We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just book it. Dollar for dollar, blows a hotel...”
Tropical decor in spacious living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tropical decor in spacious living room
Our beautiful Sapphire Beach Beautiful grounds and wildlife
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Tropical decor in spacious living room
Our beautiful Sapphire Beach
Beautiful grounds and wildlife
St. John from our beach
More of St. John from our beach
Seagrape srees for shade on our beach
Space for relaxing, food prep, dining and even some desk work
Bright white kitchen
Table seats six
Comfy reading chairs facing the beach
King bed, recently purchased mattress
Twin murphy beds in living room
Saltwater pool on premises for residents only
Tennis courts on premises for residents only
View from our front window - natural pond with beach beyond
Another view from our front window
Catch a rainbow off our beach
Street festival in town
Floorplan
Evening scene will leave you speechless
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
East End, St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
patrick T
Seaford, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just book it. Dollar for dollar, blows a hotel right off the map.”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Got back last week. Eight nights in D-5 at crystal cove. An incredible stay. A beautiful, well kept ,impeccably maintained property. Marc and Nancy own a beautiful condo, well appointed, all the comforts of home. It was so far superior to many of the hotels we've stayed at on the island. Do not hesitate or worry at all. Book it, love it. Done. It was that good. An excellent location as well. Red Hook right down the road, the ferry terminal for a ride to St.John. Absolutely flawless.The amenities alone make the property a real score. My wife and two kids loved it as well. all things considered, an excellent stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything,anything
Liked least: i had to come home. I could have stayed
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carsandfl...
Sarasota, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“East End Gem”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This first floor condo unit is just steps away from Sapphire Bay. The unit sits in the middle of a two story complex that is clustered around its own beach, just to the side of the Sapphire Beach resort. The grounds are beautiful, full of tropical plants and trees and grassy areas. It's definitely quieter than at the resort and the beach is much less crowded. The unit itself, although not new, is fully outfitted with everything you need for a beachfront vacation and decorated nicely, and in great condition. Having 2 bathrooms was a nice plus. We cooked some of our meals and the kitchen was extremely well equipped. And the place is completely airconditioned, has a washer and dryer, and parking right behind the unit. There's even an outdoor bbq. We had a car, and that gave us lots of flexibility as far as sightseeing and shopping were concerned. Although we are two adults, it would be a perfect place for a Mom and Dad and two kids, or for honeymooners. In addition to a private bedroom suite, there are two side-by-side Murphy beds in the spacious living area. You absolutely cannot find a place with this many amenities at such a good price. Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ksuzm
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Steps to the beach...the perfect getaway!”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for 5 days, and we had the absolute best time! The home had all the amenities, comfortable beds and was just a few steps away from the ocean. There is a barbeque pit in the back as well, We would wake up early and go straight to the beach for snorkeling and lounging in the sun. There is even a small bar/hut close by and someone would take our order and bring us fresh blended tropical cocktails. There is also another restaurant within a 5 minute walk or so with live music, a pool and outdoor patio. It's a short drive to the grocery store or Red Hook for nice meal, so it is conveniently located. We will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauladch
Plainville, MA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Five Days in Paradise”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We (my husband and children ages 9, 12, and 15) rented this property for five nights starting April 19. It was perfect in every way! The condo is quite spacious and we never felt cramped. There is a great space for a cot which we needed for the 5th person. Every bed is very comfortable and we had a good night's sleep each night. Every time we looked for something we might need, we found it in the condo. The airline lost our only checked bag on the way down - it contained our snorkel equipment (and Easter candy!!!). I texted Norma from the airport to see if she could locate some snorkel equipment for us. We were overjoyed to find just enough snorkel gear in the condo to help us get by until our bag arrived the next day. I'm not sure if Norma put it there or if it was there to begin with but either way it saved part of our vacation.

I found this condo by luck - we had never been to St. Thomas before and I really didn't know where to stay. The location of this condo is absolutely perfect. The sand at the beach is soft and clean and there is plenty of shade when you need it. We were never crowded at the beach and there are plenty of chairs which the beach attendant is happy to get for you. The snorkeling off of this beach is amazing. We found a family of sea turtles, rays, squid, and a multitude of colorful fish. The trip to 'Red Hook, which is a nice, manageable beach town, is very quick and offers just enough variety of restaurants and shops and the ferry to St. John.

There are plenty of places in the world to see, so we don't usually return to places we have visited. But, we can't wait to return to this condo and St. Thomas. It was a perfect vacation from start to finish!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandi A
Salem
1 review
“Paradise on Sapphire Beach”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We left St. Thomas one week ago today and we miss it so much! It was our first time visiting the island of St. Thomas with our two daughters and we had a fabulous time! We loved how close this condo was to Sapphire Beach as well as the beautiful landscaping along the way! We also took advantage of the beautiful salt water pool often. Upon our arrival to condo D5, we were pleasantly surprised by how spacious and clean the property was! If we are luckily enough to return to the island someday, we will definitely consider this condo!!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2014
We hope you do come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill602
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Trip”
Reviewed 6 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I had a great time this January staying in D5, Sapphire West, Crystal Cove. The management staff, Norma mostly, was wonderful and very helpful. The condo had every thing I needed for my month long stay.

The beach was beautiful and only 100 yards or less from my front door. The complex has a lagoon in the center with the units in a U shape around it, beach being the open end. Diane had chase lounge and other chairs for us when we walked down. There are also water toys and some snorkel gear.

The condo complex is very safe and secure. It is a short ride on the dollar taxi, VITRAN, ($2) to Red Hook where you can catch the ferry to St. John, shop, or go to several restaurants. You can get a taxi back for $5, VITRAN only goes one direction but will take you all the way to Charlotte Amelia, and back if your on Island Time. There is a US post Office in Red Hook and several banks with ATM's.

There is a beach bistro close and Janet and Thor wander the beach taking orders. Also a ten minute walk up the hill is the Sapphire Bar and Grill. It has live music at least three nights a week. Good jazz on Sunday evening.

The only negative is the dive shop closed while I was there, right next door, along with the gift shop. The ladies from the gift shop setup on the beach a few days a week.

I had great 30 days in paradise.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne T
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“What a fabulous condo!”
Reviewed 10 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

My husband and I just spent 6 nights at condo D-5 at Crystal Cove on Sapphire Beach near Red Hook. The condo is amazing - lovingly renovated and/or maintained. It was amazingly clean, comfortable and roomy; it was also well-stocked with dishes, other kitchen items, sheets, and towels, and even had coolers, a small safe and a grill. The appliances were up to date and worked beautifully. One night, we easily fed nine people for dinner. In addition, the condo complex is lovely, and the beach features white sand and good snorkeling. I would highly recommend this property.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing