We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful vacation with stunning views!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cruz Bay, St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
avidgirl
New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Wonderful vacation with stunning views!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I stayed for a week at The Villa while vacationing on St John and can't wait to go back again for another trip. The house is perfect! The view is amazing, the house is comfortable and easy to relax in, kitchen is well stocked and has all the amenities that anyone could wish for during their stay. I rarely return to the same location for any vacation but would seriously consider visiting St John and The Villa again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view is spectacular!
Liked least: The drive way.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IrixGuy
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Great Location/Great Pool/Great View”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The Villa (formerly known as Blue Tang) is the perfect villa! For starters, it's conveniently located overlooking Great Cruz Bay. Great Cruz Bay is also where the Westin is located and is very quiet with panoramic views. Cruz Bay is one Bay over and that's where the car ferry and people ferry can be found. It's far enough from downtown Cruz Bay to be private but close enough for a short ride into town for groceries and/or dinner. Starfish Market is right down the road and is quite possibly the best grocery store on St. John. The rental agency could not have been easier to deal with. They were excellent communicators from pre-reservation to check-out. When we arrived, they were waiting at the car ferry dock in St. John to escort us to the villa and familiarize us with the villa. The refrigerator was also stocked with some basic snacks and drinks and I felt that was a very nice touch! The pool is awesome! It looks a lot smaller in photos than it actually is. It should comfortably hold 5 or so adults. The main part of the house is not air-conditioned but there are plenty of ceiling fans and they work great! The huge doors alongside the back of the house open to screened doors and create a great breeze. The two bedrooms are air-conditioned and they work very well. The villa was fully-stocked with kitchen supplies and had a really nice propane grill on the rear deck. One thing to be aware of is water pressure. Since water comes from the rain and is pumped through the house, the water pressure is often low. This is the case with most all houses in St. John. It's not a problem but multiple people showering at the same time and/or running sinks/flushing toilets can cause a brief drop in water pressure. This was not a problem but was worth mentioning. The driveway is steep but if you watch my Blue Tang video on youtube.com/IrixGuy, you'll see that it's no challenge for the rental Jeep. I would definitely book this villa again! Please feel free to ask me any questions that you may have. We stayed for 9 nights, so became very familiar with the villa and St. John as a whole.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, location and view
Liked least: Water pressure (this is a problem throughout St. John though)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midwest
Reviewed 14 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SAN DIEGO
Reviewed 24 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Aug 2012
Thank you for your review of Blue Tang. The wasps have been removed and the light fixture has been fixed. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Warners NY
Reviewed 16 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Antonio
Reviewed 20 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NH
Reviewed 31 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing