We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Castaway Girl Champagne Catamaran Sunset Cruise via Carnival Liberty 6.10.2014” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cruise Ship Excursions - Castaway Girl

Cruise Ship Excursions - Castaway Girl
Ranked #5 of 40 Tours in Charlotte Amalie
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience the thrill of sailing on the fabulous 65' Castaway Girl catamaran to Shipwreck Cove, Buck Island. The Castaway Girl is fast and very stable, having spacious sunbathing decks and a large comfortable cockpit for those of you preferring the shade, as you sail in the warm breezes and crystal clear waters of the Caribbean Sea. Spend 1 1/2 hours at Shipwreck Cove snorkeling, and exploring beautiful coral reefs filled with tropical fish, turtles and other marine life. The wartime shipwreck of the "Catanza C" lies 25' below the surface and is home to a wide variety of marine life. Your friendly, experienced crew and instructors will provide you with all of the assistance that you need, as they snorkel with you, pointing out the wondrous sights to be seen below. Enjoy complimentary tropical fruit punch, Castaway Girl Rum Punch, along with other refreshments and snacks as you listen to some great music on your relaxing sail back. Snorkelers are divided into groups to suit their comfort level in the water.
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Castaway Girl Champagne Catamaran Sunset Cruise via Carnival Liberty 6.10.2014”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

I must say that this is probably the best shore excursion we have ever taken on a cruise. We were on the Carnival Liberty & absolutely loved the fact that we were in port until 9pm at night (which is rare) to be able to book this excursion. This particular excursion was from 5:30 - 7:30pm.
I feel like we had the best crew at sea: Captain Ryan, Alex, & Molly on the Castaway 3. They made the journey fun & exciting during the entire time we were sailing. The views were absolutely breathtaking and very romantic! This was also our first time on a catamaran & we will definitely be doing more of those excursions in the future!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank WVUeersFAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    465
    77
    19
    11
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Encinitas, California
1 review
“This was such a fun time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We booked this shore excursion while on our cruise " Allure of the Sea". I highly recommend taking this excursion, get ready to have a great time, from glass bottom views of the beautiful reef to beautiful beach's Kon Tiki limbo, and a conga line, this is a GREAT FAMILY FRIENDLY excursion that everyone will enjoy.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Heidi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

my name is Josh i was on the Norwegian getaway june 18th 2014 had a awesome snorkel guide named heather she was cool to be a guide so were the other guys hope to see heather and u all again by the way we were the ones who u took a pic of and got the shirts thank u all and see u next time

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank michigan123455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Kon Tiki didn't look like much from the pier, but the staff and the location made the trip wonderful. They had a terrific live band on board, the staff had a lighthearted, fun manner to them that was contagious, and the beach we visited was the most beautiful I've been on. The crew on the boat were knowledgeable about local history and aquatic life. We got a brief discussion of both on way to the beach location. On the way back to the pier they played music, danced, and did the limbo.

If I was booking this same location again, I would love taking the exact same excursion with Kon Tiki again.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Holly Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Champagne Sunset Cruise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

We booked the excursion through Royal Caribbean Allure of the Seas. Captain Ron and his crew were friendly and attentive. Snacks and drinks were included in the tour fee. It was a very relaxing sail around the island with the bonus of information and history of the Island of Saint Thomas. We would book with them again when we go back to the Caribbean!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank MaryAnnF409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cruise Ship Excursions - Castaway Girl also viewed

Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
 
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Cruise Ship Excursions - Castaway Girl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing