We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beat expectations”
Review of St. John Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
St. John Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cruz Bay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 24 April 2014

1st time staying in Cruz Bay and was really glad I spent it at St. John Inn..
Before I arrived both Paige and Shannon patiently answered my 5000 questions and were very helpful and flexible to my needs..While there, the owner and all of the staff were very helpful and great to talk with..The Inn is located very close to town..Far enough away to insure quiet..It has a nice little pool and a great deck where you can see the water and sunsets..Breakfast in the morning and rum punch at 5:30 were wonderful perks I enjoyed..My room was very nice..Comfy bed, cable TV, Wifi..They provide virtually everything you need to vacation on St. John..Also great food recommendations..If you like BBQ, don't miss Candies, 1 block away..I never knew it existed until Shannon recommended it..Also, don't miss the peanut butter chocolate brownie at Ronnies Pizza.. :) Enjoy and feel free to ask any questions..

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeachBri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (497)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 497 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

The St John Inn was a great place to stay while visiting USVI for 5days just a fefw minutes walk from town. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Rooms were spacious clean and had modern furniture...beds were really comfy as well. The cable and free wifi were clutch for nights when we were too beat from the sun to go out and drink. It was also very convenient to use their beach towels, beach chairs and coolers when traveling to the beach. Overall GREAT stay and we look forward to our return:)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CookieMo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We enjoyed our stay here very much. The owner is very nice and went out of his way to make sure we had what we wanted. Great place with tons of character in a good location. Great deck for breakfast and very laid back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Craig T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This was the best trip/vacation/honeymoon ever! Everyone at the Inn was so helpful and very nice! If myself, husband or guests needed anything the manager would try to get it. I Loved loved loved it here and will return! This was our home away from home! Great continental breakfast every morning and wonderful free rum punch every sunset! Clean, Friendly and Super colorful!

Room Tip: All thr room are wonderful but the rooms that are located outside the office are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We really enjoyed staying at this quiet, pleasant, and pretty inn. It is an easy walk to restaurants and the ferry. Friendly, helpful owner. Lots of practical gear you can borrow for the beaches. We liked our spacious room with a kitchenette. It was a wonderful place for our first visit to St. John.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Betsy262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

The staff was extremely flexible and helpful. Although not luxurious, it provides a great location and eclectic atmosphere. Loved it and would definitely go back!! It is a great place to stay at a very good price.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

While not luxerious, St. John Inn is a great place to stay in St. John. It is conveniently located about 8 blocks from the ferry, with a great sunset view of the Harbor from the breakfast deck. Watching the sunset over a rum, punch is a great way to unwind and share the day's adventures with the other guests. The staff are very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank billslezak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cruz Bay
0.6 mi away
The Westin St. John Resort Villas
0.2 mi away
Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel
Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel
#2 of 4 in Cruz Bay
476 reviews
4.0 mi away
Secret Harbour Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Sebastian's on the Beach
Sebastian's on the Beach
#1 of 13 in Road Town
446 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gallows Point Resort
Gallows Point Resort
#3 of 4 in Cruz Bay
859 reviews
1.1 mi away
Caneel Bay Resort
Caneel Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Caneel Bay
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. John Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. John Inn

Address: 277 Enighed | St. John US Virgin Islands, Cruz Bay 00830, St. John
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. John > Cruz Bay
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cruz Bay
Price Range: £87 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — St. John Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. John Inn is an affordable, small hotel. It is conveniently located in Cruz Bay in a charming historic building. We are close to shopping, restaurants and all St. John has to offer. We offer modest, budget accommodations with spectacular views of the sunset!Our rooms range from single rooms to two room suites, some with kitchenettes. We also offer 2 - 2 bedroom Villas. All rooms have a/c, private bath, refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee machines. We offer Wireless Internet (Wi-Fi) and provide beach towels, beach chairs, coolers and snorkel equipment at no additional charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your St. John Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. John Hotel Cruz Bay
St. John Inn Cruz Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing