We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great time..Amazing boat Amazing Captain” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ilan Lyfe Boat Charters

Ilan Lyfe Boat Charters
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Let us show you the amazingness of this life we call the ilan lyfe.
Charlotte Amalie, null, United States
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great time..Amazing boat Amazing Captain”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

This is one of the best charters you can find int he virgin islands period. I had fun from the very start of boarding the boat until i disembarked safe and sound with nothing but good memories and a new perspective on the islands. i recommend this to anyone who wants to have a good time whilst being safe and being educated about the islands and the way of life. After this trip i am officially a boater..!!! See you guys next time Captain Tony!!!!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dwight W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Illinois
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best day of our vacation!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

It was the last day of a great 10 day vacation on St. John and I didn't think it could get any better. But then we met Tony and DeShawn and they took it up to a whole new level!

The weather wasn't perfect because we were still in "low season", but Tony was able to find the sun and make it shine! We went to several places and had more fun at each place - smuggler's cove, sandy spit, White Bay (Soggy Dollar) and the Willie T. My wife is normally calm and reserved and when we got to our last stop, I thought I lost her. Then all of a sudden I spot her on top of the Willie T without her top! I screamed,"Woman!, get your clothes on!" She yelled, "I'm the Queen of the World!" and jumped off! At least that's how I remembered it.

The next day we flew out of St. Thomas but the wife had to get her first tattoo - a small anchor on her foot to remember our boat trip on the Tequila with Tony and DeShawn.

Our love life has never been better! Thank you Cap'n Tony and 1st Mate DeShawn!!!

"I'm the King of the World!!!"

(Special thanks to Steve for providing the Cialis)

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jjeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southington, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

Hi All,
My Husband, 13 yr old son and I went to St John's in October 2013 and decided to explore the surrounding islands on our own. We do not like taking public boats with crowds. We prefer to go out on our own.... go off the beaten path. So we hired Tony with Ilan Lyfe Boat Charters and had a wonderful time. We headed out at 8am sharp and returned probably later than we were scheduled to. Tony took us anywhere we wanted to go and to all the little local spots that we would not have experienced without him. We enjoyed our time so much with our new friend that we did it again a couple days later. Tony is professional, knowledgable, safe, friendly and engaging. Our time with him was the highlight of what already was an epic vacation. He took our vacation to the next level and we truely feel that we have gained a new friend. If you enjoy forging your own path and exploring.... Ilan Lyfe Boat Charters is your way to go. - Lisa L, Southington, CT, USA

Visited October 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H, Owner at Ilan Lyfe Boat Charters, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thanks, Lisa! It was a pleasure taking you guys out. Your right about the two days, we needed that to do all of what we did. When I'm ready to get my snow boarding on I will definitely give you guys a shout.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
“Island hopping in the BVIs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

Had a great time on the boat! There is a lot to see and do in the BVIs/ and USVI and with the help of Tony and co captain you can see and do as much or as little as you would like! They were great and helped my family and I pick sights and bars that suited our travel style! It was a fun trip and would use them again on our next trip. I would however make sure you specify if you have snorkel gear or need it to be provided! Enjoy your trip!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Haubmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, California
1 review
“I will be back for shore”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

I just wanted to say thank you to tony for the must unforgetible exspereance of my life. Your idea to take me girlfriend to the baths to perpose was the best idea ever. we had a blast. Im shore we see you again. Thanks again

Visited September 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Terance L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ilan Lyfe Boat Charters also viewed

St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Ilan Lyfe Boat Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing