We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Merthyr Tydfil
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Toprooms.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Castle Hotel(Merthyr Tydfil)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Tregenna Hotel(Merthyr Tydfil)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveller rating
213
136
42
24
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
136
42
24
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstable tablemerthyr tydfilthe pubcar parkrestaurant next doorgood nights sleepreception staffexcellent stayvisiting familyvery comfortable staybrecon beaconsclean hotelshort breaknew buildgood sizefree wificomfortable beds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
396 - 401 of 428 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2012

A 3 night stay to see the Breacon Beacons National Park. The hotel is clean and nice and the staff were very friendly and always smiling. Our friends' room faced the road and the cars could have been heard easily from there. We always prefer the side of the hotel that doesn't face the road, but it had a disadvantage too, because there was a strong light placed in the carpark.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

It was a pleasure to stay in merthyr tydfil, The staff were very friendly and could not do enough for my wife and myself, rooms are excellent,

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

A short break for the family to experience mountains rather than the coast. The snow was a bonus. Hotel was very comfortable and the room a good size for a family of 4. The pub was good and I made good use of the all you can eat breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteveD600XO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Just stayed one night, clean and quiet hotel. Brilliant breakfast in the pub next door. Free wifi for 30 minutes. Booked a twin and got a double and single bed (put up), would have preferred two full size beds. Stayed in the heatwave and was unable to cool the room without opening the window and letting flies and noise in. About time that they installed aircon in the rooms. Have stayed here many times for one nighters and can recommend as clean and comfortable for a single night, too basic to stay for a week though, but for £29 what do you expect?

Room Tip: Upstairs are quieter as you do not have the noise of the chipboard floors squeaking, but note that there is no lift
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blacktaffy2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

It was our 17th wedding anniversay on st Valentines day & we decided to spend it at Merthyr Tydfil Premier Inn, & spent 3 lovely days there & combined our trip with visiting family while we were there. The staff at both the hotel & all the restaraunts are impeccable. Really friendly, over & above the call of duty. We would highly recommend this hotel also as a base to visit all the Welsh tourist attractions like the Brecon Beacons, Mountain Rilway, Dan yr ogof caves, Merthyr Tydfil, which is only a mile up the road. You are also situated just off the A470 which takesyou to Potypridd, home of Tom Jones, Treforest, Caerphillly where they have a very interesting town & castle, & finally the beautiful city of Cardiff where you will be spoilt for places to see & do with many good theatres & restaraunts & even the famous Millenium Stadium home of all the famous rugby games that comes alive when the welsh fans strike up with their National Anthem that can be heard for miles!
I would highly recommend this particular Premier Inn in the welsh valleys where it is sandwiched betweeen 2 mountains.There truly is a welcome in the hillside!!
Babs Prior

Room Tip: We always stay in the same room when available which is on the ground floor & quite close to reception, as its on the flat & i am disabled
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Babs p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews