We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Point Pleasant Resort by Akers Ellis
Nearby Hotels
US$475
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Frenchman's Cove(Charlotte Amalie)
US$640
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mafolie Hotel(Charlotte Amalie)
US$354
US$344
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gallows Point Resort(Cruz Bay)(Great Value!)
US$489
US$302
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elysian Beach Resort(East End)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Windward Passage Hotel(Charlotte Amalie)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (739)
Filter reviews
739 results
Traveller rating
517
159
35
15
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
517
159
35
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle servicesugar beachcoki beachamazing viewsrum punchfree shuttlenature trailshoreline restaurantmiddle poollower poolbar grillst thomaslocal beacheswrap around balconygolf cartprivate beachour honeymoon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
703 - 708 of 739 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Two days before going on our vacation out west we decided to change and go to St. Thomas. I got on line and booked a seven night stay at Point Pleasant Resort and wow are we glad we did. My wife & I had one of the most wonderful vacations we've ever had. When we arrived at Point Pleasant from the airport we were greeted in the lobby by Anthony. When we showed him our travel voucher we learned that it was booked with another management group and we had to go to a different location away from the resort to check in. It was the coldest reception I have ever experienced. After we checked in and got our key we returned back to the lobby of the resort and that was when the most wonderful week began we have ever experienced. The Aker Ellis Management team welcomed us with open arms as if we were family members they hadn't seen in quite some time. Anthony, Troy, Emma, Tessa, Vicina, Nakisha, Jackie made sure that our needs were always met. Charlie & Willie transported us places and two of the most wonderful guys you will ever meet. Then we got to know Ralph & his wife. Then our last day we finally got the privilege to meet Jeff Akers. The day that we had to leave and returned home my wife & I were hugged by several of the staff members and tears came to our eyes because there was such a wonderful friendship that had been established with this whole crew and we were going to miss them. Also, we so much enjoyed eating at the Panga restaurant on the property and fell in love with the cooks & bartenders. Staying at this resort was a wonderful experience for my wife & I and we will definitely come back. I only hope that Akers Ellis Resort Management will acquire the whole resort soon because I would rate the Sapphire management a one out of five. Definitely a wonderful place to stay in St. Thomas.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincia S, General Manager at Point Pleasant Resort by Akers Ellis, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

On behalf of the resort management team, the feeling is mutual! We loved getting to know you and all of our guests and we thank you for your positive feedback! We appreciate you spending the time to get to know us and hope we will see you again very soon! Friends made in the islands and here at Point Pleasant always seem warmer.. Please keep in touch!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Point pleasant is great. From the wonderful room to the accommodating staff, we enjoyed every minute of our stay. The price was right on point. The hotel free included all the small things that can make your trip easier, such as shuttle rides to nearby areas, beach access, and free activities. I highly recommend this place for the complete island feel.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pocahontas1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincia S, General Manager at Point Pleasant Resort by Akers Ellis, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback, we love hearing that our guests found value in our resort! We look forward to being your hosts again in the future and please let us know how we can further lighten the load and add to your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Our experience would certainly be rated as a 5+, meaning we were extremely, extremely satisfied. We are aware that Point Pleasant Resort has a new management group since April, 2014. We experienced an incredibly warm greeting even though we arrived late at night. Management and staff were sensitive to our needs, friendly, kind and gracious. There was a readily available shuttle to Coki Beach and Red Hook. Our accommodations were spacious and modern with a gorgeous view. We look forward to a return trip and appreciate your contribution to our glorious vacation.

Room Tip: We had a fabulous view of the ocean...ask for a view room.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Catherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincia S, General Manager at Point Pleasant Resort by Akers Ellis, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for your kind words, our team humbly appreciates your feedback and looks forward to your return! We hope to make your next stay in the Virgin Islands as wonderful if not more wonderful than your last.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My daughter and I traveled to the Virgin Islands for a recent vacation. We stayed at Point Pleasant Resort. Emma and Jackie at the front desk were a delight and very helpful. They always had a smile on their face as they greeted us. Anthony and Aaron were great with helping plan our activities. Anthony was our guide for our kayaking tour. He was very kind, personable and very educated about the Islands. We really enjoyed our tour with him. Charlie and Willie were amazing! Charlie was exceptionally sweet. I especially enjoyed the yoga by the poolside- the instructor was AMAZING! I have already told my friends/family about Point Pleasant. The property managers- Jeff, wife and daughter were very sweet too. All and all I highly recommend this place to stay in St. Thomas. All the staff is very helpful, nice and they made our nice very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sheanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincia S, General Manager at Point Pleasant Resort by Akers Ellis, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

We thank you and your daughter for giving us the opportunity to get to know you! Our team is delighted that you both enjoyed your stay here at Point Pleasant Resort and we all look forward to your return! Please keep in touch, we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

The resort was recommended to me by a well traveled individual and the recommendation did not disappoint. UPON arrival the elevated views of the carribean and surrounding islands are breath taking. AS we descendid to our Lower water front unit B7, we were awe struck by the view from both our balcony and villa. The villa is well appointed with all amenities. The panga restaurant below sits on the water and serves traditional island food and beverages. We found it to be the best on the island
Including st johns. THE ferry at red hook is close by and the resort offers free shuttle service to red hook and nearby beaches. ALTHOUGH we spent a lot of time in St Johns we looked forward to getting back to our hillside paradise each night to relax in paradise. WE can't say enough good things about all of the staff. Thanks Anthony, Aaron and Charlie for the great service and all of the staff for such great friendly attention. HIGHLY Recommend Point Pleasant Resort!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank soymike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincia S, General Manager at Point Pleasant Resort by Akers Ellis, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

We are so happy that you enjoyed your time here at Point Pleasant Resort! We agree that the views are breathtaking and we hope that you come back very soon to enjoy them with us again. We love hearing that our guests enjoyed the surrounding islands as well, they all have something wonderful to offer! We look forward to your return, please keep in touch!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews