We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza on St. Thomas- that's OK”
Review of Pizza Amore

Pizza Amore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Back East
Level Contributor
128 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Pizza on St. Thomas- that's OK”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Not bad, not great. It's St. Thomas so I did not expect much. The 20" pizza was huge so know that you will get a lot for your order. The owner was a great guy and I enjoyed talking to him while I waited. I will go there again.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Misplaced_Childhood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    65
    16
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best ny pizza!”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I was born and raised in New York City, and I can honestly say that pizza amore is the best pizza I've ever had!! Not only is the pizza delicious, but the service was great and the workers were so friendly. The owner, john is a great guy and runs a fantastic business! I will definitely be back to st Thomas and pizza amore will be my first stop!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
82 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“NY style great pizza”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

There are no bargains on st Thomas. But , you can get a lot of good pizza at a reasonable price here. Just beyond the base of the sky lift stuck in the corner if a little strip mall, this place is a favorite with the locals and that should tell you something.

Helpful?
Thank Bradzon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Thomas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“By Far The Best Pizza On Island”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This place is by far my favorite pizza restaurant. It's been owned by the same owner for over 20 years. Been coming here since I was a kid and it never gets old. Wonderful displays of vintage signs all around inside.

The place is simple the food is simple. The best place to get the best of an old favorite. The sliced portions are huge and I feel like I was standing in NYC having a pizza. Well done!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank insum_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virgin Islands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Pizza on St. Thomas”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Growing up eating New York pizza, I was ecstatic when I found Pizza Amore when I moved to St. Thomas. Next to New York pizza I haven't found any other place that makes it as good as theirs. I highly recommend it!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cruise_Lover_Too
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Amore also viewed

St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
Frenchtown, St. Thomas
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Pizza Amore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing