We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous weather to enjoy in a beautiful villa.”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to paradise!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to paradise!
The living space... So much more than an ordinary hotel room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Welcome to paradise!
The living space...
So much more than an ordinary hotel room.
Spacious private pool 20' x 14'.
Pool deck and gas grill
King size bed
Your view from the bed
Fully stocked kitchen
Dining area
Living room with sofa bed
Spacious accomodations
Completly private (swim suits optional)!
Spacious bathroom
Garden shower
Swim or Dine under the stars!
An evening under the stars!
View of the neighboring island of St. John
Venturing over to St. John for the day?
So relaxing...
Evening view
Beach chairs included...the only thing missing is you!
The beautiful Sapphire Beach...only a 7minute walk away
Vicars onsite.  VI Daily News voted best New Restaurant inb 2015!
Not renting a car.  No problem! Take the safari into Downtown Charlotte Amalie
Havensight Shopping Center
Beautiful landscaped property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
East End, St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Marilyn S...
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Gorgeous weather to enjoy in a beautiful villa.”
Reviewed 12 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
3
people found this review helpful

This is the second year in a row that we have rented this villa. The owner had made lovely updates to the kitchenette which made it a pure joy to cook in. We feasted well and totally enjoyed the privacy of the beautiful pool and view off of the patio deck. The weather was delightful for us coming from the cold north during this time of year. We will probably be back again next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2017
Thanks for visiting us again! Always a pleasure to have you stay at our villa. Many thanks for a perfect review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tkvalenci...
Valencia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best vacation ever!”
Reviewed 6 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
5
people found this review helpful

First let me say Laverne is great to deal with! With that said I arrived on the 12th of Nov. planning to return to Pittsburgh on Thanksgiving day. My friend showed up a few days later planning to return the 24th. well, we both cancelled our flights home and stayed 5 more days and would still be there but the villa was booked and there is a home life to take care of. Lavernes villa 120 is well taken care of. Super clean and everything needed in villa and its nice and OH SOOO private and cozy and just right for anything for a great vacation. And the rum is great and cheap. One more thing. The people there are super friendly a worker went out of way to drive me and my rental car to the grocery store because I didn't feel like driving. Hows that for smiles?! Thanks Laverne, Ill be in touch around springtime

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2016
Thank you Harry! Looking forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan O
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Honeymoon!”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at this villa for a week for our honeymoon and had such a wonderful time!!!

The villa was very clean and our mid week cleaning service was great. Our pool was also cleaned every other day. Having a pool was great for night swims and a quick dip, but we mainly headed to Sapphire Beach every day. I still would have wanted the pool - I am a redhead and the shade of the villa over the pool made it possible for me to be outside and love the warm air at the same time.

The on-site restaurant Vicars was very nice and we often chose to eat there versus venturing out. The villas are located far from tourist town (which is a plus), however, it does make traveling around a bit difficult. I would recommend renting a car, however, we seemed to get around just fine via safari.

Highly recommended vacation spot - we will return!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2016
Thank you for sharing your honeymoon experience. Looking forward to having you back in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed 17 September 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The place was awesome I have never had a room with A private pool. There was so much to do the people were very nice the beach was a short walk.We never go back to the same place twice but this one I will do again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2016
Thanks for sharing your experience! Looking forward to your return in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbradley1...
Medford, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect in Every Way!”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
5
people found this review helpful

When we arrived at Pools & Pavilions we checked in at the front desk which could not have gone more smoothly. The women who were at the front desk were extremely helpful our first day and every day that we came to ask for some recommendations or travel tips. When we got to our room my wife said, "It is EXACTLY like the pictures." From the beginning the communication with the owner was helpful and timely. The villa was very comfortable, clean, and had everything we needed (coffee maker, bottle opener, shampoo, towels, sheets, noodles and lounges for the pool...). There was a restaurant on site that had good food when we did not feel like going too far. Being so close to the ferry was excellent, the location gets an A+. Actually everything about the villa gets an A+. It is about a 5 minute walk to a beach where we spent an evening snorkeling and watching the sunset. We are already planning a return trip to St. Thomas and will be staying here. The garden shower brought the joy and beauty of St. Thomas indoors... I loved it. I could go on... if you are going to St. Thomas and are looking to relax do yourself a favor and stay here, you'll be glad you did.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool!
Liked least: I honestly can't think of anything.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Dec 2016
Thank you for the great review and sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. I look forward to having you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis F
Owings Mills, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazingly relaxing and exciting!”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
5
people found this review helpful

From the moment we arrived at the Villa we knew we were in for a great time. The check-in process was smooth and the ladies at the front desk are beyond helpful. We went to our room and walked into a beautiful villa. The furnishings match the tropical atmosphere, the space is perfect, the amenities are exactly what you would want and expect in a villa. The deck and pool are the most amazing attributes of this villa. To be able to walkout of the living room and straight from bed into the pool is amazing and we did it on numerous occasions. The privacy is like no other so be prepared to do as you please! Short walk to the beautiful Sapphire beach and a 5 minute ride for the center of towns attractions. Bars, restaurants, shopping and a ferry ride to ST. John and other destinations are just down the street. Cabs were easy to get or you can jump a ride on the safari's that zip around town day and night. The only complaint I have is the fact that I had to leave and come back to reality. I will definitely be back sooner than later.

Villa in Paradise lives beyond its name!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The privacy and pool.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamshani
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Very private and loved the swimming pool. Also very well maintained. Walk to the beach. Very near to the ferry to St. John's and also near to all good restaurants.Would recommend to go for it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing