We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blazing Villas at Pineapple Village
Nearby Hotels
US$239
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$235
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bolongo Bay Beach Resort(South Coast)(Great Value!)
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Elysian Beach Resort(East End)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marriott's Frenchman's Cove(Charlotte Amalie)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
12
2
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
2
1
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2010

We had the great pleasure to stay at the Blazing Villas in Pineapple Village(St. Thomas.) The villa is everything we had hoped for as far as modern, clean, and beautiful. We were very comfortable in the beautifully decorated bedrooms and enjoyed the spacious kitchen and family room. We traveled with our 3 teenagers and grade schooler. After a great day at the beautiful beaches, everyone enjoyed coming back to the villas to rest. The abandoned hotel nearby didnt affect us at all-we were too busy visiting all the gorgeous beaches. The villa is kept up so well and the owners had so many amenities that we did not need to bring any entertainment. There were always clean towels and Veronica was availablefor any assistance that we may have needed. This is our 5th trp to St. Thomas but staying here is by far the best choice that we have made. We plan to stay again. The owners were extremely helpful in making sure we had all of our questions answered before we traveled and offered great recommendations on the Island. We love St. Thomas. Definitely rent a car so that you can see all the wonderful sites.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ajnactjm006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2010

My Husband and I traveled with our in laws and a very good family friend over Memorial Day weekend this year. My husband is a veteran so it was really nice to go somewhere so beautiful to celebrate Memorial Day. We have family on the island as well which was wonderful as our Villa was so large they were even able to stay one night on the pull out couch in the living room. We rented the 3/3.5 villa and it was stunning! Marianne the owner takes exceptional care of her property and it shows. Everything from the wine cooler, grill, kitchen and lines were wonderful. When we arrived we were greeted by Veronica the house keeper who was very friendly and knowledgeable about the island. She gave us all of our keys and her cell if we should need anything. The beach is just steps away and is very secluded with an adorable restaurant called Fungi's......we spent a lot of time there. Really good food and tropical drinks. We decided to take the safari trolley the entire time on Island and it was very affordable and safe. There are car rental places but I would suggest the trolleys to really get the island feel. We spent most time at Red Hook and on St John island at Cinnamon beach. A MUST!

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and having the large accommodations right on the beach was wonderful. Since we were with our in laws and have family on the island we cooked almost every night and morning. The kitchen was great as Marianne has EVERY utensil and cooking appliance you could need to make a wonderful meal. We will definitely be back to visit soon!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newlywedxoxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2010

Blazing Villas was fabulous. Newly renovated. Kitchen has everything. Outdoor courtyard with gas BBQ, chaises and dining al fresco. Indoors, all the comforts of home. Bedding and linens get an A plus. Private bathrooms in each bedroom with flat screen TV. This unit is perfect for a couples get away, a family of 8-10, or a large group of friends.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chefSouthFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2009

Stayed with a group of friends in Jan. Very nice and brand new. No complaints.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gapeach77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2007

My teenage daughter, husband and I recently spent vacation here. The condo itself is lovely, large, etc, but the lack of amenities surrounding the condo was really a disappoinment. With small children it might be ok, but with a teenager we really missed all the beach activities close at hand.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mterrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews