We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Beach” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marriott's Frenchman's Cove

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Marriott's Frenchman's Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed at the Marriott at Frenchman's Cove in St Thomas the property was great and the beach was Fantastic. Everyone was very nice! We stayed down in the houses on the beach it was a little more but well worth it, we where able to walk right out and on to the beach

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    818
    394
    99
    32
    29
See reviews for
632
394
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (421)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

The Marriott Frenchman's Cove resort and staff were nothing short of amazing! Our villa had an excellent view of the ocean. Our concierge Toni went out of her way to stay connected with us and help us take full advantage of every day we had. Captain Tom, Callie, and Slate of "The Cat," made our snorkeling day trip to Buck Island very memorable. Captain Mark from the dock boat gave us great advice and helped us get to "Room with a View," for dinner which I highly recommend for happy hour and lobster. We will definitely be back for an anniversary.

Room Tip: St. John building has a great view, you have to use the elevators a lot, but its worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

We had a great time during the night kayak experience! It was a ton of fun and we got to see a turtle, fish, and stingrays. Maggie, Suki, and Mark were very knowledgeable about the sea life which made the trip even more fun. Thank you Adventure Center and guides...it was a blast!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bkingsbur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

We spent a week at Frenchman's Cove, St. Thomas, and it was wonderful. You definitely felt away from home, but not out of touch, due primarily to the excellent cell coverage that did not require roaming! The condos are lovely, each facing a beautiful cove with excellent snorkeling, kayaking and other water sports. Just behind the beach is the infinity pool with poolside grill, a great place to relax.
We had been to St. Thomas numerous times on cruise ships, but never for an entire week. Frenchman's Cove is a great choice -- everything is right there and you have full access to the Marriott Resort at Morning Star beach right next door.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room, at least fourth floor or up, to get the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Chris, Sergio, and mark helped to make this a fantastic evening in the carribean waters. They are characters who made the warm up activities fun and enjoyable. We were celebrating our 30 th anniversary with our best friends. The guys recommended we switch dates for the trip to avoid the inevitable 'who's steering' dilemma. Boy were they right! We had a blast 'competing ' to the next underwater sighting. We saw rays, turtles, tarpons, old Dutch outposts, and had pleasant seas!
Highly recommend the early evening trip because in the dusk, we got to see a large turtle coming up for air!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We did the Night Kayak at the Marriott.
It was really good.
There were tons of fish, turtles and tarpons (although I didn't get to see any of those)

The guides were great!
It was reasonably priced as well.

Fun night out!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
Helpful?
2 Thank Bell904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Dave, Lauren and Mark were amazing guides on this extraordinary nighttime adventure. Great activity for families, couples or lone travelers. Reasonably priced. Abundance of visible sea life as well as a relaxing cruise in the kayak and informative. The leaders were not only helpful, but were entertaining, informative, gracious and safety conscious. Overall, an excellent experience!

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlotte Amalie
4.5 mi away
Secret Harbour Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort
5.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, St. Thomas
The Ritz-Carlton, St. Thomas
#3 of 22 in St. Thomas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Point Pleasant Resort
Point Pleasant Resort
#1 of 5 in East End
4.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
2.9 mi away
Emerald Beach Resort
Emerald Beach Resort
#4 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,629 reviews
8.0 mi away
Gallows Point Resort
Gallows Point Resort
#1 of 5 in Cruz Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Frenchman's Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Frenchman's Cove

Property: Marriott's Frenchman's Cove
Address: 7338 Estate Bakkeroe, Charlotte Amalie 00802-3011, St. Thomas
Region: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Thomas > Charlotte Amalie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Charlotte Amalie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Frenchman's Cove 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Marriott's Frenchman's Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Frenchman`s Cove Hotel Charlotte Amalie
Marriotts Charlotte Amalie
Marriotts Hotel Frenchmans Cove
Marriott Charlotte Amalie
Marriotts Frenchmans Cove
Marriott's Frenchman's Cove St. Thomas/Charlotte Amalie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing