We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Southeast Asian Tuesdays”

Inn at Tamarind Court Restaurant
Ranked #39 of 59 Restaurants in Cruz Bay
Cuisines: American, Southwestern
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
missburrito
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Southeast Asian Tuesdays”
Reviewed 14 December 2012

Warren waited on us at Cruz Bay Prime and told us that he is a guest chef at the Inn at Tamarind Court on Tuesdays, so we decided to check it out. The setting is laid-back in a courtyard with simple plastic tables and chairs. Jesse waited on us and walked us through the menu, making suggestions of items best suited to my mother's less spice inclined palate. We allowed Jesse and Warren to order for us and were very happy with everything we sampled. Added bonus, the meal was very reasonably priced. Three of us ate and drank for around $100 before tip.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank missburrito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    21
    9
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crawfordville, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“We had a great breakfast”
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We had breakfast here twice in the few days we were on St. Johns. It's a bit out of the way but peaceful and a nice breakfast. I really enjoyed the veggie omelette I had on the 2nd visit and my companions really liked the biscuits and gravy!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank MJN1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Surprise Dinners”
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Some weeknights have guest chef's. Always good and last time the Wednesday Night chef was so good I had one of everything. Ended up spending more than I intended but I could not stop myself.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Rebel976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Deal!”
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Breakfast is great! Had dinner there as well and it was excellent!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank JSWENERTON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Forest, California
Level Contributor
278 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Go on Greek Night”
Reviewed 16 June 2012

We heard about Greek Night (Monday) from another couple who thoroughly enjoyed it. I had the Greek salad with chicken and my husband had a combination plate. Both were really yummy and the price was just as good.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank IslandLovinTwosome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Inn at Tamarind Court Restaurant also viewed

St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
Coral Bay, St. John
St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Inn at Tamarind Court Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing