We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can not get much better than this.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in East End
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Ritz-Carlton Club, St. Thomas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2013

What a beautiful place! We stayed in a 2 bedroom residence and were not disappointed. The residence was beautiful, and it had the most amazing view.
All of the staff were courteous and friendly. The beach and pool were both very quiet and kept extremely clean. The housekeeping service was wonderful, they came in two times per day.
Our stay couldn't have been any better.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sugarmag13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2013

First time back at the Ritz in St Thomas in six years. We stayed in a 2 bedroom residence (2501 Jasmine) and it was fabulous. The views were simply stunning. The grounds were not only lush, and gorgeous, but the grounds keepers were extremely quite. Every employee we interacted with was extremely helpful and pleasant. The kids learned to sail hobi-cats. Get a Resort pass to use the water sports at will; Kayaks, paddle boards, catamarans, wind surfers and snorkeling gear. We swam with turtles right off of the beach, great snorkeling right on property. Fresh catch night, where local fishermen bring the days catch right up on shore, was fun and tasty. Food and drink is expensive, but you should know that coming in. Stop at the Food Center and get a case of beer, bottles of wine & rum, breakfast and lunch fixin's and you're ready to go. Excellent!

Room Tip: Get rooms on third floor or higher for the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rocky132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013 via mobile

Loved the beach. Fantastic rooms. Club breakfast is an awesome bonus. Treat your family to a wonderful beach experience. Food was good, housekeeping outstanding and smiles everywhere. We used cabs and avoided driving on left hand side of the road! Ask the Bellman to get Randy as the cab driver, honest and dependable! Seven days of awesomeness! Try Rumbaba Charters and dinner sail on the Lady Lynsie.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CassieNoles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Great place for a family vacation. My husband and I went with our 10 year old son , and my parents. my sister and her husband stayed in the full service Ritz Carlton Resort next door. There were plenty of activities for everyone. The beach at the club is beautiful. in St Thomas the beaches are narrow but this beach is fairly long and there are plenty of trees to offer extra shade. The pool is beautiful and large(never made it to adult pool). Service was fantastic and our villa was lovely. The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful.

Room Tip: If you want a great view of the bay ask for a villa above the 3rd floor in the Iris or Jasmine build...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cclyons12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Stayed here with friends in May. We stayed in a 2 BR unit in the Kava building. The unit was awesome. Loved having trees and hammocks on the beach. The shade made it easy to stay out all day. May was not crowded, so we felt like we were at our own private retreat. You can also use the facilities at the hotel. We loved the pool at the hotel. The beach water was calm. It was a perfect fit for us. Service was exceptional. We can't wait to go back! We picked up groceries at the store on the way in our rental car. Our valet carried everything up to our room and even stocked our fridge with our items. Room was equipped with martini glasses and shaker which was a great touch for making evening drinks. Loved having a full kitchen to make snacks and light meals.

Room Tip: Upper rooms have nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlestonmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

My husband surprised me for my 30th anniversary with a family trip that also included my matron of honor and her husband to the Ritz. The term we heard from everyone was " My Pleasure" whatever we asked they answered with that simple expression and meant it. A. Bottle of wine exploded in my husbands suitcase and Christine worked on his clothes and did her best to get them out....our kind cleaning woman Francine brought us fresh flowers for our anniversary....the couples massage with Jill was unbelievable....she saw us at a restaurant off property and sent over an appetizer....we had a waiter Andrekas who found out my son was allergic to dark rum and he sent over the drink of the day minus the rum...our waitress Marie knew I couldn't decide between the salad and watermelon and she brought me some on the side...those were the names I can remember but I can share with you the customer service was felt by every single person we encountered! The rooms were absolutely beautiful and extremely well taken care of...they looked brand new ...the beds and pillows were plush and we couldn't have asked for a better view Fabulous! We will return....I highly recommend

Room Tip: Th view from the 4 th floor was awesomee
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

We were lucky enough to join some friends at the Ritz Club last summer. Her parents own a 3BR unit, so we headed down for an amazing trip with 3 kids (ages 1-4) in tow! The resort was wonderful overall - beautiful grounds, awesome views of St John and a great location near the ferry. The staff was wonderful and made sure we had everything we needed. We have been to STT before, so we knew our way around town and went to St John a few times while we were there. With the kids and 4 adults, we ate most meals in our condo and only went out for lunch. this was a great convenience and money saver (food in STT is $$$). We have stayed T the Marriott Frenchmans Reef and the Ritz was leaps and bounds better on so many levels. Highly recommend the extra money for the Ritz!!!

TIPS -
1. Rent a car if you plan on going out a bit, much easier and cheaper than cab
2. Visit the main Ritz resort as the pool is great and it's a bit livelier
3. Go to St John! Great day excursion and such a gorgeous island. The beauty of the Virgin Islands to us, unlike some other Caribbean places, is that you can't explore without feeling unsafe.
4. Have a painkiller or two or three...

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ShoeGal04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East End
0.6 mi away
Secret Harbour Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Elysian Beach Resort
Elysian Beach Resort
#3 of 5 in East End
608 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, St. Thomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Point Pleasant Resort
Point Pleasant Resort
#1 of 5 in East End
731 reviews
5.2 mi away
Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort
5.1 mi away
Marriott's Frenchman's Cove
Marriott's Frenchman's Cove
#1 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
1,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Club, St. Thomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Club, St. Thomas

Address: Great Bay, 00802, St. Thomas
Region: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Thomas > East End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in East End
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breathtaking natural beauty right on the beach. A bounty of outdoor adventure with perpetually perfect climate are just a few of the reasons why St. Thomas attracts the savy traveler from around the world. Everything the Ritz Carlton is famous for but raised to a higher level in these stunning private residences. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Club, St. Thomas Hotel u.s. Virgin Islands
The Ritz-Carlton Club, St. Thomas U.S. Virgin Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing