We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We loved this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Quiet Mon Pub

Quiet Mon Pub
Ranked #53 of 121 Restaurants in St. John
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Irish, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“We loved this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

We are a family of five and ended up going here and playing darts. Located above La Tapa, we walked up because our table wasn't ready. Kenny was behind the bar, gave us darts, and we were on our way. Just a good vibe, nice people, no hassles and our teenagers liked playing family darts..

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank offshore64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    31
    15
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Merrimack, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great bar, great service, great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

The Quiet Mon Pub is located above La Tapa which is next to Woodys. You can sit out on the wrap around balcony and watch people come and go as they pass by from one place to another. Drink prices are the cheapest you'll find BUT it's a cash only bar which is ok (ATM LOCATED ACROSS THE STREET.) Our bartender Kenny was the best, he knows when your drink needs to me refilled before you do, and when you go back in the following night he'll remember what your drinking before you even sit down. Most of the locals go there to watch football so its great to go in there and find a good conversation. QMP stays open til 4am which is makes it interesting to try and stay up for at least once so you can say you did.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joleana24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsdale, New Jersey
Level Contributor
70 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Be as you are.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

If you've ever listened to Kenny Chesney, you've heard of this place already: "Hang with the locals at the Quiet Mon... Where you can be a tourist, a beach bum, or a star...And be as you are." Truly a quiet, local spot with an Irish-Island Reggae vibe where you can sit back, relax and enjoy the cheap but well-made drinks (we got a round of 4 rum punches for less than $15). It's located in Cruz Bay, right above La Tapa and right next to Woody's. I much prefer the Quiet Mon because there is a great balcony that overlooks the street - excellent people-watching. Other than the St. John Brewers, it is perhaps the only other place on island that serves beer on tap -- they had Newcastle and Guinness when we were there.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msnewll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Kenny the bartender not Chesney :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

Great time with the locals! Kenny the bartender makes the best Painkiller on the islands! Prices are best around. Love this place! A must on St. John.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loveusvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slidell, Louisiana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Best drink prices on the island. Wonderful people. I highly suggest it. We just spent two weeks on the island and I love hanging out here. Mostly locals which makes for really cool conversations.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jesse S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Quiet Mon Pub also viewed

St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
Cruz Bay, St. John
Cruz Bay, St. John
 

Been to Quiet Mon Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing