We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'd visit again”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Charlotte Amalie
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Miller Manor Guest House
A TripAdvisor Member
Grand Rapids. Michigan
18
Reviewed 5 June 2006

Miller Manor is a true value considering some of the other overpriced locations on the island. It is right in the heart of town giving easy access to shopping, ferry boats and dining. The staff that I had the pleasure of meeting, Harry, Marje, Colleen and Dan, were all very friendly and truly greatful that I was staying at their establishment. Fresh breakfast every day, internet access, and air conditioning are just a few of the perks this place has to offer. I would recommend it to anyone. On a side note, if you are an adventurous type that likes to explore many different parts of the island I would strongly recommend renting a vehicle. Taxis in St. Thomas are very expensive so any trips you take around the island will cost you a lot.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

170 - 173 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2006

Miller Manor is a real find, a true diamond in the rough. As you set out to spend some time on a Caribbean Island, you tend to leave behind your cares and, perhaps, some of your expectations. But when you arrive at Miller Manor, two blocks north of the stunning azure waterfront in downtown Charlotte Amalie, the welcome mat is rolled out and you are engulfed in a blanket of hospitality.

Miller Manor was built in the mid 1800’s and is full delightful quirky character. Harry and Marge, a salt-of-the-earth couple from Denver, have owned and run the hotel since 2000 and are on hand twenty-four hours a day to deal with any request or problem that may crop up.

The rooms are basic, but clean, comfortable and fully air conditioned. And many come with breathtaking views, a fridge and a microwave. A king bed room starts at $89 a night (a little more during Carnival), $400 a week or $1200 a month.

One of the outstanding features for me was the wonderful honor system bar and dining room that overlooks the harbor and offers incredible $2 imported/domestic beers, wine at $2 a glass and shots/mixed drinks for $3. While Marge cooks up a huge breakfast every morning for $5 and offers a three course dinner every night, except Monday, for $7 - $12.

Marge and Harry are inclusive generous souls and the result is a hotel with a congenial communal atmosphere and the sense that you are a part of a big family as you enjoy conversation with other guests in the evenings, and share stories and tips on how to get the most of your time on the island.

This place is not the Ritz, but if you’re a budget conscious traveler, then Miller Manor is defiantly worth consideration. I give it an A++.

22  Thank TomA59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank lini35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mm1942, Owner at Miller Manor Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RetM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlotte Amalie
0.6 mi away
Mafolie Hotel
Mafolie Hotel
#3 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
576 reviews
2.2 mi away
Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas
Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas
#6 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
640 reviews
0.4 mi away
Galleon House Bed & Breakfast
Galleon House Bed & Breakfast
#7 of 13 in Charlotte Amalie
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Olga's Fancy
Olga's Fancy
#3 of 13 in Charlotte Amalie
79 reviews
5.5 mi away
Two Sandals by the Sea Inn - Bed & Breakfast
1.8 mi away
Emerald Beach Resort
Emerald Beach Resort
#4 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
1,819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miller Manor Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miller Manor Guest House

Address: 2527 Prindsesse Gade | Usvi, Charlotte Amalie 00802-5502, St. Thomas
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Thomas > Charlotte Amalie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Charlotte Amalie
Price Range: £53 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our casual accommodations are conveniently located within walking distance to ferries to other islands, historic sites, great duty free shopping, and easy transportation to some of the island's best beaches. We have fantastic views of the harbor and town from our hillside location. We offer clean and comfortable air conditioned rooms, a terrace bar for conversation and watching the activity in Charlotte Amalie's busy harbor, and complimentary continental breakfast. The Miller Manor offers a true family guesthouse atmosphere for a relaxing visit to St. Thomas. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Miller Manor Hotel Charlotte Amalie
Miller Manor Guest House St. Thomas/Charlotte Amalie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing