We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experince”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pavilions and Pools Villa Hotel
Reviewed 25 December 2013

My husband and I wanted an Island escape that was beautiful, quiet and romantic. We were delighted with our little villa. What could be nicer than having your own private pool and living area? We loved taking the ferry to St. John in the morning and coming home to our cool and private little villa. We enjoyed Cheers in the morning for the free continental breakfast but did not have a meal there. It was a lovely place to have a drink in the evening under the starlight looking over to St. John. The people at the front desk were very helpful with getting us taxi rides and advise when asked. They also allowed us to keep the borrowed snorkel and fins all week. We enjoyed the snorkeling at all the beaches we visited but especially at Honeymoon beach on St. John next to Caneel Bay Resort where we saw turtles and rays. We want to thank the folks who upgraded us to the International Villa and for your friendly hospitality.

Room Tip: Each one of the Villas are individually owed. 107 was an International Unit- cute & comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank IslandHoppper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2013

We have been to St. Thomas numerous times and always did the same old vacation condo rental deal with crowds of people, a community pool in a motel like setting. This time we tried Pavilions And Pools and wish we had on our previous trips. The villas are very private and we had our own pool just a step away from our bedroom sliding glass door. The front desk staff was helpful and courteous and the numerous beaches are a mere 5 minute walk. Down town Red Hook was a 5 minute safari ride away and the nightlife was incredible We have already made reservations for our next trip to St. Thomas and can't wait.

Room Tip: Both the International and Caribbean rooms are adequate for 4 people to live and sleep comfortably.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nicole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here from sept. 30- oct 5th for our 5th year wedding anniversary and it was soo wonderful! The staff went above and beyond to make sure our stay was memorable. The hotel is just a few steps away from sapphire beach which is the most beautiful beach I have ever seen. They have a safari bus stops right in front of the hotel which will take u where u need to go only for 2 dollars! The pool was right on our deck which was really great, the rooms were very clean and the bed was soo comfortable. All and all everything about this place was just a breath of fresh air. I can't wait to return!! Thank u everyone for making our anniversary wonderful!!!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Nikkinik227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Normally when I visit St. Thomas I stay at a hotel. My friends and I (3) total decided to give P & P a try. So glad we did. Much more room to spread out. After spending the day at the beach it was nice to have a pool to come home to. We were in the International so we had the afternoon shade which was a welcome relief. Yes, there are bugs, but not if there is a nice breeze. Restaurant on site (Cheers) was excellent with homemade food. Owner was very accommodating and offered to make us special stuff if we wanted. Beach towels are available from the office. If you need to use the pull out couch you will also need to get sheets from them. All in all, a great place to stay. I will definitely come back

Room Tip: International rooms have afternoon shade. No street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stayed at Pavilions and Pools from Sept. 14 to Sept. 21. We rented from the owner through VRBO. We were in Unit 114, an international unit with a larger pool. It had a complete kitchen which was nice for snacks and light breakfast and lunches. We do not really cook while on vacation. Coffee pot was very nice though. I took my own coffee.We went to the Food Center grocery store on our first day to stock up on some things. The bathroom was very interesting. Part of it was screened, with a large shower. The air conditioners were freezing cold, had to turn them up on higher degrees. They also had a gas grill on the pool deck. The hotel was walking distance to Sapphire Beach. The property has 1 restaurant, Cheers. We ate there our first night. And snacked 1 night. Tina, the lady who owns it was very nice, and good to sit around and talk to. The hotel is on the dollar sarari bus line, and easy to get to Red Hook for dinner. You had to take a taxi back though which was $8.00. All in all we had a nice stay there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank clsGreenOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

The hotel is very nice and the experience of having a pool all for ourselves is a great experience, but there are a lot of mosquitos in the afternnon that can make your life miserable. Also, my room was near the street and at first the noise bothered us a lot until we got used to it.

There was an activity going on at the restaurant, and the music was extremely loud and did not stop until 1:30 a.m. so i could not sleep well.

Overall it was a nice experience and I would stay here again because it was at a good price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gabyx1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My wife and I just got back from St. Thomas, having stayed at the Pavilions and Pools Villa Hotel.
We thought that it "might" be cool, from the reviews and pictures and location. IT WAS AWESOME!! The hotel staff was great; the bartender was fun; the room was one of the best that we have EVER stayed in. This was our one year anniversary, and it really, really made the occasion memorable. We loved our location on St. Thomas, and WILL definitely return. The private pool was so cool... and the BBQ, the full kitchen; the room and the shower with "jungle plants growing right next to it..!" Hey: this was an A+++ :-)

Room Tip: Spend a little extra and get the bigger room... it is very much WORTH it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mateo1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlotte Amalie
1.2 mi away
Secret Harbour Beach Resort
7.6 mi away
Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas
Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas
#6 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
636 reviews
12.1 mi away
Sebastian's on the Beach
Sebastian's on the Beach
#1 of 13 in Road Town
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Fort Recovery Beachfront Villa & Suites Hotel
0.4 mi away
Sapphire Beach Resort
Sapphire Beach Resort
#4 of 5 in East End
709 reviews
7.2 mi away
Emerald Beach Resort
Emerald Beach Resort
#4 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
1,813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavilions and Pools Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavilions and Pools Villa Hotel

Address: 6400 Estate Smith Bay, Charlotte Amalie 00802-1342, St. Thomas
Region: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Thomas > Charlotte Amalie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Charlotte Amalie
Price Range: £191 - £346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pavilions and Pools Villa Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pavilions and Pools Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavilions And Pools Villa Hotel St. Thomas/Charlotte Amalie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing