We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful in Every Way”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of TreeTops Villa

TREETOPS! 
Spectacular View/Pool/Gated
Convenient to Everything!! (Small).JPG
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
TREETOPS! 
Spectacular View/Pool/Gated
Convenient to Everything!! (Small).JPG
Dipping Pool Outdoor dining w/barbeque
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
114 reviews
TREETOPS! 
Spectacular View/Pool/Gated
Convenient to Everything!! (Small).JPG
Dipping Pool
Outdoor dining w/barbeque
2B/2B, Queens....
bedrooms identical
Indoor Dining
Sunrise
Rock Walls in shower and screened lattice looking out to gardens
Upper Living /Dining
Deck View looking east to St John
Pool Level, Living Room/Dining Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
East End, St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 114 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
JaniceBos
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Wonderful in Every Way”
Reviewed 6 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Two friends and I recently spent a week at Tree Tops. Literally every aspect of our stay was fabulous. The property is lovely and extremely comfortable. We spent every morning enjoying the sun and the beautiful bay view as we had coffee and breakfast. The apartment is totally furnished with everything down to beach towels, snorkel gear, beach chairs, and everything else you would need for your stay. The location is wonderful. There are many restaurants, bars, shops just minutes away. If you are able to walk up the short but steep hill from the town directly below, you would not need a car. Cheap transportation is available that will take you anywhere on St. Thomas. June was amazing. She gave us great recommendations on everything and was a very helpful and generous hostess. All in all, we loved our stay at Tree Tops and have already discussed returning. You will love this place too. Don't look any further.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2017
Thank YOU all for coming to TreeTops...Love when folks walk the property and enjoy nature at its best! Great fun to meet you all and would love to have you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt T
Waterford, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 4 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

My wife and I have stayed at Treetops 5 times now. We Travel/Vacation about four times a year, all over the world, But Treetops is the one place we keep returning to.
June and Steve or Alice (when June and Steve are out and about) treat us like family and are a big reason we keep coming back.
The villa has full kitchen with a grill on the porch, Two bedrooms with baths, living room and a wraparound porch you just can stay off from. The view and breeze is out of this world, a short walk down the hill there is about 12 restaurants/pubs, a grocery store, two banks, dive shop and a pharmacy. The ferry to St. John for both cars or people is right there too.
It has a small pool which is prefect for either lounging around or just a quick dip after a day at the beach. There are always taxis at the bottom of the hill (Red Hook center) and more beaches on the island than I could count.
We Love it there...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2017
Great to have you folks back again...sorry we had to be on vacation....
not really...we LOVE to travel too! We look forward to next winter and your dates are confirmed!
Thank you again and happy to have TreeTops so high on your list!!
Best to you both for a great 2017!
June & Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire W
Los Gatos, California
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Loved It”
Reviewed 29 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our 6-day stay in January at the TreeTops and would definitely be happy to plan another stay there in the future.

Although we are experienced travellers, we had never spent time in the US Virgin Islands. We were looking for good snorkeling and a warm getaway in winter. Our stay in St. Thomas was for 6 nights at the TreeTops (followed by the same amount of time in St. John). We loved the USVI’s!

The location of TreeTops is really good. It is not too far from the airport at Charlotte Amalie. It is right above the little community of Red Hook, where there were several good restaurants and grocery stores. TreeTops is also centrally located to many excellent beaches—some public and some at resorts.

I found the owner, June Marsh, to be wonderful and helpful in our email communications. We were looking forward to meeting her, but they were away on vacation while we were there. Their friend and housesitter, Alice, was there instead and she is a real gem. She helped us with many recommendations—ranging from restaurants to good snorkeling to ferry departure information. We even went out with her one evening to listen to a fabulous live music band and dinner at the locals’ Latitude 18 restaurant across the bay from TreeTops.

The accommodation itself was great for the 4 of us (2 couples). Each bedroom-bath suite was at opposite ends of the villa. The showers were really generous in size and the bedrooms had plenty of storage in large closets. The kitchen was fully equipped, and we found everything we could possibly need. There is a small plunge pool a very short walk away from the unit.

The views from the wraparound balcony are super, as well as the views from the living room. The views are terrific of the Bay itself, as well as both sunrises and sunsets.

This accommodation is a real winner!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2017
Sorry to miss your visit but Alice wrote to say you were great, easy and fun! Lat 18 always a hit with everyone..
Happy you enjoyed TreeTops and did so much on both islands..
We hope you'll get back again one day...
Once again, Thank You all!.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smwilson7...
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place to stay in Red Hook , close to everything, but a very private hidden gem.”
Reviewed 14 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Very nice "gated" property. Our unit was a 2 bedroom, 2 private bath villa, with a view that is spectacular. Swimming pool was very refreshing, and June and Steve were wonderful, very accommodating and their dogs friendly, The ferry dock was close and we visited St. John's twice. There were several very good restaurants in the area. Our place had some staples and some spices. If I needed a spice, June was happy to loan it to me. We had a wonderful stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2016
Thank you all for staying....and that great recipe!!
Glad you enjoyed TreeTops and the islands....
Happy Holidays! J&S
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leon R
1 review
“Amazing view among many other reasons to stay”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Within the first hour of landing in St. Thomas and getting settled, June went above and beyond to make our stay nothing short from wonderful. She picked us up from our taxi driver, who was having trouble finding the location, and brought us to Tree Tops and the grocery store. Tree Tops is located on top of a hill, overlooking the island. The view is absolutely breathtaking. Many hours were spent taking it all in with a cup of coffee in the morning and a glass of wine at night. June also kept us informed of the weekly specials at the restaurants and bars located at the bottom of the hill. We did not rent a car, but found no trouble in walking or finding a taxi. However, after a long day of beaching and eating, the uphill journey home is quite the task. Duffy’s Love Shack is one of the restaurants near Tree Tops and is famous for being a “parking lot restaurant.” The food and drinks were great, I’d recommend checking it out. June is incredibly selfless and helpful. From giving me a pair of nice work pants that no longer fit her to checking in on us during the Baton Rouge flooding- she treats you like family. Thank you for everything, June! We hope to visit again soon!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
It was great to meet both of you!......living on island makes it easy to help others....
We love to travel and hope TreeTops will be a repeat vacation.
Take care and THANK YOU BOTH again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicMin
New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

From our first contact, everything went VERY smoothly! Communication was excellent, and June is the perfect host. The accommodations are amazing! The location is great right above Red Hook with panoramic views. Porch wraps around whole floor, and we had breakfast out there every morning. Very comfortable decor inside as well. Already searching dates for a return visit! This place is a 10! Be sure to check out Magen's Bay, Lindquist Beach, Moe's Market, Caribbean Fish Market, Island Time Pub, Fish Tails and Duffy's.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2016
Nice meeting you and happy you enjoyed everything and TreeTops!
We love repeat guests and look forward to hearing from you...
Thank you again ! June & Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole M
Wheeling, West Virginia
1 review
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My husband and I stayed at Treetops for our honeymoon in May. June could not have been more helpful throughout the entire process, and although she was out of the country when we stayed at TreeTops, we were VERY well taken care of by Margot and Drew, who were literally at our beck and call the second we needed anything at all. Not that there's much to need when you're in paradise! The house was clean, stocked up, and perfect -- from the adorable dipping pool to tons of snorkel gear to choose from. The location was ideal and the views were incredible. I couldn't more strongly recommend this place. Believe the all the reviews you read on this site -- this place will live up to your expectations.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: not a thing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2016
Congratulations and "thank you" for staying with us on your honeymoon! Hard to leave everything in someone else's hands but we've worked together many years...they are great!
We hope you will come back again one day.
May the honeymoon go on forever!!! Best Wishes..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing