We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great first trip!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cruz Bay Watersports

Cruz Bay Watersports
Ranked #3 of 39 Tours in Cruz Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Celebrating 29 years in business, Cruz Bay Watersports has evolved into the most diversified watersports Company in the Virgin Islands. Scuba and snorkel trips offered daily as well as BVI trips to the Baths, Caves, Foxy's, and the Soggy Dollar Bar. With two retail locations, Cruz Bay and the Westin Resort, CBW is your best source for "All Things Watersports."
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great first trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

We stayed at the Westin November 1-December 6 and took the day trip to Virgin Gorda, Cooper Island, and the caves on Norman Island. HIGHLY recommend this excursion. The crew aboard Island Time was amazing! Francis, Chris and Blake were great! It rained most of the day but we still enjoyed every minute. Day started with a continental breakfast aboard the boat. The baths at Virgin Gorda were the first stop and absolutely beautiful. We could have spend the whole day there exploring. There were some areas that could be a challenge for some to navigate and would not necessarily bring small children. Back aboard the boat there was an open bar. The "Painkiller" was a favorite. Next stop was Cooper Island for lunch. Good food and a quick stop before moving on to the caves at Norman Island for snorkeling. The whole trip was well worth it and was reasonably priced. The only complaint was the time at the baths and caves was too short. We are already planning our next trip and will probably do a private boat so that we can spend more time at each destination so that we have more time to explore and snorkel. Again, highly recommend this day long trip.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cassie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,708 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,491
    138
    46
    17
    16
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cruz Bay Watersports ROCKS!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

We stayed at the Westin for the first time since staying in St.John beginning in 2001. We went on a sunset cruise on a 60' catamaran one evening. Beverages and snacks were complimentary. We also went on a day trip to Virgin Gorda, BVI, to visit the Baths, then to Cooper Island for lunch at the Cooper Island Beach Club then to Norman Island to snorkle the caves. Again, snacks and beverages were included. The best part - The crews were great!! The crew members are professional yet very personable. We enjoyed Richard as the Captain of the Island Spirit for a sunset cruise with Casandra and Francis as the crew. We had Blake as the Captain on the Blaze with Casandra and Eric tending to our needs. Like I said, the entire crews were personable and a delight to chat with. This company provides all sorts of watersports and all the employees are friendly and warm.

If you are on St. John for a spell, go see Cruz Bay Watersports for diving, snorkling, boating and tours. You will not be disappointed.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Discover Scuba Diving”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

My wife and i had an awesome experience of Scuba Diving with Cruz Bay water sports.
The diver Tony and captain Ben were very patient and professional in taking good care of us while we were enjoying our first scuba dive.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank pritamkumar83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Jost Van Dyke trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

This was our first time on the Island Spirit to Jost. The boat is beautiful and the crew couldn't have been better. They were true professionals and added to the wonderful trip. The weather could have been better, but they promised us sun in Jost and they delivered. Everyone had a blast.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Memorable Snorkeling”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

We took the diving boat in the afternoon -- the Sea Quest -- even though we were snorkeling. We stopped at three awesome locations and saw nurse sharks, rays, barracuda, and many beautiful fish. We spent most of the time in the water which we loved. The crew were knowledgeable, friendly, and were interested in providing the best experience possible. Would definitely recommend!!! Even though it was cloudy we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank calamity55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cruz Bay Watersports also viewed

 

Been to Cruz Bay Watersports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing