We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Views & Drinks” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paradise Point Bar and Cafe

Paradise Point Bar and Cafe
Price range: US$8 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Kannapolis, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Views & Drinks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

We were here in January 2014, one of the stops on our cruise. We walked and shopped around in downtown then hopped over to Paradise point to relax and enjoy the views. I think this had to be the most beautiful view I had ever seen. Try their signature Bushwhacker drink, so good!!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    25
    17
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

Wow! They view is amazing and the frozen drinks are to die for! The Bushwacker is the most popular, but I also really enjoyed the Key Lime Pie!!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank JLsunseekers2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooresville, NC
Level Contributor
102 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Gotta try the Bushwhacker!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013

We had 8 hours to roam around St. Thomas as it was one of the ports of call on our recent cruise. We saw the skyride and wanted to see the island from the top of the mountain, so we purchased tickets and rode to the top.

When we arrived, there were some shops and a restaurant / bar with probably the best view on the island. Neither of us were hungry yet, but since we were on vacation, we decided to order their special drink, the Bushwhacker. I can't remember all of the ingredients, though we did see the list, but it was one of the tastiest beverages we had ever enjoyed. Think chocolate milkshake with a big kick. Mmmmmm, I can still taste it.

The service was good, the Bushwhacker was tasty but the views were out of this world.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ericgator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
124 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Amazing conch fritters and even more amazing view!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012

We couldn't wait to get our bushwacker and enjoy the view up on Paradise Point! Upon getting off the tram, you walk down a few stairs and there is a small shopping area. No one there to pester you though. You descend down about 15-20 more stairs and arrive at the seating area overlooking ST Thomas. WHAT A GORGEOUS VIEW! This was simply amazing and something everyone should see at least once when visiting St Thomas. We went up to the bar to order our bushwackers and presented coupons we had gotten off the st thomas website. We asked for a menu and they told us to have a seat on the tables and they would have someone bring it out to us. It took about 10-15 minutes to get that menu though.. but we didn't mind because we had good company, a good drink and an awesome view. We ordered conch fritters, mozzarella sticks and another bushwacker to split and they came out within 15 minutes. The conch fritters (our very first time trying them) were AMAZING! We loved them so much, we ordered another order! Our bill was $43 and we noticed that they had automatically added gratuity (just keep an eye out!).

Since it was the afternoon, on a Tuesday, and the area was not crowded at all (I would say maybe 15 people total were there) there was no music or any kind of entertainment. It would have been nice if they at least had a stereo playing or something.

We will definitely be returning!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JQH_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Thomas
2 reviews
“Best Place to watch the Sunset”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

My favorite place to watch the sunset.. Love all the new additions.. Great food Great service Love the ferris Wheel..

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kayvi6361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paradise Point Bar and Cafe also viewed

St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
Frenchtown, St. Thomas
 
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
 

Been to Paradise Point Bar and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing