We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet and elegant, relaxing and super private”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to paradise!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to paradise!
The living space... So much more than an ordinary hotel room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Welcome to paradise!
The living space...
So much more than an ordinary hotel room.
Spacious private pool 20' x 14'.
Pool deck and gas grill
King size bed
Your view from the bed
Fully stocked kitchen
Dining area
Living room with sofa bed
Spacious accomodations
Completly private (swim suits optional)!
Spacious bathroom
Garden shower
Swim or Dine under the stars!
An evening under the stars!
View of the neighboring island of St. John
Venturing over to St. John for the day?
So relaxing...
Evening view
Beach chairs included...the only thing missing is you!
The beautiful Sapphire Beach...only a 7minute walk away
Vicars onsite.  VI Daily News voted best New Restaurant inb 2015!
Not renting a car.  No problem! Take the safari into Downtown Charlotte Amalie
Havensight Shopping Center
Beautiful landscaped property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
East End, St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
clifferif
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quiet and elegant, relaxing and super private”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
5
people found this review helpful

Very nice, secluded and a fun little villa. Excellent location, and the beach is only a short walk. Not a whole lot around the villa, but that was okay with me. I would have liked more food options as well, but that's not the property's issue.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the private pool!
Liked least: TV had like one channel (one I couldnt get to work); and paying for internet is a drag
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2015
Thank you for providing a great review and sharing your experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlieP1...
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great stay at the villa for a wonderful vacation”
Reviewed 30 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed 5 nights at the villa for my first visit to USVI. The pool is awesome with doors connect to bedroom and living room. My daughter even spent more time in the pool than on the beach. It's so nice we also had a dinner at the pool side. The villa is clean and neat with kitchen. The shower is also unique with a little garden next to it.
The management is very friendly like a family style, we went to eat the continental breakfast every morning and enjoy the good days starting from breakfast.
The location is off the main road, quiet but convenient to take taxi and safari buses to ferry, town, mall and other places. There are two beaches around-- Sapphire beach is 5 minutes walk connected. The Lindquist beach need to walk 10 minutes with 5 minutes on main road, but we easily did it. All in all, a good location though it's not beach front.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2015
Thanks for an amazing and detailed review. Much appreciated!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Reviewed 14 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
8
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet and peaceful
Liked least: Walk to the beach with chairs etc.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Apr 2015
Thanks for a great review and tips for future guests! I was a pleasure having you and I hope you will visit again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tiffany w
summit, ms
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
7
people found this review helpful

Flip flops, sunscreen, and suits is all you need to pack... Get some supplies when you get there (food, drinks, ice, rum etc...) and that's it. If your there to relax in the sun you have no need for a rental car, but if you want to bounce around the island get one.
Comfortable like a home not like a hotel that's screams your only visiting... She has two flat panel tvs but we never turned on once in five days! You can't see the beach from the balcony but you can hear the waves, watch the birds, and smell the ocean! The view is a thick patch of palms and other native trees and shrubs. Really gives you a private retreat feel. The private pool is large!
Great beach chairs, cooler (with wheels), beach towels provided and easy walking to the beach, which is best for a couple. Laverne is so kind and knows the area well. She gave me great advice and responded to questions and concerns quickly. Not to mention she gave me dates that she was going to use for her own personal time but gave them to me to make my 11th wedding anniverasy Amazing!!! I have no doubt I will return and hands down and stay at her villa again! I've forwarded her info to family and friends it was that good. I hope this review does justice...it's hard to put into words everything you need & want & more!
Thank you for everything Laverne

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2014
Thanks for a great review on your stay. Your pictures are worth 1000 words! Thanks again and look forward to you having you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jlane1202
Coastal South Carolina, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Peaceful stay, and very close to beach”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
6
people found this review helpful

We had a very nice stay at this villa in July 2014. Was close to the beach, and was a very romantic place to stay having your own private pool. The view of St. John was also nice and the close proximity of the port was great! We rented a car which I was a little uneasy about at first, but after doing it I am very glad we did! I felt we got to see so much more of the island and it was a lot cheaper than the taxi's. Driving on the left not bad at all!! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor shower
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2014
Many thanks for a great review and sharing your experience driving on the island!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tashie646
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazingly wonderul!”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
5
people found this review helpful

This villa is amazingly wonderful! Beyond what you see in the pictures. Very clean, comfortable, cozy and romantic. My boyfirend I and stayed and we loved it! The fact that the pool is very private and even the outdoor shower, this makes it all so wonderful. We are making this our annual get-away vacation spot! And we also loved the complimentary Cruzan Rum! Nice!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable, Romantic
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2014
Thanks for the wonderful review! I look forward to having you back in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Reviewed 26 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Aug 2014
Thank you for the excellent review. I always appreciate the detailed look on how things went.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;