We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing and private”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to paradise!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to paradise!
The living space... So much more than an ordinary hotel room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Welcome to paradise!
The living space...
So much more than an ordinary hotel room.
Spacious private pool 20' x 14'.
King size bed
Your view from the bed
Semi-Outdoor Garden Shower
Spacious Bathroom
Dining area
Living room with sofa bed
Spacious accomodations
Completly private (swim suits optional)!
Swim or Dine under the stars!
An evening under the stars!
View of the neighboring island of St. John
Venturing over to St. John for the day?
So relaxing...
Evening view
Beach chairs included...the only thing missing is you!
The beautiful Sapphire Beach...only a 7minute walk away
Vicars onsite.  VI Daily News voted best New Restaurant inb 2015!
Not renting a car.  No problem! Take the safari into Downtown Charlotte Amalie
Havensight Shopping Center
Beautiful landscaped property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
East End, St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Brigitt19...
Longmont, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Relaxing and private”
Reviewed 7 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
6
people found this review helpful

This was incredibly relaxing and great privacy! I will mention that I booked this spot because we were suppose to have breakfast included daily. We did receive a welcome basket which was fantastic, but felt it should have been delivered everyday since that was what we were told we would receive. Apparently they quit serving breakfast (buffet with muffins, bagels and juice) but I was not advised of the change. A message suggesting a credit for this might have been nice (just saying), since part of the decision of staying here was based upon that idea.
Again the pallivion was clean and very nice. We felt at home and left wishing we had booked it for an additional week!
Please visit the onsite restaurant! Great food and drinks!!
Be sure you get the wi-if code at the front desk! I was never able to actually get on, but then again your on vacation and disengaging from the world was nice.
We rented a car, and although there are virtually no street signs, as he islanders say "you can't get lost", the main roads end up making one big circle! LOL!!
Bring sunscreen and insect spray! Be aware shopping can be expensive (they have to ship everything in by ship or air).

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace, serenity and very relaxing
Liked least: Not getting the breakfast I was told was included
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mevans75
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Loved this villa!!!”
Reviewed 19 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Husband and I stayed at villa last week and had an amazing time! The villa was perfect for us. We absolutely loved it! Clean, perfect for the both of us. We loved the pool and that is was private for just us. Loved the open shower! We found this stay very relaxing because of the atmosphere of the villa. The woman in reception was very helpful too. We didn't get to try Vicar's this time, but plan to return in the future and will definitely try it. The only issue we found was the roosters! 5am! But this is not the owner's issue as the island is their home. Just bring ear plugs and you'll be fine! :) Can't wait to return to this villa in the future! Thank you for an amazing stay!!!

Date of stay: November 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool & shower!!!
Liked least: Roosters :)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2015
We're delighted to hear the villa was just perfect for your stay on the island. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and experience and look forward to having you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clifferif
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quiet and elegant, relaxing and super private”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
5
people found this review helpful

Very nice, secluded and a fun little villa. Excellent location, and the beach is only a short walk. Not a whole lot around the villa, but that was okay with me. I would have liked more food options as well, but that's not the property's issue.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the private pool!
Liked least: TV had like one channel (one I couldnt get to work); and paying for internet is a drag
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2015
Thank you for providing a great review and sharing your experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlieP1...
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great stay at the villa for a wonderful vacation”
Reviewed 30 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed 5 nights at the villa for my first visit to USVI. The pool is awesome with doors connect to bedroom and living room. My daughter even spent more time in the pool than on the beach. It's so nice we also had a dinner at the pool side. The villa is clean and neat with kitchen. The shower is also unique with a little garden next to it.
The management is very friendly like a family style, we went to eat the continental breakfast every morning and enjoy the good days starting from breakfast.
The location is off the main road, quiet but convenient to take taxi and safari buses to ferry, town, mall and other places. There are two beaches around-- Sapphire beach is 5 minutes walk connected. The Lindquist beach need to walk 10 minutes with 5 minutes on main road, but we easily did it. All in all, a good location though it's not beach front.

Date of stay: April 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2015
Thanks for an amazing and detailed review. Much appreciated!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Reviewed 14 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
8
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: January 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet and peaceful
Liked least: Walk to the beach with chairs etc.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Apr 2015
Thanks for a great review and tips for future guests! I was a pleasure having you and I hope you will visit again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tiffany w
summit, ms
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
7
people found this review helpful

Flip flops, sunscreen, and suits is all you need to pack... Get some supplies when you get there (food, drinks, ice, rum etc...) and that's it. If your there to relax in the sun you have no need for a rental car, but if you want to bounce around the island get one.
Comfortable like a home not like a hotel that's screams your only visiting... She has two flat panel tvs but we never turned on once in five days! You can't see the beach from the balcony but you can hear the waves, watch the birds, and smell the ocean! The view is a thick patch of palms and other native trees and shrubs. Really gives you a private retreat feel. The private pool is large!
Great beach chairs, cooler (with wheels), beach towels provided and easy walking to the beach, which is best for a couple. Laverne is so kind and knows the area well. She gave me great advice and responded to questions and concerns quickly. Not to mention she gave me dates that she was going to use for her own personal time but gave them to me to make my 11th wedding anniverasy Amazing!!! I have no doubt I will return and hands down and stay at her villa again! I've forwarded her info to family and friends it was that good. I hope this review does justice...it's hard to put into words everything you need & want & more!
Thank you for everything Laverne

Date of stay: July 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2014
Thanks for a great review on your stay. Your pictures are worth 1000 words! Thanks again and look forward to you having you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jlane1202
Coastal South Carolina, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Peaceful stay, and very close to beach”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
6
people found this review helpful

We had a very nice stay at this villa in July 2014. Was close to the beach, and was a very romantic place to stay having your own private pool. The view of St. John was also nice and the close proximity of the port was great! We rented a car which I was a little uneasy about at first, but after doing it I am very glad we did! I felt we got to see so much more of the island and it was a lot cheaper than the taxi's. Driving on the left not bad at all!! :)

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor shower
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2014
Many thanks for a great review and sharing your experience driving on the island!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.