We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Condo, Amenities and Service were all Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
East End, St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John B
River Forest, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Condo, Amenities and Service were all Excellent”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this condo based on the description, pictures and reviews of others. It met our high expectations and we had a great time. Sherri's great advice on local eateries and car rentals was an added bonus. Book an enjoy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmkeipe
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
“Perfect Person to Rent From”
Reviewed 29 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Sherri is the perfect person to rent from. She responds quickly and is eager and willing to give any information. Sherri is extremely easy to work with. I would recommend staying in this vacation rental to all my friends and family!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holenhund
New York
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Second time around was as good as the first”
Reviewed 12 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This was a repeat vacation week for 4 adults and again it did not disappoint. The condo was very comfortable for 4 adults with all the amenities you could ask for - thanks, Sherri!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn K
Knoxville, Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Condo and Best Bay we've stayed in yet on St. Thomas”
Reviewed 7 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our 3rd trip to St. Thomas in the last four years. This condo was nicest and most updated of any we've stayed in. We loved the new wooden flooring that is easier to clean and easier on the feet than the older terra cotta tiles that many condos have. We loved the newer living room furniture (real furniture like we're used to in the states) instead of the wicker furniture with minimal padding that we've found in many condos. Sherri has the condo decorated very cute and colorful. It is delightful, colorful, welcoming and homey. Wi-fi is excellent in the condo. Newer kitchen appliances; newer counter tops that are easy to clean; kitchen fully stocked with everything we could have asked for to make food. She includes creature comforts like coffee beans and a grinder. Washer and dryer on site are excellent.

The 2 BDRM / 2 BATH set up was great for two adult couples. BDRMS and Baths are completely separate for privacy. Also a great set up for family with kids as the second bedroom had additional beds for little ones. Ceiling fans everywhere were great. Condo was stocked well with supplies (towels, beach towels, toilet paper, etc). True KING beds were also really nice instead of the two twins put together we've had before.

Sherri met us as the condo and showed us around and explained how to manage and maximize utilities as they are a bit different on the island. She offers great hospitality by meeting us and showing us around. She checked in with us mid week to see if there was anything else we needed to make our stay great.

It is a few steps down to the beach, but its WELL worth it. Being on the higher level provides a clear view over the rooftops in front of you. We watched sunrise every morning from the balcony. Its a great view across Cowpet bay and of the beach. The bay is usually pretty calm and offers good snorkeling - lots of small creatures close to shore and rays/turtles further out. The beach chairs are awesome and there are always chairs available even in Februrary. It never felt crowded on the beach :)

It REALLY is your own little piece of paradise!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the overall quality of the condo and the amazing bay/beach it sits on
Liked least: multiple steps down to the beach - to be expected though due the terrain of the island
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Studio92W...
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Cowpet Bay!! What a hidden Gem”
Reviewed 7 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We arrived on Sunday evening and Sherri met us at the condo. She walked us through everything we needed to know about the condo. Where to find things in the kitchen,(she has everything you need fully stocked IMPRESSIVE) and in the bathrooms. (plenty of towls) Wifi service is great. Furniture was very comfy. After a long day of snorkeling and (maybe a drink or two) it's nice to have something soft to sit on (not just wicker) Bedrooms where great. She actually has two king size beds not two doubles shoved together..She even gave us some great ideas of where to go and eat and what to go and see. The condo is close to red hook which is fun night life and just a short walk to a wonderful beach where you can sit in the sun or shade. Chairs are provided and snorkeling is great around the left size.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruthie246
Rexford, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful and spacious”
Reviewed 19 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We loved the condo and location. The owner was very helpful and nice. We had trouble with the AC, but the owner fixed it within an hour. The view was amazing

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen C
South Hadley, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“From Massachusetts”
Reviewed 10 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This condo is at the best end of the island !Very safe area. I anticipated closer to the beach, but you actually have to drive if you have a difficult time walking. There are a lot of stairs to go up and down to get to the condo and pool which is also difficult if you have trouble walking, otherwise very nice. Sherri has all the amenities you need.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing