We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great store!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Nest & Company

Nest & Company
Ranked #19 of 32 Shopping in St. John
Attraction details
Jersey Shore, New Jersey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great store!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Love coming in to buy my little wish charms & various scrapbooking mediums. They sell cards, jewelry, beachy chic home decor among other things. Absolutely love coming in here. Hopefully we'll see you next year as well!

Helpful?
Thank JulieinNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Love, love, love!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

If I could have bought this entire boutique, I would have. Great variety of soaps, lotions, cards, cute women and baby clothing, jewelry&accessories, etc. My mother-in-law and I went back twice to pick up a few more items. Sales associates were polite and helpful each time we visited, but not too pushy like some can be.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Samantha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas/St. John.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Nest is a wonderful shopping experience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

The store is filled with so many incredible things - from the best selection of cards for all occasions to items for the home to clothing to unique and affordable jewelry. The selection of items is amazing and the staff knowledgeable and very helpful.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank NancyPG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Bay, St. John
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One of my best shopping experiences!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

Nest is by far one of the nicest stores I have shopped in anywhere! Really unique merchandise, everything from jewelry to luscious smelling soaps and candles. I wouldn't miss this shop!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank evan139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chappaqua
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nest brings new meaning to the words, "unique home store."”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

Once you've been ferried to St. John, are checked in, unpacked and ready to explore the beauty of this majestic island, strap on your sandals and RUN, don't walk, to NEST, located in Mongoose Junction. The casual, friendly nature that will greet you by creator, Missie Hensel, and her wonderful assistants, is only exceeded by the uniqueness of what NEST offers, for NEST is truly the embodiment of what a home store should be. I've never found another like it. You will return. Be sure to treat yourself to a memorable St. John shopping experience, whatever your gift search entails. To put it simply, NEST is the best!
(oops, almost forgot, Missie serves the best the best coffee on St. John)!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank DougChappaqua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nest & Company also viewed

Cruz Bay, St. John
St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Nest & Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing