We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Room to spread out with stunning views and plenty...”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax under the shade of the beautiful palm trees
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax under the shade of the beautiful palm trees
Master bedroom, 1 King bed with full bath & balcony Loft bedroom, 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed with full bath
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Relax under the shade of the beautiful palm trees
Master bedroom, 1 King bed with full bath & balcony
Loft bedroom, 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed with full bath
breakfast bar
Living Room
living room
view from the living room balcony (brand new table & chairs)
table on upper deck
view from upper deck
Relax in the hot tub, next to the pool
Gorgeous pool with Grotto Rock water fall
newly renovated bathroom
view of the beach &  pool from the balcony
pool bar, it's always 'Happy Hour' when it rains
enjoy the beach in the evening as well
view of the palm trees and water from the balcony
Have breakfast, lunch or dinner at Sangrias Beach Side Bistro on our beach
Beach Hut on our beach. Rent kayaks, snorkel equip, SUP boards, and lots more.
Rent paddle boats, kayaks, snorkel equipment, ect from the Beach hut
Cowpet Bay Beach at the Elysian Beach Resort
Enjoy an evening at the pool and have your pizza delivered pool side
view of Cowpet Bay
View of the Elysian Beach Resort and restaurant on our beach
plenty of beach chairs to relax in and read your book
pristine beaches
Egret flying over the pool
Beautiful white sandy beach with lots of beach chairs
Enjoy dinner at Caribbean Fish Market, right on our beach. Sunday Brunch 8-2, Bottomless Mimosas
ferry boat to St John
pool at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
East End, St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Fikester
Harvest, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Room to spread out with stunning views and plenty of outdoor living space”
Reviewed 9 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Initial impression is quite positive, with a well appointed condo and plenty of spices, utensils, olive oil, etc.; even some left over spirits:-) Although very warm inside due to the A/C being secured, there are three units (two downstairs; one upstairs) which cooled down the place in very little time. We absolutely LOVED the condo, and have only one minor suggestion that would improve the comfort level with a small investment. This would be to give consideration to replacing the mattress in the master bedroom. We found the mattress a bit lumpy, exacerbated by the hygienic (plastic) cover.

The beach and pool on the premises are so peaceful and serene, with restaurants nearby; you have everything!! Our recommendation is to venture out but be selective as the Elysian is just as comfortable as most other areas on the island, and there's plenty of shade and outdoor furniture. Queen Maria and Tony (husband and wife) run a taxi day trip to get oriented and see some great sites. They are well versed with the island's history and we enjoyed our time with them. Try do do this day two. Smith's bay is less than five minutes, a new development with a nice bath house, and very beautiful. Coki Beach is nice with a restaurant and enthusiastic staff, but the beach is not very large. If you choose to go there for the awesome food, get the whole snapper with trimmings, but go on a day when there are NO cruise ships in port. For golfers, if you MUST get your fix, Mahogany Run is worth it considering it's the only track on the island and views are tremendous. Devil's Triangle is exhilarating! We would also heartily recommend taking the barge (bring your car) to St. Johns and tour their beautiful beaches; you won't forget or regret it! Unfortunately, our time at St. Thomas was tarnished with rude treatment by a handful of locals. We did not encounter this during our trips to Jamaica where the locals are warm and without exception genuinely wanted to make sure you enjoyed your time there.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hartland
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arlington, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the spaciousness, the ability to walk right out to the beach and pool
Liked least: Hard to say anything - but only downside is landscaping noise some mornings
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pleasant Valley, New York
Reviewed 2 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the bedroom setups - space for all
Liked least: the cost to rent the non motorized water sport equipment
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eureka, Missouri
Reviewed 10 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ed N
Rockville, Maryland
2 reviews
“A great stay at the Elysian”
Reviewed 18 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We had a great time and will be back. Our group had two of Nancy's units. Our unit was clean, well maintained and well furnished (with wireless). The ocean view from our unit was better than the pictures. The Elysian Beach Resort is one of the nicer resorts on the island. We had several meals and drinks at restaurants at the Elysian and all were great. It was a tough choice pool or beach as both were excellent.

We also did a few day trips. Nancy’s choices of suggested activities were awesome. We tried spear gun fishing with Captain Rick. Awesome time, it is not as challenging as it sounds, try it. We also went to St John by ferry with our car. The other trip was by boat to Yost Van Dyke. We chartered a boat through St. Thomas Boat rental. Our captain was outstanding. The Soggy Dollar is the place to go. We also snorkeled at several stops along the way.

I would suggest a car although you can get around without one. We cooked in and ate out over the course of the trip. Red Hook is a short drive with many restaurants and bars. If you are near Meagan’s Bay, stop by Famous Delite (formerly Udder Delite ) for adult milkshakes.

Can’t wait to go back again. Nancy has it all covered!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The unit was nicer than we thought it would be.
Liked least: Everything was as advertised or better
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sooze1129
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“A piece of home in heaven!”
Reviewed 16 January 2015 for a stay in October 2014

The condo was HUGE! the master bedrooms were beautifully appointed and each had a spacious balcony. The living room was very comfortable, with it's own balcony where everyone congregated for morning coffee or cocktails in the afternoons. The kitchen was completely stocked and the wine rack was over stocked with leftover bottles - just in CASE you might run out :)

The beach is beautiful with plenty of chaise lounges - as was the pool.

We ate at Sangria's a few times - the food was wonderful and it overlooks the beach and water. We didn't eat at the seafood restaurant. The pool has a snack bar where you can get hamburgers, hot dogs and drinks.

The best part - the location. Just minutes to Red hook and all the great dining and bars.

We got caught in a small hurricane and "hunkered down" that day, but had a blast. The condo was so comfortable we played all sorts of games and had a wonderful time.

Many thanks to Nancy for her prompt communications and early warning for the hurricane.

We'd go back in a heartbeat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How large the condo was and the location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing