We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Refreshing place to shop”
Review of Fish Face

Fish Face
Ranked #13 of 42 Shopping in Charlotte Amalie
Attraction details
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Refreshing place to shop”
Reviewed 27 February 2013

This was our third visit to this store. It is nice to find a shop in this port that isn't either outrageously expensive or totally tacky. Well curated selection of affordable merchandise much of which is locally made. Well worth a look and you will enjoy the friendly welcome and helpful island attitude.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank E-j K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    8
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice store”
Reviewed 3 December 2012

Stumbled onto this store while on a cruise. Most of the stores on cruise stops are selling high end jewelry or cheap souvenirs, it is rear to find a shop selling truly unique stuff. Fish Face had a very nice selection of underwater pictures taken by one of the proprietors, Kristin Wall and a nice selection of local art and clothes. They also carried some nice water shoes and sandals. The customer service was great. Our party was waited on by Christi and by the co-owner Carrell. I will most likely be back to St. Thomas again on a future cruise and will definitely shop here again.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank gcwilliams80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Customer Service!!”
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We found high quality water shoes that come in various colors.

We splurged on a pair that were $65. However, when we got back to our boat, we noticed that tag on the shoes was a size 12 - but the shoes were actually a size 11.

My husband wasn't able to use them on our vacation. We were so disappointed as we had many hikes planned where we would be in and out of the water.

At the end of our trip, we returned to the store a week later. As we had all the tags and the receipt, we were able to return the merchandise without a problem.

Overall, the mix up was a hassle, but the lovely demeanor and "customer first" attitude of this shop was outstanding.

We would definitely go back again.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great store”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

What a great little attraction. If you want underwater sea pictures, Island wear or one-sole shoes this is the place to go. Great people.
The shoes are just what you want for a holiday, you buy the sole and some different coloured tops and away you go, easy packing.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank chowcum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unique shop amidst the mass-produced masses”
Reviewed 21 March 2012

St Thomas is known for it's multitude of shops featuring bargains in big name jewelry, watches, electronics, designer fashions, luggage, etc. But if you are not shopping for Louis Vuitton or Cartier (which I never am) and want something more unique--I recommend Fish Face. They have a great line of well-made, very cute, batik-print clothing, with new fabrics every year. They also carry some fun shoes, some art and photography, jewelry and handmade gifts. More of a gallery than a store actually, but prices are not gallery prices. It has the kind of things "I" am shopping for on vacation.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fish Face also viewed

Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
 
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
 

Been to Fish Face? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing