We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful villa, generous host”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of TreeTops Villa

TREETOPS! 
Spectacular View/Pool/Gated
Convenient to Everything!! (Small).JPG
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
TREETOPS! 
Spectacular View/Pool/Gated
Convenient to Everything!! (Small).JPG
Dipping Pool Outdoor dining w/barbeque
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
114 reviews
TREETOPS! 
Spectacular View/Pool/Gated
Convenient to Everything!! (Small).JPG
Dipping Pool
Outdoor dining w/barbeque
2B/2B, Queens....
bedrooms identical
Indoor Dining
Sunrise
Rock Walls in shower and screened lattice looking out to gardens
Upper Living /Dining
Deck View looking east to St John
Pool Level, Living Room/Dining Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
East End, St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 114 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Sean P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful villa, generous host”
Reviewed 7 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I had a wonderful stay in early November. Tree Tops was private and beautiful. The views were amazing and, thanks to June, it was stocked with everything we needed for the week. We didn't have to check bags as beach towels, chairs and snorkeling gear was provided. We arrived at tree tops around 11pm and June was waiting to welcome us with pizza and beer after our long travel day. This allowed us to take our time getting to market the next day.

Between the equipped kitchen, deck grill, convinient grocery store and beautiful and secluded deck we cooked in most meals. June did coax us out one night and treated us to dinner at a locals spot with great live music! She was generous, there promptly when we contacted her but gave us plenty of privacy and space. When our snorkel fins didn't fit June discreetly dropped extras for us at the villa door the next morning.

Redhook was active at night and nightlife could be heard from Treetops but with the bedroom doors closed and a fan on it was not noticeable and we slept great.

Lindquist and Sapphire beaches are less than a 10 minute drive. They are beautiful with great snorkeling but both had minor construction noise here and there. Before 10 am we had either beach to ourselves.

We had a great week and could not imagine better accommodations! Thanks June!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daypack68...
Bakersfield, Ca
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A few hiccups but good stay”
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

First off just the most amazing views of Red Hook. Beautiful rental lives up to its name Tree Tops. It is up hill from the town so you should be in reasonable shape if you plan to not rent a car. A few quirks, there was no wind they say because the hurricane just passed by so mosquitoes were nasty and with no screens on the doors we wouldn't open them. Your asked to be diligent about using electricity and if it is yellow let it mellow. Gated property a plus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The view of the bay
Liked least: no extra linens or bath towels
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sidney747...
Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
287 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Amazing views, great location”
Reviewed 6 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This villa is very charming, nicely furnished , lots of covered outdoor space. Everything you could need. The view is outstanding !!! You can actually see red hook from the balcony, there are great views of St. John also. There are lots of beautiful trees and flowers all around you. The owners live two floors below, so if you need anything they are very close by.

Red hook is so convenient, there are lots of restaurants, a great pharmacy and a well stocked grocery store all in very close range. We really liked the restaurants Pesce and tap and still.

There are a number of nice beaches nearby, we really liked secret harbor which had some fantastic snorkeling. Lindquist beach is really pretty also. We went to Magen's bay on a non cruise ship day, it was beautiful !

The villa is pretty steep up the hill, so I would a get a car.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christi M
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breathtaking & Fabulous”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The house, location, and hospitality is absolutely impeccable. June was absolutely incredible from the moment we reached out to her until we left. She greeted us from the moment we arrived at the house, showed us around and even gave us a tour of Red Hook and some of the beaches close by; June even arranged a driver to come pick us up from the airport, Drew -- who was informative and a great tour guide.

June treated my friends and I like family and we couldn't have had a more memorable experience; it was once in a life and we are grateful for everything she did for us to make this trip even more amazing.

I definitely recommend staying at Tree Tops; my friends definitely plan on coming back in the near future.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Breathtaking view of the island
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jul 2014
Thank you ladies...you were awesome!
Happy you enjoyed the islands and got to do so much...
Hope to have you back one day.
Miss June (love it!)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
riprandel...
Barrington, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Special Place In The Sun”
Reviewed 16 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

First, I must say that this place is everything that people have said in their reviews and more. I have been to the island many times but have spent most of those visits on a boat, so this trip was kind of new for me. My wife and I enjoyed our stay at Tree Tops from start to finish and will for sure return. June and Steve are very special people, and we feel very fortunate to have had the opportunity to meet them and share their beautiful villa.
The view and sea breeze is spectacular, the unit is very clean and complete with anything you could possibly ask for. You will not be disappointed withTree Tops as your destination.

June, thank you for the flowers, it made our dinner on your balcony complete.
And of course the desert, excellent. Debbie and I look forward to seeing you again.
Thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View, and breeze on balcony
Liked least: Having to go home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palmbeach...
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Want for nothing at Tree Tops!”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 for a stay in November 2013

My husband, friend and I stayed at Tree Tops in Nov, 2013. We had an amazing trip. You want for nothing when you stay at Tree Tops! It is conveniently located on the east end over looking the marina housing several shops and restaurants.
It is very comfortable and island sophisticated.
I love the full kitchen. We enjoyed cooking for ourselves and dining on the deck with a world
class view and breeze!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Personal assistance from June and Steve!
Liked least: Had to leave-
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing