We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family Vacation Destination”
other traveller has booked this property
Virgin Islands villas pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Virgin Islands villas pool
St Thomas Villa Caribbean luxury villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Virgin Islands villas pool
St Thomas Villa
Caribbean luxury villa
Master bath at Southwind Villa
Living room and den
Terrace dining at Southwind Villa
Kitchen at Southwind Villa
Caribbean beauty viewed from the terrace.
Welcome to Southwind - Your Home in the Virgin Islands
Lush tropical setting Caribbean villa
A member of the family relaxing on vacation
The end of a another beautiful day in St Thomas US Virgin Islands
Early morning traffic in St. Thomas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DebM19572...
Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family Vacation Destination”
Reviewed 9 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of five adults and two small children stayed at Southwind Villa for a week. From the moment we met the manager, we felt welcomed and secure. She was available to answer our questions promptly.

The property was ideal for us, with the family suite close enough for the children's needs, yet quiet enough for them to sleep while the rest of us were still up in the evenings. The view was breathtaking and the location ideal for getting where we wanted to go on the island. We did our own cooking in the well-appointed kitchen. The pool is large with water at a comfortable temperature. We all agreed that this property was the best worry-free, pleasant, and spacious place we could have chosen on St. Thomas! It would also be great for three or four couples to share for a really fun vacation together.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen O
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wish I could stay forever”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Southwinds lives up to the pictures and descriptions beautifully. Both the owner and the house manager (Robert and Debi) were easily reached with questions, and made us feel like welcome guests. Each room has great extra details. We especially loved how private each bedroom felt, particularly the master and 2 downstairs suites.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2016
Karen,
Thank you for your review. We were very happy to have you stay with us at Southwind Villa. We hope that you will return in the near future.
Robert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
not2woryl...
Naples, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
“Fantastic Rental”
Reviewed 17 June 2012 for a stay in January 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We rented Southwind Villa for a month and there is absolutely nothing comparable to it on St. Thomas. We loved it so much we are returning for another month next year. Great house, great on-island Manager and great owner. Close to everything and the harbor views are unbeatable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Cleanliness, Upscale Furnishings, Management
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FL
Reviewed 10 July 2010 for a stay in May 2010
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing