We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Villa, Awesome Views, Wonderful Host!”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of TreeTops Villa

TREETOPS! 
Spectacular View/Pool/Gated
Convenient to Everything!! (Small).JPG
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
TREETOPS! 
Spectacular View/Pool/Gated
Convenient to Everything!! (Small).JPG
Dipping Pool Outdoor dining w/barbeque
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
122 reviews
TREETOPS! 
Spectacular View/Pool/Gated
Convenient to Everything!! (Small).JPG
Dipping Pool
Outdoor dining w/barbeque
2B/2B, Queens....
bedrooms identical
Indoor Dining
Sunrise
Rock Walls in shower and screened lattice looking out to gardens
Upper Living /Dining
Deck View looking east to St John
Pool Level, Living Room/Dining Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
East End, St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 122 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
ToesInThe...
Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa, Awesome Views, Wonderful Host!”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My husband, teen daughter and I spent Spring Break at Tree Tops and had a great time. We had the top floor villa. The villa is absolutely charming. It really makes you feel like you are in the Caribbean as opposed to a hotel or condo unit that looks like every other one. We loved having the doors open and letting the tradewinds breeze through. We did use the AC at night only because the music at Senor Frogs played late into the night, didn't hear a thing with the doors shut. The villa is clean and well laid out and the kitchen had everything we needed to prepare a few meals. We enjoyed breakfast on the deck. Actually we probably spent more time on the wonderful wrap around deck than actually inside when we were there. The location is great, restaurants at the bottom of the hill, Lindquist and Sapphire beaches just a few minutes away and the ferry is right there too. You could walk down the hill for dinner but walking back up after a big meal may be challenging;) June is a great host and we truly enjoyed getting to know her. Thank you for sharing your home with us June! We hope to be back soon and bring our son's so we will need the lower unit too!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: decks and views!
Liked least: pillows.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferT...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great views, spacious rooms, delightful hosts”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My friends and I thoroughly enjoyed this place when we stayed for the St Thomas International Regatta. The views are simply stunning and you can watch them forever on the wrap around verandas. We booked up and down stairs and each part has two large bedrooms and their own very spacious bathrooms with a comfortable sitting area and kitchen.

Some mornings we even wondered if we should go sailing, or just stay in and absorb it all!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SelectAud...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place, great people...even greater time!!!!”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our 3rd stay on St. Thomas, and we've previously stayed at big-name resorts. We decided to try out a private rental like this one, and the only thing we can say is that we were NOT disappointed!!!! The property is beautiful!!

The villa had EVERYTHING that we needed. There is a BBQ pit on site that we made use of. Mrs. June and Mr. Steve provided everything...all bath towels, beach towels, snorkel gear, beach chairs, anything kitchen related...just about anything that you would possibly need was there. The only things we had to bring were ourselves, our clothes, and some food that we got from the local markets.

The location was phenomenal and the fact that the property is gated just made it even better. Our favorite beach is Coki Point Beach, and the villa is just a few minutes away. It's also very close to the St. John Ferry, as well as several restaurants, a food market, shops, etc.

Mrs. June and Mr. Steve were fantastic!!! Mrs. June has a friend that has these beautiful flowers that bloom at a certain time at night - she was going to get some blooms to show us, but we told her we were going down to dinner at Fish Tails. This wonderful lady picked up the bloom and BROUGHT IT TO US at the restaurant!! If that's not an amazing, caring woman, then I don't know what is! Mrs. June provided us with directions to the villa, and they were spot on! Their dogs were also the sweetest things - we especially loved Petey :)

We fully intend to return to TreeTops, and we're actually staying at their other rental (a larger condo) for our wedding in July with our families. If you're contemplating a trip to St. Thomas, this is the place to stay!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, and just the property itself
Liked least: Not a thing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2016
Thank you folks for staying at TreeTops and coming back to the island for the third time. Yeah!
The Shaving Brush is worth a few extra steps....we have 2 on our tree tonight!! Sending the add'l wedding info...we'll stay in touch and see you in July!!
Thank you both again for the southern "sugar"...
Love that "Miss June"...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USN_Seabe...
Washington
Level 6 Contributor
457 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
“Breathtaking views that can't be beat!”
Reviewed 15 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I enjoyed our week at Tree Tops immensely! It was much more than we expected to find. From the balcony you are able to see the marina in Red Hook as well as St. John island. We found ourselves on the balcony many times soaking in the sights!

The home offers 2 master suites (bedroom and bathroom with walk-in showers) on opposite ends of the home so that you feel as if you have some privacy from those you would be traveling with. There is an open area that has the living room, dining room and kitchen. Everything was fully stocked and had everything we needed. On the first morning we noticed that the toaster wasn't working so I left a note for June. When we returned in the afternoon, we had a brand new one waiting for us on the counter. Now that's service!

June is such a wonderful lady! She makes you feel so welcome. I could sit and listen to her stories of traveling the world forever. She wanted to make sure that you had everything that you needed and were extremely comfortable with the home. She gave us several restaurant recommendations. I think one of our favorites was going to Latitudes 18 and hearing "The Fiddler" play. It was so much fun having dinner and drinks at this local restaurant/bar!

The directions that June sent were spot on. St. Thomas doesn't always have street signs so she uses landmarks as well to guide you from the airport to the home. It only takes about 20-30 minutes to arrive (based on traffic).

This home sits high atop a hill (the pictures don't do it justice!). There were towels, beach chairs, a cooler, etc...that were there for us to use. Very handy!

We would recommend this home to all of our friends and family. You will not be disappointed!

Helpful Tips: Bring a pair of binoculars so you can really take in the view. It is gated with access via a security code.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stunning views and the fantastic hospitality from June!
Liked least: That we couldn't stay forever!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2016
Enjoyed meeting you folks and your interesting lives!
Glad you enjoyed it all incl Lat 18 and Fiddler...
Hope you'll be back..Thk for the flying tips too!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith E...
Oslo, Norway
1 review
“Just perfect. We couldn't have been happier any where else”
Reviewed 13 March 2016 for a stay in December 2014

I chose Treetops for the location, the pictures and reviews. I got a good feeling about the place and thought we could be happy spending our vacation there. When we arrived, we discovered it was even better than I could imagine. You get the whole package. Wonderful people who really take great care of your every need. My family of 4 was very comfortable, and June was so very helpful. We all got a little attached to the dogs. They were all so very cute. We were sad to leave but hope to get back some day.
I loved the views - spectacular! eating outside everyday enjoying the view. It was so easy to make meals there.
We are used to walking a lot so the steep hill up to the house was no problem for us. We rented a car and could go anywhere on the island from Treetops.
As we summer in the South of France, we didn't mind the noise on an occasional evening from the bars down below in Red Hook.
Our teenaged children used the air conditioner in their room, but my husband and I didn't use it at all in our bedroom. We prefer the gentle air circulation from the ceiling fan.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The way the owners made us feel at home and the natural beauty of the place
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2016
We enjoyed your family as well...sure you know that!
Loved the pics too! Sorry to never hear any of the viola...maybe next time. Hope you will be back...or maybe we'll travel to Norway!
Great family!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne F
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best trip ever!”
Reviewed 8 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The place is THE spot to stay! One glance at the view and all the stress rolls away. Everything about this is great from overlooking the sailboats to the handy quick walk to all the bars, restaurants, shopping, and great local flavor. June was a fantastic host. Extremely reasonable stay with a gorgeous wrap around balcony, cool ocean breeze, great kitchen, fabulous tile work and so much more! We didn't rent a car and got around just fine. Taxis are available for those days you are just too tired to walk back up the hill. Also, if you're into animal rescue, ask June about how easy it is to help. Can't wait to go back next year and bring back to the states a pup or two for a rescue group here in Minnesota! I've stayed several places on st thomas and this is the only place I will stay at again! Save us a spot June!!! Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2016
Thank you ladies!! You were great fun and we continue to be lucky with great guests! Glad you enjoyed TT's and know you'd been on island before..Look forward to your next visit and "thank you" for the leads with other shelters...we'll stay in touch!.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt T
Waterford, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The only place to stay in St. Thomas”
Reviewed 3 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our fourth time staying at Tree Tops.
The thing that keeps us coming back is it feel like home, Steve and June treat their guest like family. Don’t get me wrong, the location is prefect, Red Hook is the best place to stay on the whole island. It’s close to the St. John ferry, a great dive shop, multi restaurants and bars, with all of them within a short walk down the hill. The view from the porch is spectacular, you over look Red Hook Harbor with St. John sitting clearly in the distant. There seems to be a nice breeze at all time and with the wrap-around porch is hard to find a reason to go indoors. We are already to planning our next stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing