us that no requests made through Best Western reservations were ever hornored and that you have to make the requests through the hotel directly. The desk clerk was extremely rude and the rooms we had couldn't have been further away from each other. Needless to say I will be staying elsewhere next time!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Charlotte Amalie hotels

Shakopee, MN
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2010

Daydream Weddings and Ishani at Emerald Beach Resort was the perfect fit for us and our dream wedding. The location is absolutely amazing, the hotel was beautiful and clean, staff very friendly (we were on a first name basis with a lot of the staff by the end of our stay) and Ishani was amazing to work with. This is the nicest beach that all of our guests have ever been on, what a great kept secret! Ishani was amazing and she helped make our day perfect. We went to a different resort for our honeymoon and left our family members at Emerald Beach, we wished we would have stayed and sent our family somewhere else. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soular14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binghamton, NY
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2010

Thanks to Debra Williams & Fantasia Weddings we had the wedding of our dreams! Debra helped us with everything; we chose this hotel just because of her! We had every single detail taking care of & we spent our wedding day free of any stress! Debra provided us with a beatufil ceremony & reception; she went above and beyond to take care of every little detail of our wedding! Our beatiful, sunset, wedding ceremony was right no the beach & this was a day we would never forget! Thanks, Debra!! We would love to come back again & have you take care of all of our anniversaries! My husband, our family & I loved every minute of our wedding trip. We often look back & we are very happy we chose Fantasia Wedding, Debra & Emerald Beach for our Wedding & honeymoon!!! I still recieve compliments on my wedding; and we all think this was the time of our life!

Stayed August 2009
Helpful?
Thank maria-mike41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2010

Thank you so much to our wonderful wedding coordinator, Ishani Chinnery of Daydream Weddings ! The wedding was so amazingly beautiful! Beautiful beach location! This was the best hotel we have ever stayed! It was so convenient, right on the beach, close to downtown but far enough to feel secluded, with every room having a breathtaking balcony view of the ocean where we filmed the beautiful sunrises and sunsets. Emerald Beach is one of the best sandy beaches! The fountain pool was so lovely and the rooms were very comfortable. The hotel staff was very pleasant and accommodating. The Portobello Palms restaurant at the hotel was so delicious! Many thanks to the most amazing, best waiter ever - Paulo!!! You truly made our wedding dinner memorable and entertaining! :) My family had a wonderful time, and we give many thanks! We wish to come back soon!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmilyDrouin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2010

Stayed here our last night on the island. Rooms were above average. Reception very friendly. Beach was beautiful. We walked from our room to the airport. Very relaxing way to end a week's stay.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oonadwyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cincinnati ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2010

The rooms were clean and all functional, decor most charming; room service great; food excellent; Bar ( bartender Zak) outstanding; the teenagers had a great time. Can't wait to return. All the staff were helpful, friendly and delightful.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madrasgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlotte Amalie
7.4 mi away
Secret Harbour Beach Resort
7.4 mi away
Crystal Cove Beach Resort on Sapphire Bay
2.3 mi away
Mafolie Hotel
Mafolie Hotel
#3 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort
6.5 mi away
Point Pleasant Resort
Point Pleasant Resort
#1 of 5 in East End
4.5 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
8.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, St. Thomas
The Ritz-Carlton, St. Thomas
#3 of 22 in St. Thomas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Beach Resort

Property: Emerald Beach Resort
Address: 8070 Lindbergh Bay | West, Charlotte Amalie 00802-5901, St. Thomas (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Emerald Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Thomas > Charlotte Amalie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Charlotte Amalie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emerald Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only 100% beachfront resort on St. Thomas, US Virgin Islands! Tucked into sun-splashed Lindbergh Bay on the Island of St. Thomas, the beautifully appointed Emerald Beach Resort welcomes guests with the gracious look, style and service of the Virgin Islands' rich heritage. BIG King Size Beds and Spectacular Views from EVERY ROOM! FREE High Speed Internet Access. Flat Screen TVs with Cable TV, 100% Beachfront Views with Balcony and Adjustable air-conditioning. Surrounded by landscaped gardens, cascading waterfalls and lush tropical settings, the Emerald Beach Resort offers a central, convenient location close to the airport, shopping, championship golf and all of St. Thomas's great activities and adventures. With the bounty of land and sea captured in stunning views, it's the perfect place for a memorable vacation. Or an unforgettable wedding, meeting or corporate event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Emerald Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Emerald Beach Hotel Charlotte Amalie
Best Western St Thomas
Best Western Emerald Beach Resort
St. Thomas Best Western
Emerald Beach Resort St. Thomas/Charlotte Amalie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing