We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tree Top Resort”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of TreeTops Villa

TREETOPS! 
Spectacular View/Pool/Gated
Convenient to Everything!! (Small).JPG
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
TREETOPS! 
Spectacular View/Pool/Gated
Convenient to Everything!! (Small).JPG
Dipping Pool Outdoor dining w/barbeque
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
122 reviews
TREETOPS! 
Spectacular View/Pool/Gated
Convenient to Everything!! (Small).JPG
Dipping Pool
Outdoor dining w/barbeque
2B/2B, Queens....
bedrooms identical
Indoor Dining
Sunrise
Rock Walls in shower and screened lattice looking out to gardens
Upper Living /Dining
Deck View looking east to St John
Pool Level, Living Room/Dining Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
East End, St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 122 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
KariH1189
1 review
“Tree Top Resort”
Reviewed 18 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

June is a awesome lady,it's been so relaxing feels like home.The island is beautiful even after the hurricanes.Hope 2 come back in a few yrs

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Mar 2018
Great to meet you all and happy you relaxed and enjoyed all the deck time and pool!
Loved the barbecued ribs too!
Hope you’ll make it back this way again.....many thanks for staying at TreeTops
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun-shell...
Destin, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing home away from home with amazing views”
Reviewed 16 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This was our second time staying at Tree Tops and I wouldn’t stay anywhere else. The location is perfect on Red Hook Mtn overlooking town, the marina and the beautiful Caribbean Sea. Great restaurants, grocery store, drug store, marina, ferry to St John ....everything is right there. There are several beaches within 5 min. Coki Beach is one of my favorites with chair rentals and food/drink available.
The home is surrounded by beautiful gardens. Parking is available for your rental vehicle (I recommend a Jeep). Nice living area with 4 sets of French doors to take in the amazing views, full kitchen with everything you need to make a gourmet meal, 2 identical bedrooms with private bathrooms makes it ideal for couples. The shower is amazing! Very large stone shower that feels like an outdoor shower. The views from the wrap around lanai will take your breath away. If you want to forget about it all and have a real vacation come to St Thomas and stay at Tree Tops. I can’t wait for my next visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2018
GREAT to have you back and meet more of family!!
Happy you enjoy the islands and TreeTops...and we look forward to having you back! Shelley...shop for me!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jondev99
Merritt Island, Florida
1 review
“So Convenient to Everything, yet SO Private!!!”
Reviewed 15 March 2018 for a stay in September 2017

This is our sixth stay at Tree Tops and we continue to enjoy it more and more each time! The Villa is located on a hill overlooking Red Hook and has a full kitchen (if you prefer to cook some meals), lovely walk-in "garden" showers, A/C, Wi-Fi, gas grill and a simply wonderful swimming pool where you can relax at the end of your day. There is so much to do nearby, from restaurants, bars, two grocery stores and the St John Ferry which is just a short walk down the hill. There is also everything you need for the beach including chairs, towels and snorkel equipment. With the panoramic view from the wrap-around balcony you can see some awesome and amazing sunrises and sunsets, and enjoy the Caribbean breeze while watching the fishing and sail boats come in and out of the marina. The fishing is great as well, we caught a Blue Marlin with Capt. Don Mertens on the Bluefin II during our stay.
June and Steve are the best and are available if there is anything you need. All you have to do is ask. They are a wealth of information and the perfect Host and Hostess. We just love them and we are looking forward to our next stay in 2018.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2018
Thank you both for returning again and again! Made some great changes since the storms....island coming back nicely and fishing good too! Yeah!!
We greatly appreciate our repeat clients!! Send some pics of Alicia on stage !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“We'll be back”
Reviewed 14 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We took another great trip to Thomas. We spent a week at TreeTops villas (top unit) at the end of February, 2018. TreeTops overlooks the Red Hook area, Vessup Bay, the American Yacht Harbor, the ferry docks, and Red Hook Bay. To the east you can see Cruz Bay on St John, which is only about two miles across the strait. Beyond St John, you can see the island of Tortola in the BVIs. To the south, you can see the island of St Croix, about 40 miles away. The views are simply astounding. Bring your binoculars and camera. We lucked out and happened to be there for the full moon. That big reddish-orange moon coming up over St John at night, laying down a carpet of rubies across the strait, was gorgeous.

Our visit was a simple getaway, with no particular agenda. TreeTops has a full kitchen and a gas BBQ grill on the wrap-around balcony, but we didn't use either very much, except for making breakfast in the mornings. Though we shopped at Moe's Fresh Market (a block east of Red Hook Plaza), we never even took the time to grill steaks. We spent all of our time walking and driving around St Thomas looking for shops, restaurants, and places to relax.

Red Hook Plaza and the American Yacht Harbor shopping center are both walking distance down the hill from TreeTops. These house many shops, restaurants, and drinking holes. Some in the shopping center look out over the harbor, where you can have a beer and watch the catamarans coming and going. There are also boat rental and fishing charter services. Our favorites are Sushi Thai Saki House, Fishtails seafood restaurant, Tap & Still, and Cilia’s (women’s clothing, next to Fishtails). We also liked the Thali Indian Grill (across the street from Cilia’s, next to Moe's Fresh Market). We walked down to the Red Hook ferry dock and bought two round-trip tickets to St John for $32. The trip takes 10 or 15 minutes. Then we spent the day walking, shopping, and eating our way through Cruz Bay. We loved the Mongoose Junction shopping center, which is a maze of shops and restaurants.

You can spend a week at TreeTops and and never leave the Red Hook area. But don’t. We drove to Havensight Mall (near the cruise ship docks), which has lots of touristy shops frequented by people from the cruise ships. We drove to Charlotte Amalie, where the pedestrian alley-ways have tons of shops, restaurants, and bars. Check out Fish Face (art, jewelry, clothes, and souvenirs) in Palm Passage alley, and Anatolian Fine Art nearby on Curacao Gade (gade is Danish for street). We spent a day at beautiful Magen’s bay and chased the sea turtles that kept popping their heads up around us. Bring your snorkel gear or ask June for a loaner.

Each night, we returned to TreeTops exhausted and pleased, opened the four doors to let the wind blow through the unit, and sat on the balcony soaking up the moon and harbor lights. On the way back to the airport, we stopped at Tickles Dockside Pub for breakfast. Tickles is near the airport, on the docks where the ferry leaves for Water Island.

And as usual, June Marsh was the perfect hostess. Thanks June, we’ll see you next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2018
Sooo happy u enjoyed coming back again! You’ll be happy to know all is well since the hurricanes
Made some nice changes to house too!
Fishing tournament in Aug
Best to you both and we’ll keep the door open for you!! Pls remember to go to TJMaxx for me!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattylove...
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My favorite place on earth!”
Reviewed 5 March 2018 for a stay in January 2018

My husband and I and another couple spent 10 amazing days at Tree Tops in January. This was our 5th time and the other couple's 2nd. We LOVE this place! So convenient to everything but it also feels very private. Everything you need is there and the place is so comfortable and clean. We won't stay anywhere else. Can't wait be to back in May!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2018
Thank you all again!!
Happy to have everyone coming back and the island back up....
Yes see u in May.....soon come...!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt T
Waterford, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“This is our Happy Place!”
Reviewed 4 March 2018 for a stay in January 2018

My wife and I have stayed at Tree Tops many times. It’s close to Red Hook Center, which means it is a short walk to over a dozen restaurants/cafés, a couple food markets, a Diver shop and much more. The ferry to St John is right there also. Last time we were there we took the ferry and walked to Honeymoon Beach. Afterwards had a nice dinner in one of St. John cafés as well as shopping at the many shops right there near the ferry.
The Villa has everything you need from, a full kitchen with all the utensils, a gas grill, a large living room with satellite TV and a view from the deck you will never forget. Each bedroom has plenty of storage, its own bath with a great garden shower.
June and Steve (the Owners) are very helpful with their knowledge of the island and will set you up with beach towels, sand chairs and cooler for a quiet day at one of the islands many beautiful beaches. After a great day at the beach you can come back to the villa and enjoy a cool dip in the pool!
We already have planned our next stay there, We love this place……

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2018
Thank you both again and again !!
Hope the relatives enjoyed too!
Glad you found island doing so well considering what we went thru
Your dates are confirmed for Sept and next Jan. Our best to you!
June n Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErickaUSA
Dallas, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Above bar. Absolutely fantastic!”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great location near restaurants, groceries, beaches & ferry with stunning views from every angle. Tree Tops is a beautiful, clean villa with all of the amenities we wanted and it's tropical landscape provides a serene ambiance. We highly recommend staying here.

Comfortable, private, with well stocked kitchen and bathrooms we're confident you won't regret staying here during your visit to St. Thomas. June (owner) was adamant in ensuring we had everything we wanted and went above & beyond i.e. provided excellent recommendations and even sent us a text reminder making sure we didn't miss the last ferry returning from neighboring island.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2017
Sorry to take so long to respond...good excuse?..two terrible women tried to stay here..Irma and Maria......they not only signed the "wall" but tried to erase all other names!!
We enjoyed meeting u both and would love to have u back again!
We will be new and improved too! Renovations going well.
Thank you both
June
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing