We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location - Sapphire Beach is awesome”
other travellers have booked this property
Sapphire Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sapphire Beach
Kitchen Bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Sapphire Beach
Kitchen
Bathroom
Dining Area
Bedroom
Living Room
Sapphire Village Pool
Sapphire Beach
Quiet Pool at Sapphire Village
St. John
Sailboat Charter aboard the New Horizons
Balcony View
Doubleheader fishing charter
Jet Ski rentals
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
East End, St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MelMel27
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Location - Sapphire Beach is awesome”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
7
people found this review helpful

My family of four stayed here for a week at the end of June 2014. It was as described and very clean. The bedroom was pretty and comfortable with a full sized closet and dresser space for clothes. It was nice having two futons for our teenagers who are too old to share a bed. Location is the best part. The condo is really close to the beach. It is also close to the pool and the restaurant/bar which had good food and friendly staff. It is right by the office which has the strongest wifi signal and a laundry room. We weren't able to pick up the wifi in the condo on our phones, but that was okay since I was on vacation and didn't bring a laptop.

We visited four other beaches and Sapphire Beach has the best snorkeling on the island. (Also verified by a pro underwater photography I sat next to on the plane :) If you go far enough out you will see sea turtles and rays. Closer to shore are lots of pretty fish by the coral. Red Hook is right down the road with great restaurant choices and both the ferry and car barge to St. John. St. Thomas does not have much to do at night for teenagers but there is a decent movie theater about 15 minutes away and tickets were actually cheaper than here in the states.

The owners of this condo are very nice. They gave good advice and were quick to respond to questions. The price is very reasonable and they had snorkel gear, floats, beach bags, towels, and chairs to use. It was a great.

Get a map when you get there in the airport The roads wind around quite a bit and the route numbers can be confusing. There is also helpful advice on line on how to drive on the left. We were glad that we rented a car since there were four of us and you pay for taxis per person. Say hello and good afternoon to islanders before you ask them questions or place an order for food etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location to beach, Red Hook, and the iguanas on the beach
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reinhard4...
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“This is the place to be .....”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
4
people found this review helpful

My wife and I just came back from our 8 day stay on St. Thomas. We had a wonderful time, the condo was a perfect start point for our adventures on the island. As others described we found the condo perfectly clean and in great condition. There is everything you need for your stay including a big refrigerator and freezer, stove, oven, microwave etc. The bed is very comfortable, the view from the balcony across the marina and the ocean breathtaking. Go taste the BBQ from the food truck at the entrance to the complex, you will not regret it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: great location, very clean
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WiscDoug
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect for the 4 of us”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Grounds of the property are beautiful. Balcony faces marina and great for sunrises. Had everything we needed. Short walk to Sapphire Beach and quick walk or ride to Red Hook. Try the Off The Grid BBQ truck at the property entrance. Very Good. Excellent stay and a good time of the year to see the island. Much slower pace than spring break time.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueOx201...
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place and Location”
Reviewed 9 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great location, only a mile away from nearby Red hook which offers many shops & restaurants, day trips from the harbor and ferry rides to St. Johns. If you rent a car you will probably still find yourself using the dollar Safari cab into Red Hook and around the island as its very convenient.

Overall for the value and location I highly recommend a stay here, the place was clean, had all the amenities one would need for their stay, including a decent kitchen setup, a couple of beach bags, beach towels, coolers, and snorkel gear. Sapphire Beach is amazing and an short walk from the condo. Unless you are in dire or special need of a place with walk out beach access, save the extra money you would spend for that kind of location, walk the short distance to Sapphire Beach and enjoy a day sail trip to the surrounding virgin islands with your savings.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location is great
Liked least: Not much to complain about.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Reviewed 19 February 2014 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MA
Reviewed 9 February 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DennisDeb...
Oviedo, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Not Comfortable”
Reviewed 30 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
6
people found this review helpful

The Good: The property location was convenient with a nice view of the marina. If you stand on the balcony and look right you can see St John and other islands. The condo is structurally sound and everything works such as plumbing, electrical and air conditioning. The kitchen has a range/oven, refrigerator, toaster oven, microwave and all the dinnerware, pots/pans and utensils you will need. Snorkel gear and beach bag provided.

The Bad: The decor is dated. Some small dings and scraps on walls and doors. The bed was too hard for us and we both woke up with backaches everyday. The bed pillows were thin which gives little support. The living room has two futon couches that are not at all comfortable and they are covered with a textile material that has those little nubs (pilling) which is not a comfortable feeling. The coffee maker makes terrible tasting coffee, I suspect the plastic is so old it affects the water you pour in, even if you use bottled water.

Conclusion: When on vacation one of the most important aspects for me is to be comfortable in my lodging and I was not comfortable. I love coffee in the morning and was so looking forward to having a nice cup of coffee with my wife and enjoying the view together on the balcony while enjoying the view and it didn't happen. I would not stay here next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The futon couches
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$175
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing