We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun 3 hours”

Virgin Islands EcoTours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$89.00*
and up
Henley Cay Adventure Tour in St John
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Explore St. John's number one favorite trail in the National Park, the Lind Point Trail! This 3 hour guided kayak and snorkel adventure departs from the National Park Visitor Center in Cruz Bay, a few blocks from the Public Ferry Terminal. •Hike the Lind Point Trail •Snorkel the coral reef at Honeymoon Beach •Visit the ruins of a Sugar Cane Plantation at Caneel Bay •Relax in the shade of a palm fringed beach Explore the beauty of the Virgin Islands National Park above and below the water. Hike the Lind Point Trail and learn about the flora and fauna in St John's dynamic tropical ecosystem. Snorkel around the coral reef at Honeymoon beach, one of the favorite reef's on St. John, and learn to identify the colorful marine life swimming around you. Mask, snorkel, fins and life jacket is provided along with bottle of water and a candy snack. Finally, hike with a scenic overview of a colorful coral reef, a grove of wild cinnamon, and the ruins of a historic sugarcane factory.
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

We did the 3 hour eco tour hike and snorkeling trip. Our guide was excellent. She knew the plants along the hike, history of island, etc. Enjoyable leaning on the hike to Honeymoon Beach where we then went snorkeling. Followed by a hike to the sugar mill at Caneel Bay. Great trip for any adventurous family who enjoys the occasional hike.

Thank lisab1064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VirginIslandsEcotour, Manager at Virgin Islands EcoTours, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Great Photos! Thank you for taking the time to write a review for VIECOTOURS. We appreciate feedback of any kind and strive to deliver a fun, adventurous & memorable time in the Virgin Islands. We are thrilled you enjoyed the Hike to beautiful Honeymoon Beach. We hope you return on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 87 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2014

We took the Eco tour with Jessica which included a stop at Honeymoon Beach and a walk through the Caneel Bay resort.
We took a boat from St. Martin's (cruise stop) to St John's where Jessica met us. She was very friendly and informative. Her enthusiasm for St John's was wonderful. We took a hike through the National Park that was easy except for the initial climb. It was a short climb, but I was very winded from it . Things got much easier after that. Jessica gave us history of the area, plus info on plant and animal life on the island. We then went to Honeymoon Beach where we enjoyed swimming in a beautiful area. Chairs were provided and there was plenty of shade plus water and restrooms. We even were visited by donkeys while there. We then took a short walk to Caneel Bay where we saw the remains of a sugar plantation. Again, Jessica gave us the history of the area. Finally we took an open air bus back to the harbor for our return to St. Martin. A great day, a great guide.

1  Thank KathyJ26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VirginIslandsEcotour, Manager at Virgin Islands EcoTours, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for VIECOTOURS. We appreciate feedback of any kind and strive to deliver a fun, adventurous & memorable time in the Virgin Islands. We are thrilled you enjoyed Honeymoon Beach & got to see the donkeys! We hope you return on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Had a blast with Jessica as our guide. Great personality and very knowledgeable about the island's history and plant/animal/sea life. Definitely will come back again and recommend everyone should do!

Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VirginIslandsEcotour, Manager at Virgin Islands EcoTours, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for VIECOTOURS. We appreciate feedback of any kind and strive to deliver a fun, adventurous & memorable time in the Virgin Islands. We are thrilled you enjoyed the tour with Jessica! We hope you return on your next visit. Great Pics!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Patrick and Becca were awesome!! Humorous, knowledgeable and simply great! Gotto come back again.

Honeymoon bay is a very beautiful beach and this is tour is a must!

1  Thank Kunal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VirginIslandsEcotour, Manager at Virgin Islands EcoTours, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for VIECOTOURS. We appreciate feedback of any kind and strive to deliver a fun, adventurous & memorable time in the Virgin Islands. We are thrilled you enjoyed the tour & Honeymoon Beach! We hope you return on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

Patrick was our guide, He was excellent and paced the tour to the needs of our group of( 4 seniors.)
He.had a great knowledge of the history
Of the island. But his forte was the sea animals. It was a wonderful adventure!

Thank bernard_bernstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VirginIslandsEcotour, Manager at Virgin Islands EcoTours, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for VIECOTOURS. We appreciate feedback of any kind and strive to deliver a fun, adventurous & memorable time in the Virgin Islands. We are thrilled you enjoyed the tour & the wonderful sea-life! We hope you return on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Virgin Islands EcoTours also viewed

 
Virgin Islands National Park, St. John
 

Been to Virgin Islands EcoTours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing