We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mafolie Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emerald Beach Resort(Charlotte Amalie)
US$288
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windward Passage Hotel(Charlotte Amalie)
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bolongo Bay Beach Resort(South Coast)(Great Value!)
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Frenchman's Cove(Charlotte Amalie)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Island Beachcomber Hotel(Charlotte Amalie)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (587)
Filter reviews
587 results
Traveller rating
253
191
84
24
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
191
84
24
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscharming hoteljunior suitest thomascontinental breakfastbeautiful viewenglish muffinssmall hoteloverlooking charlotte amaliesitting areanice poolstayed here for one nightpool deckthe entire staffgreat drinkssailing tripthe ritzvirgin islands
Filter
Updating list...
281 - 286 of 587 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2014

A lovely property and excellent restaurant with a spectacular view. The staff are just first class and go out of their way to please the guests. Lisa at the front desk was just so wonderful and welcoming. Our room was well appointed with a comfortable bed....however the bathroom was not up to par for this property, our room (109) needs a serious bathroom upgrade and we were quite surprised how run down it was and quite unacceptable for this well regarded hotel. The restaurant was excellent and the food was delicious....I highly recommend the stuffed salmon, which was perfectly cooked, my compliments to the chef! Overall a nice one night stay.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dave9988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MafolieManagement, Front Desk at Mafolie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Hello this is Lisa from the front desk. We are glad you enjoyed many aspects of your stay. We work hard at creating positive guest experiences. Manny is one of the only true Caribbean Head chefs on island, and I am glad you enjoyed his meal. I am sorry that the bathroom did not meet our standards. Often it takes a fresh look to point out something we have missed. We will be taking that room out of service for some bathroom upgrades/renovations. We look forward to seeing you soon here at The Mafolie Hotel & Restaurant.

Thank You,
Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

My family and I stayed at Mafolie 3 different times in February. The hotel has extraordinary views and great food. Its an incredible value on St Thomas and I would highly recommend it. What distinguished Mafolie though, from other boutique properties, is the genuine warmth, attentiveness and service Andrew and his team give every guest. I cant say enough good things about them!!! THANK YOU ALL!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stayed at the Mafolie in late February and had a fantastic time. The unique accommodations, the super friendly staff, and the view, all combined to make our stay a family event to remember! Our kids loved exploring the property and all the unique characteristics it had to offer. It really felt like a family affair while we were there, as we came to know most of the staff we encountered by their first names. You won't find better views of the island, and the comings and goings of the port, than those experienced from the Mafolie. Whether you're in your room, at the restaurant, the bar, or swimming in the pool, you have a commanding view of everything. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone considering a trip to St. Thomas. We'll definitely be back!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Tim Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We stayed at the Mafolie Hotel two nights prior to boarding our cruise. Or first time in St. Thomas, we selected the hotel based on TA recommendations. It was marvelous. Absolutely awesome view of the harbor. Great little pool with an infinity pool effect. Marvelous open air lounge and restaurant. Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. The hotel has an island feel that sparks visitors to get to know each other. Great restaurant which I will review separately. We noted many from other hotels coming to dine. Hotel is on the ridge above the town. Taxi to downtown is $6/person.

Room Tip: Room 110 has a living room overlooking the harbor. We loved it.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RockyTopEngineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MafolieManagement, Owner at Mafolie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Thank You,
We could not have written a better review ourselves. Our staff at The Mafolie is small but extremely dedicated. They truly care about creating the experience you had while visiting us. Bon Voyage from the owners, managers and staff at The Mafolie Hotel and Restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

My husband and I stayed at The Mafolie from Feb.19-26
We could not believe the wonderful room with an outstanding view, that we had.
The staff was so so friendly. Everyone from the front desk, the cook in their restaurant, the bartender, and the maids were incredibly friendly and helpful.
When we were in our room we could leave the door open. The weather was absolutely perfect. We never even thought about putting on the air conditioner. The breeze wafted in trough the open windows and was great!

Room Tip: I will be asking for room 117 the next time we go there. It has it's own patio, The room is huge, and it is close to the beautiful pool. Our room (104) in Feb. had a view that was unbelievable. We could see the entire bay and it was beautiful day and night.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews