We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous views!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cathyd131...
Connecticut
1 review
“Fabulous views!”
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

House was great. Beautiful new kitchen and baths. Great views and great pool deck. We were very comfortable there. Would definitely go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris H
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Best view on St. John!”
Reviewed 24 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We just returned from our fourth trip to St. John, first time staying at the Coqui villa. What an unbelievable experience. The house's south/west wall is entirely open and facing towards St. Thomas affording views of the sunset that beat anywhere on the island. We loved coming home for lunch and enjoying and afternoon swim before venturing back out for another beach in the afternoon. Highlights for the kids were the abundance of hermit crabs and iguanas in the trees nearby. Strongly recommend staying here for your St. John visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
Reviewed 22 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oregon
Reviewed 10 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Apr 2012
Thank you for your review of Coqui. We are very sorry that you experienced any discomfort as the result of construction nearby.

Unfortunately there was no indication that there would be construction prior to your arrival. If we had been aware of this fact, or if the construction noise had been reported during you stay we most certainly would have been happy to find alternative accommodations for your group.

Please know that we have no interest in, nor receive any benefit from keeping information about construction noise from guests, particularly since the average time it takes to build a home on St. John is at least 2 years. We are always upfront whenever we are aware of construction near any villa.

As of this review on April 9, 2012 there is no longer any construction nearby.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
G D
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great view”
Reviewed 7 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

House sits on bluff overlooking ocean. The view is stupendous from all rooms and pool. Resident iguanas were fun to watch. Alecia, our greeter was fabulous-friendly and informative. Paul, the gardener, was friendly and provided a lot of info on the floral/fauna of the property as well as some island tidbits.
We had to endure construction M-Sat 8-4 after being told the week prior no construction was scheduled-big disappointment after coming home from the beaches and listening to electric saws and hammering for several hours.
While the villa was nice it is in need of updates-kitchen stove was dirty and the fridge rusting inside and out. Screens would have been helpful to keep out the bugs at night and birds (leaving fruit to ripen on the counter invited more than one bird inside!). Lighting inside is poor for reading and furniture not too comfy but luckily we spent most of our time out on the deck until the bugs came. Not a villa for anyone with small children. Closest beach to walk to is the Westin beach-about 10 minutes down to Pearl Landing Road

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The view!
Liked least: Construction next store 8-4 M-Sat. No screens to keep out bugs at night-who wants to close the doors in St. John?
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2012
Please note that this review was left for this villa in error. It was intended for another villa named Coqui. We have requested that FlipKey move this review to the proper villa. We hope to have this completed very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville NC
Reviewed 11 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CT
Reviewed 10 September 2010 for a stay in August 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing