We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sapphire Village Best Spot on the Island!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sapphire Village Resort at Sapphire Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sapphire Village Resort at Sapphire Beach
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Sapphire Village Best Spot on the Island!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

We reuturn to St Thomas and stayed again at this wonderful condo complex. It offers two pools, a nice restaurant/bar, and everything at your fingertips. The condo we stayed was super clean and will furnished unit # 241 Barbados. The reviews were all positive. We loved the view and the closness to the marina and beach. We took a boat ecurson from the Marina to the BVIs which was a fun day. We loved the convenience of being able to walk to the boat from our unit! You are only a short walk probably only a 1/2 mile from Red Hook. The restaurants, bars, shopping is all there , as well as the ferry if you want to go over to St John. The ferry is only $12 RT and is worth it!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FullMoonVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    15
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
13
26
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2013

Amazing place! We had a very nice upgrade studio that overlooked the beach! The beach is super close and the pool is nice too. We ate the restaurant/bar twice. The conch fritters are great! The fish sandwich is worth trying too. The pizza was eh. This was an amazing place to stay, and is the perfect location to be away from pesky cruise ship passengers. It is a very short drive from Red Hook and the ferry dock. I don't think I could stay anywhere else in St. Thomas!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westland, Michigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

love the island but with so many negatives about sapphire village i would never stay there again! we arrived to a disgusting apt that had not been cleaned after previous guests, management said it would be clean by the time we got back from dinner and all he did was leave 4 rolls of toilet paper and half a roll of paper towel. our apt had been gone into while we were out they left the door unlocked, shower door kept falling off (which they still havent fixed) holes in screen door (still unrepaired) manager will set u up on his boat claiming it to be much larger than it actually is at a set price get you on the water in a lil boat anchor it n sit and save gas then get back and charge you more....get quote in writing!!!! there was very large cockroaches as well! the owner was unwilling to return cleaning fee when we had to clean up after past renters. sad but we learn as we go and headin to bolongo bay next time!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank michelle v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moore, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

We did months of research before deciding to stay at Sapphire Village. The condo units are exactly what we were looking for; beautiful view of the surrounding islands from our balcony; two great pools; laundry room by the office; short walk down to sapphire beach; FANTASTIC food, drinks and nightly entertainment at the sapphire bar and grill on property (absolutely excellent food here); 2 min cab ride into the safe coastal town of Red Hook (this is where all the non-native locals and tourists hang out; tons of restaurants stores and bars...its great). In short..Sapphire Village was a wonderful second home for us; we did so much in our 10 night stay; and wish we could be permanent residence of st. thomas. You will not regret this wonderful condo complex; highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank t4pierce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

My 3 girlfriends and I rented a unit here for a birthday celebration. This location is wonderful and beautiful! The unit we rented had everything we needed, and more! The one issue we had was that the beach was a bit more than some steps away, and even when we got there, it was not beautiful to swim in. We absolutely LOVED Coki point beach. We asked around to find out where the locals go to swim, and this was highly recommended. We loved the live music, the food on the beach, and the great snorkeling!
During our stay at Sapphire beach resort, everyone was friendly and pleasant. It is very quiet as well. The water did go off for some time when we were there, so I advise you to fill a bucket with water and keep it nearby either on the balcony or in the restroom so that if the water does go off, you are at least able to fill the water tank in the restroom and use it.
This place is a good place to stay. The local bus passes by on the main road, and we were able to get on and take a ride into town. Good location, great price, and great view!

Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank exquisitetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2011

After two days in Charlotte Amalie, we decided to head to the beach. I booked a room through Travelocity while we were on St. Thomas and got a decent rate for three nights.

The Sapphire Beach complex consists of a few different sections with different names. we thought we'd booked the beach resort but turned out we were staying at the Village resort which is up the hill. Fortunately, we were put in a room with a marina view and we could see out onto the ocean, but no beach. We were however by the complex pool and restaurant which was a nice evening spot (overpriced beach food...nothing very healthy). The walk to the beach is about 7 minutes downhill.

When we arrived, I was a little confused about the checking in process as the office was up in a building and full of people in the narrow room. We waited and they finally checked us in and took us by car up the hill to our place in the SABA building.

I'd thought we'd booked a studio but was surprised to have a spacious one bedroom. It was decorated with over the top tacky beach stuff but a little reorganization made it simple and comfortable. It isn't the newest of places but it was well kept which made a difference. The full kitchen was decently stocked with utensils...except for the blender which leaked everywhere (how were we supposed to make our tropical drinks??) The bathroom was something to be seen - although clean and new, it was a celebration of florals, from the tile to the curtains, something way too busy for a relaxing environment (stick with neutrals folks). That being said, the place was clean and we had a nice balcony with a table and chairs. My only big complaints about the space were the cable tv service going out, the lack of guest information in the room (not even a phone # for the front desk!), and the lack of amenities such as shampoo. And the room could use a new mattress...it was a bit old and springy.

After settling in, we went straight to the beach which was breathtaking. The water was clear and the beach wasn't crowded. We saw iguanas, sting rays, many colorful fish, a bizarre flounder and lots of funny long-necked ducks. The shoreline can be a bit rocky and hard on the feet at first so plan accordingly - after you pass it the sand is smooth.

The hotel provides towels and snorkling gear in the main office for free (although we had to ask several times to get the info). The dive shop is simple with various water fun items. We snorkled a lot over the next few days and fed fish with food from the dive shop.

Our room was suposed to come with continental breakfast. I had to ask about it several times before getting the vouchers. The breakfast was adequate (and carb heavy - the coffee was cold - bring your own) but the woman at the cabana was gruff and rude. She obviously did not want to be there. The staff here (with the exception of the dive shop guys and housekeeping) was pretty rude/indifferent. You had to ask for everything which is the antithesis of what a relaxing vacation should be. At the very least, a guest info guide would have made things easier.

The one thing that stood out on this trip beside the gorgeous beach was the housekeeper - our place was spotless each day - she even did the dishes (which I'd never expect). The housekeeping is one thing they are getting right!

All in all, I'd stay again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mollymeg1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2011

We walked into the Sapphire beach resort without reservations after hopping on a plane for a last minute weekend getaway. We drove around the Island looking for a decent hotel that wasnt too expensive but everywhere was either booked or the price was outrageous. When we walked into Sapphire beace we were greeted with a smile by the friendliest front desk agent Doralita who reassured me that she would give us a great room thats worth the price. Tony the guest services agent then escorted us to our condo that they upgraded us too and must I say it was perfect in every single way and the view was breath taking. Sapphire beach resort really built rapport with us cause we'll be back !!!

Room Tip: Ask to stay in the village
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valibro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East End
0.2 mi away
Crystal Cove Beach Resort on Sapphire Bay
0.1 mi away
Sapphire Beach Resort
Sapphire Beach Resort
#4 of 5 in East End
3.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sugar Bay Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Point Pleasant Resort
Point Pleasant Resort
#1 of 5 in East End
4.5 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
4.7 mi away
Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort
1.0 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, St. Thomas
The Ritz-Carlton, St. Thomas
#3 of 22 in St. Thomas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sapphire Village Resort at Sapphire Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sapphire Village Resort at Sapphire Beach

Property: Sapphire Village Resort at Sapphire Beach
Address: 00840, St. Thomas
Region: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Thomas > East End
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Speciality Lodging in East End
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sapphire Village Resort at Sapphire Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Sapphire Village Resort at Sapphire Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sapphire Village Resort At Sapphire Beach St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing