We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Merthyr Tydfil
Nearby Hotels
Travelodge Merthyr Tydfil(Merthyr Tydfil)(Great Value!)
US$65
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Castle Hotel(Merthyr Tydfil)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Tregenna Hotel(Merthyr Tydfil)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$82
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (427)
Filter reviews
427 results
Traveller rating
213
136
42
24
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
136
42
24
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstable tablemerthyr tydfilthe pubcar parkrestaurant next doorgood nights sleepreception staffexcellent stayvisiting familyvery comfortable staybrecon beaconsclean hotelshort breaknew buildgood sizefree wificomfortable beds
Filter
Updating list...
298 - 303 of 427 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Just come back from three nights stay at the Pentrebach Premier Inn and Table Table restaurant that is next door. Fantastic stay. Very friendly and helpful staff at both, who couldn't do enough for us. Great nights sleep despite the unusually high seasonal temperatures - thanks to the two cooling fans provided and the comfy beds. Restaurant served great food from a broad menu so were weren't stuck for choice at breakfasts or evening meal times. And with the delights of the Taff Trail, Sgwd yr Eira, Big Pit at Blaenavon and the Penderyn Whisky distillery all on the doorstep, who could ask for more....

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Alun H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Lovely time spent in Wales. Hotel was great. It was clean, the staff were very friendly and the food was excellent. Well done. Will stay at a premier inn again for sure. My only complaint is that the room was very hot.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vicky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The hotel is in a great location with easy access to many local attractions. Our room was a good size and had everything we needed for our overnight stay. Breakfast was cooked to order and very tasty. The thing that made this hotel quite special, however, was the staff both in the Inn and the adjacent restaurant. It is extremely rare to stay at a hotel where everyone is so friendly and helpful. Well done to all the people at Premier Inn Merthyr Tydfil.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LANGFIELD26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The room was decorated as the typical Premier Inn. I had some troubles connecting to the WiFi after I paid, so I asked the recepcionist for help. She was very helpfull and friendly, spoke to the customer service assistant for me and they solve the issue quickly.

The restaurant is "Table table", located in a building near the hotel. Their service was very slow and it took a lot of time to have the dinner served and then, to pay. We considered that they had too few workers at the establishment on the dinner service.
Breakfast was nice, peacefull and variated, and they gave a better service that time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miriam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Such a lovely environment to stay.
We have visited this Premiere Inn over the past 12 years when visiting my parents. Dad's sadly gone and Mam is now safely moved to a residential home closer to my family near Cambridge. The staff are so friendly. I will name Clare, Paul, Angela and Lindsay who have all been tremendous over the troubled time after Dad died. The staff at Table Table again named as Natalie, Mel, Josh, Bethan and Matt are so friendly and welcoming. With Mam moving I feel like my family will miss some good friends. We will be back as we have 1 friend in Merthyr, so see you all closer to Christmas.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Flatlander_901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews