We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,298)
Filter reviews
1,298 results
Traveller rating
426
379
231
126
136
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
426
379
231
126
136
Show reviews that mention
All reviews all inclusive package japanese restaurant swim up bar bumper boats sushi manor house omelet station wraps top shelf ocean view the general manager bring water shoes bad reviews the pool and beach area thursday night sea urchins our honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
345 - 350 of 1,298 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Had a great weekend at Sugar Bay, the Activities Director, Waulene really goes out of her way to interact with all the guests and her staff always kept us informed of all activities. Really enjoyed Kareokee, and dancing at Club blue! Carnival night was a blast with the band and the line dancing...really fun. It was fun to see how she taught is about "kicking rocks!" The fire dancers were really entertaining. Overall I highly recommend Sugar Bay for the activities and entertainment.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank brian b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

We had a very enjoyable visit last week at Sugarbay. Spent 7 lovely days at your wonderful resort. The minute we arrived, the bellman welcomed us and took our luggage and waited for us to check in. The check in was easy and efficient and the gal checking us in was sweet and informative with any questions we had. We were even upgraded to a ocean view which was spectacular. The food is good, we enjoyed the 4 different restaurants and the pool grill. Geraldine makes a mean cheeseburger, she always had bacon ready for my husband's burger. She was pleasant each day. Our favorite was the Habachi, the gentlemen performed a great dinner presentation and interacted with the guests well, the food was delicious. Make sure you eat there! We loved the 2 theme nights they had by the pools, Waulene did a great job orgainizing the events and getting to know the guests. The superbowl party was well done and the Carnival night was a hoot! We laughed so hard during the carnival night. Big shout out to Waulene for getting the guests to dance up front and leading the night, we thoroughly enjoyed it .I could go on and on, but I wanted to make sure I left a review because we were so discouraged by so many negative reviews when we were planning our vacation. The resort is GREAT! Staff are very friendly, accomodating and they go out of their way to make sure everything is good. Accomodations are good. Amazing views. Plenty of food choices and it was decent. Close proximity to Red Hook and the Ferry to St. John and Coki Beach. Don't be fooled by any negative reviews, this was our second visit to St Thomas and our first visit to SugarBay and it is better than the other All Inclusive resort in St Thomas. You can come here for plenty R&R, beautiful pools, views, beautiful beach, just bring water shoes it is rocky. Overall, a GREAT resort, great foods, drink, staff, accomodations and entertainment. So glad we made the right decision and stayed at Sugar Bay. We recommend this beautiful resort! You won't be disappointed! Oh and we enjoyed the 103 steps to the pools, it gave us exercise to work off all the calories we consumed!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Love2traveloften4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Stay here if you like LOUD noise and/or do not want to sleep. And do not care if management will speak to you or return your calls. Poor attention to customer service. Or, actually NO customer service. WOULD GIVE A ZERO IF POSSIBLE.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bavatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Best trip ever!! Staff was AMAZING!! Resort was gorgeous!! Everyone was so friendly. Denell is an awesome activities director & Brei Anna ...BEST pool side server. Couldn't have asked for a more beautiful place to spend time with my love. Had the most amazing time!! See you this summer!!

Room Tip: Definitely face the ocean - breathtaking!!
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ehowell3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

From start to finish of an All Inclusive week we were treated like family. The staff, no matter what their role, went above and beyond expectations to see that we had a great experience.
The food was very good in all four restaurants and at the pool barbecue bar.
Beer, and rum drinks were their specialty and just great, but I drank my share of other drinks also, and all were generously poured........All service, whether in the restaurants or at the bars or pools was excellent and performed with care and a smile.
I love that someone is bringing an older resort back to it's original glory.
The place is just beautiful. The grounds were immaculately kept. The three pools, hot tub and waterfalls were fantastic and well kept by the crew and constantly inspected by the supervisors. I was impressed.
Kudos to the activities department....always up to something and just a blast!
The special events were amazing. Best super-bowl party that I've ever been to.
The Prime-rib night and the Carribean party were amazing.
Also a shout-out to our house-keeper who kept our room spotless.
I highly recommend this resort and hope to return some day.
Hugs to all

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank victor v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews