We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the highest quality sea food restaurants St Thomas”

Caribbean Fish Market
Ranked #3 of 13 Restaurants in East End
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Very well worth the journey to the East End of the island. The best food and service we had all week. And we had seafood seven nights in a row.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Thomas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Caribbean Fish Market, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for your review! We use TripAdvisor as one of our main forms of marketing, so it is always great to hear when someone found us through the website! We were delighted to have you and hope that you revisit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,028)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

575 - 579 of 1,028 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

We are staying at the Ritz Carlton which is next door to the Carribean FIsh Market(in fact we walked to dinner from our resort). We had seen on Trip Advisor that it received rave reviews and we were not disappointed! Great atmosphere, our server Buck "gets it" and was attentive,knowledgeable and provided great service, which is not always the case on the island. Our food was some of the best we've had during our stay and very reasonably priced. We may go back tomorrow night! See you there!

Thank Hoosier2070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Caribbean Fish Market, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you so much for your great review. We were happy to have you and hope that you come back to see us soon! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

I visited recently with my wife and daughter. The seafood was fresh and well prepared. I had the excellent shrimp curry. The salmon and calamari were also quite good. The beachfront setting lovely but beware of mosquitoes.

Thank eadler12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Caribbean Fish Market, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

I wanted to thank you personally for your review and also apologize for the mosquito issue. We really go above and beyond to try and keep them out, but some rare nights they are out in force! We utilize a mosquito magnet, tiki torches, and even keep bug spray on hand for windless nights. But I am glad that the rest of you experience was great and we hope to have you back soon! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We ate at this restaurant the week of June 2, 2014 and it was by far the best meal we had on the island. From the yellow fin tuna to the Caribbean chicken roulade, the four of us loved our food! The atmosphere is beautiful and service was great. Try it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LynnHarrisburg_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Caribbean Fish Market, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for your review! We were more than happy to have you in for dinner, and are delighted by your great experience. Thanks again for your kind words and we hope to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

After a full week on St John, we spent our last night on St Thomas. My wife and I chose this restaurant as our final hurrah of a great trip. We lucked out in making such a good choice. Best meal of the entire vacation. Also the most expensive, but not by a lot ($40 was MP for catch of the day). My wife had the Mahi-Mahi and I had the Wahoo. The sauces and compliments with the meal were creative and delicious. Before the meal, we really enjoyed their bread and the salads we ordered (Roast beet and Spinach apple). We liked the salads so much we couldn't wait to taste our fish. We were not disappointed. We also ordered desert (some coconut cake creation) just to see if they could keep hitting home runs -- and they did. The service was good by the way.

We would be remiss if we did not complement their very talented pianist, Josh. He was perhaps the best part of the evening. We're not big piano fans, and at first we thought the music was a touch too loud, but soon thereafter we found ourselves relaxed and enjoying every minute of his playing. The music selection was so wonderful. He can play for a really long time, probably because he does it so effortlessly. I often noticed him play seemingly difficult numbers with his eyes closed, totally relaxed, while he slowly moved his bare feet around a little. He looked so comfortable playing. It was fun to watch him play and even better to listen. Thanks Josh.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SJ_Utah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Caribbean Fish Market, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

I just want to say thank you from all of us here at CFM! We try to hit home runs every night and love to hear when we achieve that! Josh the pianist is a great asset to us here at CFM, he is practically family now! I will let him know of your kind words as well. Thank you again for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caribbean Fish Market also viewed

St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
Frenchtown, St. Thomas
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Caribbean Fish Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing