We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful condo on the BEST beach in St. Thomas”
Tropical decor in spacious living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tropical decor in spacious living room
Our beautiful Sapphire Beach Beautiful grounds and wildlife
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Tropical decor in spacious living room
Our beautiful Sapphire Beach
Beautiful grounds and wildlife
St. John from our beach
More of St. John from our beach
Seagrape srees for shade on our beach
Space for relaxing, food prep, dining and even some desk work
Bright white kitchen
Table seats six
Comfy reading chairs facing the beach
King bed, recently purchased mattress
Twin murphy beds in living room
Saltwater pool on premises for residents only
Tennis courts on premises for residents only
View from our front window - natural pond with beach beyond
Another view from our front window
Catch a rainbow off our beach
Street festival in town
Floorplan
Evening scene will leave you speechless
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
East End, St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
love2trav...
PA
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Beautiful condo on the BEST beach in St. Thomas”
Reviewed 31 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I spent a week at this beautiful condo at Crystal Cove. It is spacious, updated and very well equipped. The furniture is attractive and comfortable. The white tile floors, counters and updated bathrooms are a plus! The owners were gracious and responded promptly to our questions. They have compiled a very informative folder that answers all your questions about local activities, restaurants and shopping. Great for first time visitors! The condo location is just east of Red Hook, so there is easy access to the ferries to St. John. We rented a car, but the local bus stops at the top of the driveway and cabs are available. The beautiful beach is just steps away! It's perfect for any vacation!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2017
We are so glad we could make your stay enjoyable - thank you for letting others know. We hope you will come again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing place to stay right near the beach!”
Reviewed 29 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

I took my girlfriend to St. Thomas for our anniversary and we were looking for a condo near the beach. I found this condo and it looked perfect. We love to cook so we wanted a nice kitchen and it was definitely great for that. The condo was clean and cozy and we had everything that we needed there. It was a very short walk to the beach and we felt like we had the beach to ourselves. There's also a little bar/sandwich spot on the beach too. We checked out a few other beaches on our trip but our beach was definitely the nicest. It was helpful to be near the dollar taxi too to take us to the ferry and into Red Hook for the restaurants, bars and markets since we didn't rent a car. I would highly recommend this place to anyone! It's perfect for two couples or a family. I can't wait to get back for another anniversary!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2016
Glad you enjoyed it - sounds like as much as we do!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanaTrave...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent rental and wonderful owners”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and our three young daughters stayed three nights as part of our trip before heading off to the sailing part of our vacation on BVI. I had selected the rental based on its proximity to the beach and the high ratings for the owners and the unit. It did not disappoint because the unit was sparkling and the beach was a very short distance away, visible from the front door of the condo. The location was great because it was 17 minutes walk, or 3 minutes on the Dollar Bus that comes every 15 minutes, to shopping and dining. It was close to the ferry that we needed. The beach was very safe as we had to leave snorkel gear there unattended (although I don't recommend this, but we had no trouble). The owners were very helpful and patient. The place was spotless.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: the compound (outside) was a bit dated
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2016
So glad you had a wonderful vacation, and thank you for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dbbpa
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Unit, Awesome Location, Awesome Owners”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We vacation in STT at least once a year and always stay at Crystal Cove. This was our first time staying at this unit. Unit was well maintained and well kept. Owners were great to work with and you can certainly feel their care for the unit and care for renters. Updated unit. Lower level, which we have grown to like better since easier in and out, have both front and rear exits and you still keep a great view. Norma was great to deal with on site and we have known her for years. Great to catch up. What is most attractive for us at Crystal Cove is the awesome beach and you can walk briefly to the beach, enjoy the awesome views, and still periodically go back to units. Just a wonderful spot and a wonderful unit. The front is enclosed which gains more space and there are sitting chairs placed to look out at the beautiful surroundings and view. You should have a car when at Crystal Cove. Not an absolute necessity, but can travel around the island, food shopping, and easy and quick drive to Red Hook for restaurants, bars, marina activity. Sapphire Marina at the location is easy walking distance and also offers some water tours and activities. This unit is extremely comfortable, well maintained, updated (new), and a great place to stay. Would highly recommend. Just do not book when we go back next year - lol.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Bed could have been slightly more comfortable, but good
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2016
Glad our love for our place in paradise was evident. Thank you for your kind words and hope you return again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gwyn320
Houma, Louisiana
1 review
“Vacation in Paradise”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This was our 2nd stay in this condo. It is so conveniently located to the beach. Also a short Safari ride to the ferry depo. Very nice condo, clean and spacious. We really enjoy staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location on the beach.
Liked least: Having to leave!!!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for returning and glad this trip was just as wonderful as the first. Hope you come again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donnamatr...
New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love staying at Crystal Cove at Sapphire Beach”
Reviewed 22 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a terrific, first floor condo with small fenced in patio. We had a great time, the condo was delightful, and we will return. Sapphire Beach is literally 50 yards from the front door! A perfect getaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: ground floor access
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2016
Glad to know you enjoyed your stay and will be returning.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
enjoyinge...
Stratham, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 8 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The location of this condo was fabulous. A short walk to the beautiful waters of Sapphire Beach. Minutes from Red Hook and ferry access to St John. The condo was everything it was advertised as, and the staff was friendly, fabulous and a pleasure to be around.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The easy access to the beach as well as the friendly, caring staff.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2016
so glad you enjoyed it
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing