We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jost Sailing Day”

Cruz Bay Watersports
Ranked #18 of 42 Tours in Cruz Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Celebrating 29 years in business, Cruz Bay Watersports has evolved into the most diversified watersports Company in the Virgin Islands. Scuba and snorkel trips offered daily as well as BVI trips to the Baths, Caves, Foxy's, and the Soggy Dollar Bar. With two retail locations, Cruz Bay and the Westin Resort, CBW is your best source for "All Things Watersports."
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We enjoyed our trip from St. John to Jost Van Dyke. The weather wasn't optimal but the staff and top notch catamaran made up for any minor let down. This was our second time on the boat and we'll be back.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jenniferkinzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audrey P, Guest Relations Manager at Cruz Bay Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the great review Jennifer. We can control a great deal on our trips but unfortunately the weather is not one of them. Our staff do the best they can to keep everyone computable if we are in any unfavorable weather conditions. We hope your next sail with us has smooth seas and sunshine. See you back on board soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,084)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"island spirit"
in 193 reviews
"virgin gorda"
in 380 reviews
"sunset cruise"
in 166 reviews
"captain brent"
in 64 reviews
"lady lynsey"
in 37 reviews
"jost van dyke"
in 242 reviews
"day trip"
in 200 reviews
"the ritz carlton"
in 48 reviews
"westin dock"
in 28 reviews
"westin st"
in 28 reviews
"great trip"
in 131 reviews
"scuba diving"
in 42 reviews
"dive master"
in 73 reviews
"st john"
in 155 reviews
"continental breakfast"
in 23 reviews
"crew members"
in 31 reviews
"boat ride"
in 37 reviews
Filter

5 - 9 of 2,084 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The whole experience was great as always. Everyone was fun and the boat wasn’t too crowded at all which is very important. I’ll be back next month.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Nolen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audrey P, Guest Relations Manager at Cruz Bay Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks Nolen it was our pleasure to have you on board. See you next month!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Brent, Jeremy and Austin were great! The Daydreamer Catamaran is the way to go. Smooth sailing.
We did some snorkeling, then the Rum Punches (nicknamed “Emily”, for the day) kicked in. Spent the rest of the day at Soggy Dollar...and you know how the day ends....

Thank kenyapep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audrey P, Guest Relations Manager at Cruz Bay Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

It was great to have you on board!! We hope you are back home recreating the Emily's for your friends and family. :) Come back to visit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The boat,crew and trip were so much fun and well worth the money. Painkillers and the Soggy Dollar are always a blast!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank getlost03301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audrey P, Guest Relations Manager at Cruz Bay Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

So glad you had a blast with us in Jost Van Dyke. See you again soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We sailed on Daydreamer catamaran with Jeremy, Brent and Austin for snorkeling then lunch and drinks on Jost Van Dyke. What a great crew! Very attentive, played great music and requests. Morning started with breakfast baked goods and fruit with juice, water, soda. After snorkeling we had drinks.
We would highly recommend! You will not be disappointed!

Thank smuggs37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audrey P, Guest Relations Manager at Cruz Bay Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks smuggs37 we hope to see you back on board and on island soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cruz Bay Watersports also viewed

 
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
 

Been to Cruz Bay Watersports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing