We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I can't think of a complaint. Go here.”

Caribbean Fish Market
Reserve with OpenTable
Caribbean Fish Market is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 13 Restaurants in East End
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Our family of five included two daughters 14 and 17, and a 20 yr old son and we visited Thursday Aug 7 2014 evening. All are picky eaters in their own ways. But the food awed everyone. Joel was our server and he not only knew the menu and food prep inside out, he was also one of the most pleasant people we met during our 7 day stay on STT and STJ (that says a lot since we met so many nice people). Joel was attentive and spot on with his food descriptions and guidance and was a pleasure to talk with. The food was delicious and there wasn't a crumb left...the portions were just the right size. My girls even tried the conch and loved it. We are not drinkers so we weren't having any rum punch delusion. :) Being outside beachside and hearing the water lapping and the live piano player was splendid. It was our one elegant 'spendy' meal that week and it met every expectation. We don't often fine dine as a family so this will be a fond memory for all.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Caribbean Fish Market, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you from all of us here at CFM for your lengthy and detailed review! These kind of reviews are great confirmation for us that we are doing our jobs right! I will definitely let Joel know of your kind words. Thank you again from all of us here at CFM, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,014)
There are newer reviews for Caribbean Fish Market
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

539 - 543 of 1,014 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

Caribbean Fish Market was recommended by our concierge at The Ritz condos since it was within walking distance. We were seated at an outdoor waterside table and it couldn't have been more perfect. Our waiter, Mr. Big Life, was more than attentive for the evening to celebrate our daughter's 21st birthday. Even though we were seated outdoors, due to the open concept, we had the best seat in the house to enjoy the wonderful piano playing of Joshua Hamilton. The service and food was superb. Thank you for a wonderful evening.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Amber P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Caribbean Fish Market, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for the great review Amber! We're so grateful that the Ritz concierge recommends their guests to us, and even more excited that we can live up to their expectations! I'm ecstatic that we were able to contribute to a great birthday for your daughter, and I will definitely let Mr. Big Life and Joshua know of your kind review! Hope to have you here at CFM again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Fish market which is a restaurant in St Thomas was really good a little pricey I had mahi mahi it was the best and sitting next to the beach great location
Dolly

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Caribbean Fish Market, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for your review Dolly! We try our hardest to keep our prices down but getting the freshest seafood on island can be expensive! :) I'm glad you had a great experience and all of us at CFM thank you for your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The environment was excellent. It is right on the water at the Elysian Beach Resort, the restaurant is nicely decorated, there was a gentleman playing nice piano music, and the service was excellent. The food was pricey as expected in this type of environment with the average meal ranging $28 to $45, The chef sends out a specialty appetizer to your table each night, ours was a mango chutney. We would definitely visit this one again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank VIadict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Caribbean Fish Market, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for your kind words! We love feedback from our guests, especially positive feedback! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We tried this restaurant since it was located at the resort complex (elysian) next to our condo at Cowpet Bay. What a wonderful surprise. It was great. We noticed there was a piano player most nights which was nice. The setting was open air with ocean views. We especially loved the steak and the grilled Caribbean lobster. Prices can be found on their website which are in line with most nicer restaurants in St. Thomas. Really convenient if you are staying at Cowpet bay or elysian.

1  Thank leslierph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Caribbean Fish Market, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for your review! I am pleased to hear you had a great experience. We do have a piano player every night of the week, and we hope to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caribbean Fish Market also viewed

Frenchtown, St. Thomas
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
East End, St. Thomas
 

Been to Caribbean Fish Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing