We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for Kids”

Skyride to Paradise Point
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come and see the spectacular views at Paradise Point! Located accross from the Havensight cruise ship dock. A short tram ride from our base station to 700 feet above sea level!! This is the only place where you can "RIDE THE VIEW"!!! Don't forget the Camera, every day is a picture perfect day at Paradise Point. Kick back, relax and grab our signature drink, the Bailey’s Bushwhacker at the open-air bar! Come enjoy a lite bite and our other frozen drink specialties!Now open daily from 9am to 7pm. Adults - $21, children (ages 6-12) - $10.50, ages 5 and under - free!
Downers Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great for Kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

This was a perfect afternoon in St. Thomas. We didn't have much time because we had to get back to our ship. The tram was fun and the windows were all open so there was a nice breeze. We saw the bird show and my 11 year old son had his picture taken with the birds ($20). In addition to the formal photo, the woman used our camera to take several more photos so we have a great set of pictures. We ate lunch and had a great view. I had the Bushwacker, which I highly recommend. The food was OK but since we were sitting outside with a view of the harbor it all seemed perfect. Get a $1 per ticket discount on the tram by purchasing tickets on your ship.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Lynda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    288
    235
    124
    28
    27
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great view, but pricey”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Loved the views from atop of the tram, but it was an expensive 20 minutes! Luckily, it was a 5 minute walk from where our ship docked. Our 7 y o loved it, so it was worth it. The trams are stifling with the sun, and no air movement, but its a short ride to the top.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cdninak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Waitress is a crook”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

View is nice, bird show cute, waitress at the bar is a crook. She never presented a check added her tip, and when we questioned her became rude.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank JDSOUTHFLORIDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
207 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Not a fan but kids liked it”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

I'm not a big fan of things like this already, but the kids wanted to do it, so we did. You are crammed in a small, enclosed cart that is SO hot. Makes someone without claustrophobia feel claustrophobic! Once at the top, there are great views & there is an interesting map that points out which islands you can see from the top. But, all there is to do is grab a quick drink or something & head back down. The price to ride this sky tram is OUTRAGEOUS. I think there are enough places to enjoy a nice view without paying these kinds of rates, but gave it a 3 because my kids really enjoyed it. My suggestion would be to save your money!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank li_walk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden City Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Outrageous to charge $21 pp”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Yes, the view is pretty but you pay $21 per person to be crammed 8 or 9 people into a non-airconditioned car. You go see the view and then get crammed back into the hot tram to come back down. There were five of us x $21 plus four from another family in the tram. (You do the math!) I don't know how much a taxi would have been or if it would have even been worth it to do that for a few minutes of looking at a view, but I definitely feel as though we got gouged big time at a tourist trap by taking the tram.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank SL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Skyride to Paradise Point also viewed

 
Magens Bay, St. Thomas
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
 

Been to Skyride to Paradise Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing