We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh Mid-Day Delight!”
Review of Pita Express

Pita Express
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating
St. Thomas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fresh Mid-Day Delight!”
Reviewed 7 March 2013

I love this place. Located right in the middle of it all (tourist spot). The salads are to die for. My favorite - Chef Salad. (garden salad w/Roast beef, sliced turkey, chicken and swiss)
I also recommend any seafood soup, the Express Hero or Curry Chicken Salad Sandwich. The turn around time for service is 15-20 minutes. The service is superb!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SpectrumLuxury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    7
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Small Place - Exceptional Food”
Reviewed 29 January 2013

This place is a true gem! Great choices for vegans and vegetarians. Everything was fresh and flavorful. And the best - it was the most inexpensive restaurant we have eaten during our stay in St Thomas

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank ChrisR1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Always fresh & yummy!”
Reviewed 6 November 2012

I love the pitas & quiches at this quaint little spot in downtown Charlotte Amalie. I've been frequenting Pita Express for almost 10 years now and it is always fresh and always consistent. Great for a quick bite to eat!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Islgir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US Virgin Islands
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Come here hungry!”
Reviewed 26 January 2012

In Palm Passage, this is a pita and salad lunch that locals love. Fill your pita with chicken salad, tuna or some other filling. Great salads; my favorite is Caesar with Chicken. I recommend the fruit platter; more fruit than one person can eat for a super reasonable price. This is the place to eat healthy. Maynard, the owner, is as nice as he is handsome.

Helpful?
2 Thank PivoRox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Thomas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Inside Palm Passage”
Reviewed 30 December 2011

Great little place and great food. I love out door island atmospheres this place is tucked inside the Palm Passage in town away from the traffic noise and huge crowds. I am a pesko(fish) vegetarian who includes eggs and very little dairy. I ordered the quiche of the day which was yummy. I was pleasantly replete. Open for lunch.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BlueWaterFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pita Express also viewed

Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
 

Been to Pita Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing