We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and value”
Review of Watergate Villas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Charlotte Amalie
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Watergate Villas
Andover, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location and value”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The Browning's condos are top notch. Scott and Leah are most hospitable and do everything they can to make sure their guests have a great experience in St Thomas. We have stayed in two of their condos and plan to return again very soon!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Betsy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    27
    4
    2
    5
See reviews for
48
26
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My boyfriend and I traveled to STT for our babymoon in March 2014 (5 nights). We stayed at the Morningstar Villa Efficiency Suite and LOVED every minute there. Perfect for a couple. It was clean, beautiful, comfortable and easy to locate and the Brownings were very helpful and made us feel right at home during our stay. The view is lovely. We rented a Jeep and found this to be a great way to get around and explore the island. Would love to come back. We hope to take a trip on Mr. Browning's boat next time we visit.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmChen57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed with a couple as a trio (couple in large suite, myself in the smaller suite). The units provided everything you'd need and extreme proximity to Marriott. The view is mountaintop and stunning. The landscaping is pristine. Scott and Leah were great and provided easy to follow instructions and recommendations ranging far and wide. 5min down the mountain to town for groceries made cooking and grilling easy. The rooms were clean, well equipped and furnished. I'd definitely recommend the villa for a small group looking for peace and tranquility in StT.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, NC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My family of 3 adults and 2 young children stayed at Leah and Scott Browning's 3 bedroom condo (1726) at Watergate Villas in February 2014 and had a wonderful time! The condo has everything you need - fully stocked kitchen, 3 large bedrooms, 2 1/2 baths, and washer/dryer. The balcony overlooks the pool and Bolongo Bay. The condo also is stocked with lots of beach gear: cooler, floats, sand toys, etc. It is located within walking distance to 3 restaurants and the St. Thomas Diving Club, whose dock and boat are right out front in Bolongo Bay. (We dove with them twice.) You could easily spend a week on Bolongo Bay without leaving! We rented a car and explored other St. Thomas beaches and restaurants. Parking was right outside the condo. We will definitely go back!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank durhamncmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Had the pleasure of spending a week in St Thomas at the Browning s Villa. The room was clean, and nicely furnished. The view was great and the location was safe. Mr Browning was able to point out local spots to visit on our trip. He also captains a boat which we booked for a morning trip to "Turtle Island". Had to be the best part of the trip. Will definitely be going back again soon.
Thanks for the memories!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuchara, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We recently spent a week at the Brownings' Watergate condo. Bolongo Bay was a great location for access to all of the island. We enjoyed all of the nearby restaurants and loved being able to walk right out of the condo and into the ocean to snorkel! We explored the island and felt like we got a good feel for St. Thomas. We spent our last evening on a sunset cruise with Scott. That was certainly a highlight of our visit. We would highly recommend staying at the Watergate Villas.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We have traveled a lot around the globe but this is one of the best vacations ever. A three bedroom luxury ocean front condo with an amazing view, a nice beach, a large swimming pool and a trip to St. John with Scott made our 11 days stay unforgettable. We look forward to do it again the next year.

Viktor & Olga

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viktor V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlotte Amalie
9.6 mi away
Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort
11.3 mi away
Bolongo Bay Beach Resort
Bolongo Bay Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in South Coast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,196 reviews
7.1 mi away
Emerald Beach Resort
Emerald Beach Resort
#4 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Bluebeard's Castle Resort
Bluebeard's Castle Resort
#1 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
11.9 mi away
Sugar Bay Resort & Spa
13.0 mi away
Sapphire Beach Resort
Sapphire Beach Resort
#4 of 5 in East End
3.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Watergate Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Watergate Villas

Property: Watergate Villas
Address: 7101 Estate Bovoni, Charlotte Amalie 00802-2504, St. Thomas
Region: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Thomas > Charlotte Amalie
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Charlotte Amalie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Individually owned Studio and 2BR/2BA vacation condominiums with prime oceanfront location on beautiful Bolongo Beach, St. Thomas ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Watergate Villas Hotel Charlotte Amalie
Watergate Villas St. Thomas/Charlotte Amalie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing