We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome family condo on relaxing Sapphire Beach”
other travellers have booked this property
Location
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Location
living room Master Bedroom - King
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Location
living room
Master Bedroom - King
Covered porch
Kitchen
Living room - 26\' Flat panel LCD
Bed room with futon
Our beach
Our favorite spot
A beautiful walking path around our grounds
Our beach, never crowded
Another picture of our beach
Lots of shade to be had, no umbrellas to blow over
my favorite time of day for a swim
Beautiful views of St. John and the BVI\'s
Crystal clear beautiful water
Our grounds are immaculate
A Perfect day!
A walk along our beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
East End, St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pfettes
Wyoming, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome family condo on relaxing Sapphire Beach”
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The location of Crystal Cove is absolutely great--a little walk to Sapphire beach which is clean and well tended, generally not overcrowded and the swimming and snorkeling were great. The grounds of the complex are beautiful with many types of flowers, trees and shrubs around a salt water pond. Lots of wildlife viewing: iguana, herons, pelicans, crabs, many kinds of fish and even a stingray! Beautiful sunrises over the palm trees on the East side of the cove while watching the pelicans dive for breakfast. The condo is great for a family--we had four and never felt overcrowded. Decor in whites and blues is pretty and "beachy". Having an extra bathroom is what sold us on booking this condo. The condo had pretty much everything we needed--we ate breakfasts and several lunches and a couple dinners in (visited the grocery in Red Hook multiple times). The location is perfect for day trips, dinners in Red Hook, and to get to the ferry we took to St. John for a day. Didn't swim in the pool but it looked nice, and the tennis courts were serviceable. There is a beach bar/cafe at the nearby Sapphire Beach resort, a very short walk and wait staff moseyed down with a menu and took our order and delivered. We rented a car so we could travel to the sights, but I guess the "Safari Bus" is cheap and easy to catch (BE CAREFUL driving or standing near the road). Security was great: gated complex, good locks and a safe in the unit. The neighborhood was quiet and the people friendly. The owners were great to work with. Norma was available if we needed anything, but we really didn't. Overall a great value. Thanks for a wonderful week!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2017
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We work hard to make sure everything is as promised. I am especially glad you took note of the grounds. Crystal Cove condo association does an outstanding job of keeping the grounds in great shape. Please come and visit us again.
Thank You.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 24 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
We are so happy you enjoyed everything. We try hard to make our unit special.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jaime L
Somerset, NJ
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Home at a Tropical Beach!”
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

All we wanted was to swim in some beautiful blue water. We got that and so much more! The property was just as described on the website, spacious and clean. We loved having a full refrigerator and kitchen. The King bed seemed enormous and the pullout murphy beds were extremely comfortable. Kerry, Kim and Kevin were available to answer our questions as was Norma the house keeper. Norma supplied us with a crib, pac-n-play and a high chair to further accommodate our travels with an 8-month old baby. Sapphire Beach was stunning and offered fantastic snorkeling. We were traveling with our two small children so it was wonderful to be able to take them back to the condo to nap, for the bathroom or snacks. It's so close! We could have stayed there every day, but wanted to explore. Favorite excursions include: Coki Beach/Coral World, Magen's Bay, Red Hook and a trip to St. John's. Red Hook is extremely accessible with some great restaurants as well as a barge and ferry to St. John's. Restaurants to check out: Latitude 18 (live music, bring bug spray), Fish Tails (my absolute fav! for service and food), Tap & Still and Molly Mallone's (wifi and a great breakfast as well as dinner). Did I mention the beaches are incredible? The temperate was 85 on avg daily. Restaurants are generally open aired on decks, etc. so we never needed any of the long-sleeved clothing we brought. It was paradise. We can't wait to go back. Thanks Kerry, Kim and Kevin for all your help!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Easy access to a beautiful beach and spacious living.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2016
Thanks for visiting our paradise. We are so happy you enjoyed yourselves. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastampton, New Jersey
Reviewed 18 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arlene G
Barceloneta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place, beautiful Beach, peaceful and affordable”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This is a Great location, beautiful and peaceful, safest place to stay, Great people and am affordable stay. You get everything you need in one place, deffinately recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jstrutzel...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home away from home at B5”
Reviewed 10 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
5
people found this review helpful

First of all, The Kilpatricks are fantastic to work with start to finish! We felt we were able to see more, do more and enjoy our stay more as a result of their hospitality. We stayed Friday-Sunday and we went into Red Hook often (usually hopped on $1 safari easy to access from entrance) and then took the $4/per person taxi ride home after dinner/drinks. Day trip to St John is a must do. Sapphire Beach was best beach we went to in our opinion. It was not crowded and we felt that it was worth the compromise of limited amenities ( no water sports/food/drinks/waitress service on beach since the bar/restaurant at adjacent resort was shut down). However the food truck " Off the Grid" is delicious and conveniently located at entrance to Sapphire Beach Resort $14 all you can eat BBQ with amazing views. And it was such an easy walk from condo to beach- NO HILLS as many other properties have- we could Very easily go back and forth to condo if we wanted drinks/snacks etc. Additionally the condo is well equipped with a cooler/snorkel gear and beach towels. Chairs are Plentiful and free at beach. (Not the case at all beaches). We liked that there are no vendors on the beach soliciting sales. The pictures of interior and exerior posted on this website are a very accurate portrayal of this condo. I would rate this condo highly for travellers with children or older travellers because beach is much more accessible than other resorts/condos on island particularly because the property is flat and there are no steep hills. On this trip it was just my husband and myself but we both agreed it is also a great family vacation spot so we will keep that in mind for future trips!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Reviewed 1 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing